We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$203
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lone(Rovinj)
$285
$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Rovinj)
$218
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$500
$408
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$515
$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
8
1
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Our family of four stayed one night in a Two bedroom apartment. We were greater by the lovely female owner and had a nice conversation with her as she showed us our rooms. The apartment was simple but comfortable. Bedrooms and bathroom were small but clean. Small but efficient kitchen. There was only one AC unit and it was located above the entry door. I suspect that this is sufficient in normal conditions. We happened to be visiting when they were experiencing very high temps, so the two bedrooms were not as cool as expected. The apartment had a nice small balcony but due to the heat, we were not able to enjoy it. The beaches were a short 3 minute drive. The old town was also only about 7 minutes (but then it took us 10 minutes to find parking at night). We ended up having a wonderful meal at the restaurant right around the corner from our apartment. Being within walking distance of the old town may have been preferable, but I assume the cost would have been much higher.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed at Villa Mara for six nights during the last week of September 2014. We were extremely happy with our stay here, for the following reasons:

1. Room:
- Very comfortable and clean
- Cleaned very thoroughly every few days with new towels and linen
- Apart from the large, comfortable bed, we also had in our room an airconditioning unit, television with many channels, enough storage space for two people for a week, a small counter/table with two chairs and outside, a balcony with a table and chairs.
- The bathroom was very clean and comfortable with a shower, hand basin and toilet. Again enough storage space here.
- No cutlery, crockery or coffee making facilities in the room, but two glasses are provided.
- We had the use of free wifi in our room at no additional cost for the duration of our stay.

2. Location
- Although this establishment is not in or near the old town or city centre, we were not bothered by this fact. The location means that you get to take a nice, 20 minute walk through suburbia into town (and we burned all the extra calories we were consuming!)
- There are stops for the local bus service going both ways very close to Villa Mara.
- Three large grocery stores within 2 - 5 minute walks makes it easy to self cater for light meals and drinks on your way out for the day or back. Other shops close by include a laundry service, sports shop and pharmacy. A tourist information office is also only a few hundred metres down the street towards town and a few restaurants can be found along the way to town.

The hosts are very friendly. Niko kindly collected and dropped us off from the ferry port upon our arrival and again for our departure. Language was a bit of a problem, as Niko does not speak English (his daughter does), but Google translate took care of this issue.

I would definitely reccommend this establishment for anyone who wouldn't mind a walk to town every day. It is comfortable, clean and quiet and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dreyeresther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We made reservations online for a two day stay here in September. The reservations were confirmed. We showed up the day we were supposed to only to find the place locked up tight as a drum. We did not have a phone with us so could not contact the owners and no one in Rovinj that we asked seemed willing to allow us to use there phone out of the kindness of their heart! After driving around for an hour looking for a pay phone, we went back to the apartment to see if anyone had shown up and there was still no one there. We ended up having to find another place to stay. A few days later after we were able to get to an internet cafe, I sent an email to the woman who owns the place saying we had shown up and no one was there but I received no reply.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
6  Thank BlazeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer sind alle gleichwertig!
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews