We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I donćt recomend it”

Apartments Celestina Rovinj
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Celestina Rovinj
Ranked #116 of 228 Specialty Lodging in Rovinj
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spend 5 nights in Celestina apartments this year (2013) in August. We had made reservation in July for the "yellow" apartment, and normally we had paid advance, but when we arrived in Celestina apartments she said that our apartment is not free as she had planed, so she placed us in another apartment "violet" for one night and the next morning she woke up us and moved us in the "blue" apartment, regardless we were tired from the road from the previous day and regardless that we had made a reservation for "yellow" apartment. It was so unprofessional and inhospitably. Also, when we paid for whole accommodation on the place, she didn't have small change, so we said to her to give us the money when she will have small change, but she didn't gave our money back. And on the departure day she didn't come to say good-bay :) maybe because she has to give us our money back, i don't know. It was very graceless. The two apartments that we were in (violet and yellow) were with very bad isolation. We could hear everything that happens outside and inside the house. Sometimes i thought that the neighbors from the upstairs will fall in our apartment. We cannot sleep because of that noise. Also, the bеd was too small and it has barrier near the soles, and my husband had to sleep on the floor (he is 184 cm tall). I have been in very accommodations until now and i didn't have any negative experience, but now i have. The owner's arrogance, her unprofessional and inhospitably , the noise from anywhere and the small bed made over experience very bad. I do not recommend this accommodation for any of you.
For the end, i must say that Rovinj is amazing city that you must visit, but my advice is to find another place, not Celestina apartments for your accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

Great location - quite part of town but only 10 mins walk into town.
Celestina is a very friendly and helpful host. We were welcomed by her on arrival and she showed us round our apartment. This was spotless - very clean and had everything we needed. The pool area is lovely, ideal for a few hours escape from the town. Also a shaded area and bbq available. As these are self catering apartments there is a convenient supermarket next door as well as a couple of good restaurants. Orlando is a good choice for steak!! We would recomend this complex to all kinds of people, familes or groups of friends as there are many different room types that sleep from 2 - 10 people.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank checkersManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank 941enak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ich kann weder vor noch nachteile entdecken
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: keine Empfehlung für Ruhesuchende
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smartmaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovanni f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fortigiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pansion Valbruna
Pansion Valbruna
#11 of 49 in Rovinj
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Eufemia
Villa Eufemia
#38 of 49 in Rovinj
15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Celestina Rovinj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Celestina Rovinj

Address: Brace Pesel 5, Rovinj 52200, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 228 Specialty Lodging in Rovinj
Price Range: $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Celestina, Rovinj. Welcome to Rovinj, the pearl of the Mediterranean, situated on the west coast of Istria. Our apartments offer first-class accommodation with a high standard of comfort and convenience. Choose Rovinj, find an apartment that suits you and book it today! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing