We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and beautiful”
Review of Camp Ulika Rovinj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camp Ulika Rovinj
Ranked #5 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Rovinj
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small and beautiful”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent almost 2 weeks at Ulika with our 2 Girls (6 and 9 yrs old). Already while booking online we exchanged about 15 e mails with the staff because I had so many questions concerning the camping place, the booking, the plot. Every single question was answered fast, friendly and with a lot of thought. by the staff.What can I say they earned their Money already beforehand and I thought this much Attention already beforehand would have been impossible at a big camping place. So our stay was really very nice. Ulika is great for Kids up to 10 or so. Our 6 yr old could go in the morning alone to the playground, showering etc. The place is small and feels homey and like a beautiful tended garden. The Kids Corner is great and our kinds found friends to play with. There were about 15 kids there at the time so nobody gets lost. So the staff is friendly, the place clean, we had a lot of shadow, fresh air because of the many trees, friendly neighbors at all times, quiet after 11 pm, the Restaurant is great Food, a bit too expensive for us to eat there all the time, but the atmosphere of the beautifule and romantic Restaurant Setting enhances the atmosphere of Ulika Camping. Polari, the big Camping around the Corner is llike Ballermann on Mallorca, lots of noise, dried grass fields, beer at midday, noise at night... Polar is good for the big pool once in a while and its Supermarket. Bring bikes because you can go alonside the beach wonderful with the bikes towards Rovinje with many swim Points in beetween. Cycling in our bathing clothes alongside the coast was great. Cyclepath is good also for Ages 8/9 yrs olds and older. Real bike tours are also possible in the fields and hills and well equipped with direction signs. That is fun too, but not in midday heat. We also visited Mutovan, a very nice hill village with fairlý reasonable truffle oil Prices and great atmosphere.The only negative Point is the road alongside Ulika where there is in high season motorbyke and car traffic also at night. Bring your favorite earplugs and all is good. In Croatia earplug choice is limited. All was great but the road. We can truthfully and honestly recommend the place and wish all the People there who made our vacation so nice many well wishes. Thank you. PS: Kids poo is also great

Room Tip: Shadow is important and Refrigerator is at Kids Corner if that is important tu use, street noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent there only a week but we felt in love with this camping. Great small campsite with a fascinting atmosphere, the most friendly staff you can only imagine and very clean. A place where we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebastian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice small and quite campsite between Rovinj centre and the large campsite Polari. You can enjoy the beach facilities of the large campsite, while benefiting from a quite camp ground. The facilities were simple but sufficient. Although frequently cleaned, sometimes the toilets were a bit dirty. We had a very large spot in the shade.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pveldhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s,hertogenbosch the netherland,s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

On this always clean litle campsite away from the noisy big campsite,s on the beach we did
enjoy several time,s our vacation in a welness off rest.The pure nature or culture is everywere surroundings on a schort distance from the campsite.Whe did use the camsite as a base for our
trips to make pictures of this beautifull country with his splendid pure nature or culture. The hole crowd from the campsite is frendly and do now what real service mean,sThe restaurant is exellent with verry tastfull food from the regio for a payable price.I leave my heart in Croatica were I can escape from the pressure of dayly life.Rien and Bep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Having spent the last 10 years being thoroughly ripped off by French and Italian campsites one of which not only charged me for everything, including, having paid nearly £60.00 a night to park our caravan, but then had the cheek to charge me another 2 euros to take a luke warm, 2 minute shower, you can imagine that finding Camping Ulika was a blessed relief.

The campsite itself is small and personal, i like small and personal as i am then treated as an individual and not just the man in pitch 1088, the staff actually knew, and used my name. They were friendly, knowledgeable and always more than happy to just have a chat, or a laugh and joke, they gave the place a sense of "your not just a guest but a new friend". When my wife an i wanted to spend some time in Venice we asked if they knew where we could book an excursion and were told that not only would they arrange for us to be taken from the campsite to the boat and back again but that they would arrange the sailing and negotiate a good price for us. A Dutch couple from the nearby large, impersonal mega site paid double what we did. they were collected by the same mini bus as us, sailed on the same boat and were returned on the same minibus, someone at megatropolis was making a nice commission out of that one.

As for the facilities, well this is a small site so don't expect the same standard as you would expect from a larger site. The showers were clean, hot and although there were only three, i never had to wait. There were washing facilities for clothes, no washing machine, but then i don't go on holiday to do the laundry, ideal for rinsing out swim suits and towels the odd tee shirt and shorts. Ok, you may want to do some laundry, if you put it in a bag the reception will send it to a laundrette for you, have it cleaned and returned for a very reasonable amount, why waste your holiday washing clothes thats what you do all year! There were sinks for washing pots and pans if you want to spend your holiday cooking. However given that there are many fantastic and very reasonable restaurants, my wife and I ate nicely for 20 euro a night including the odd beer, not 5 minutes walk from the site, including the best one the the area actually on the site, respect to Mario the best waiter in Croatia, why would you want to waste your holiday cooking and washing up. So as i said before don't expect the same facilities as a mega site these are far better maintained, cleaner and available.

In conclusion would my wife and i return to Camping Ulika: YES in a heart beat, in fact if your there at the back end of June 2013 ask for me, I'll buy you Gin and Tonic and we can have a good chat, looking forward to it already, see you then.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very pleasant ,quiet,,,well-maintained campsite .The reception staff were always friendly and helpful and the bar/restaurant on site is a great addition to the campsite.Very convenient for the beaches and the lovely town of Rovinj.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieandenid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beselare, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Perfect small campsite, not like Polari (large, with pool, bars, noise, ...). Very clean. Good restaurant. Nice area for children. Close to Rovinj (nice town).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rovinj
1.7 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
922 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
721 reviews
2.7 mi away
Camping Porton Biondi Rovinj
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campsite Polari
Campsite Polari
#9 of 216 in Rovinj
211 reviews
2.1 mi away
Campsite Vestar
Campsite Vestar
#12 of 216 in Rovinj
81 reviews
9.2 mi away
Polidor Camping Park
Polidor Camping Park
#1 of 8 in Funtana
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Ulika Rovinj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Ulika Rovinj

Property: Camp Ulika Rovinj
Address: Polari 5, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The camp Ulika is located in Rovinj (Croatia).Rovinj is only 100 km from Trieste (Italy) and is ideal for summer holidays as well as for short getaways on weekends and holidays in spring and autumn.The campground has 46 sites for tents, campers, trailers and caravans.We also have two mobile homes and a trailer we rent for those who want to enjoy a camping holiday but do not have any equipment to do that.This is a small family run campsite in with its own family restaurant.The main feature of our camp is its small size which makes it a quiet place without so much confusion and not too crowded. For this reason, our campsite is chosen by those who love sports and excursions. Our guests are free climbers, bikers, climbers, nature photographers, lovers of outdoor activities, who after days spent away from the camp in full swing choose to relax among quiet, friendly and helpful people.A great advantage is the fact that the camp is private, safe and fenced and guests can enter and exit only by the front desk, which allows people to leave their tents, chairs, garden tables and other properties safe, without worrying that someone will touch their things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camp Ulika Rovinj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing