We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Puntulina

La Puntulina
Ranked #5 of 175 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great views, good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I wasn't too impressed with the seafood (I had the seafood platter) - one fish was a little mushy and the shrimp were two small shrimp already peeled and placed on the plate. Go here for the views and to sit outside by the water. It's really atmosphere that you pay for. The wines are good and decently priced per bottle. But if you're solely looking for best seafood, head to Scuba for half the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    353
    96
    45
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best restaurant...EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Perfect recomondation from the wonderful waitress gave us an fantastic experience in local food and wine...

Helpful?
2 Thank sriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“More than a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were attracted by the view looking out at the harbour entrance and the lights of the fishermen at night. But we also enjoyed the meal and the character of the head waiter. Enjoyed the first night so much we booked again for the next night.

Local flavours on the menu but presented in a modern style. Service is professional but relaxed at the same time. Well suited to a tourist destination.

A highlight of our stay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Wello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good wine, and great scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We never ate here, but sat on the rocks and tasted the wine they had on offer. The wine was pretty good, the scenery was fantastic, and our waitress was happy to serve us, if a bit slow due to lots of guests.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best and worst of Istria”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Worst - absolutely LaPuntalina takes a title of the worst for Istria
waiter was drunk, hardly able to walk and after 1.5 hours we walked away ( paid for bottle of wine) since he did not even turn in a food order. Simply disgusting for a restaurant that prides itself as one of the best

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MY-FreeSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Puntulina also viewed

 
Rovinj, Istria
 
Rovinj, Istria
Rovinj, Istria
 

Been to La Puntulina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing