We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all cost”
Review of Lampo

Lampo
Ranked #113 of 177 Restaurants in Rovinj
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This place relies solely on location. The food should be an embarrassment to serve. Even our kids didn't like the food which appeared to be slopped out of warmers. The "Risotto" was simply shocking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadtownChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    53
    43
    20
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
571 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Nice Location OK food”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you want dinner right beside the water, this is the place. In May, the sun was gone from this site by dinner time, so if it is breezy, it could be quite cool. We had various salads and seafood dishes and all were fine, but nothing to rave about. Our server was pleasant and prices were in line with other restauants nearby

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent calamari”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We ate here in the middle of April, it was a really nice experience to eat in this restaurant at the sea side wtih a beautiful view on the sea and the nearby islands.
The calamari, both fried and grilled are excellent, very delicious! I highly recommend to try them!
And the price isn't high as expected (maybe because it was pre-season time). The waiter was nice and fast. The atmosphere is relaxing and the location is just great! I can't wait to go back to the Lampo restaurant! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The view is the only reason!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was really not good food, service or atmosphere.
Pleace show this by not going there, even if they have a good scenery

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LpRNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

i come to lampo since 2004 every year again around the 5 times per vacation. there are no cons in this restaurant. it is almost perfect! the food is good, the waiters are very friendly and they became friends of me. every year i come back they are very happy to see me again and i can use their computer. the owner is the around the 40 years old woman. the old man waiter (around the 50 years old) is sometimes a little bit moody but he can be a great guy that tells crazy stories in bad english and German mixed all together. the younger waiter guy with the black hair is the clown of the restaurant we always laugh with him. if you are a real fish lover, try the the sea bass. to the meat freaks, try the peppersteak. just come to this restaurant and make some fun with the employees they will be much better waiters if they like you.
and last but not least, the view is awesome! feed the seagulls you will get a good laugh out of it! after visiting lampo, try the ice cram from the 'ara' it's near the fountain next to icesalon delfin and papagaio

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mika3607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lampo also viewed

 

Been to Lampo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing