We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment with incredible 5-star service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rooms/Apartments ROMANO

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Apartment with incredible 5-star service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Not one negative point... Good quiet location (close to the sea, 10 minutes with free bikes to the city center), really nice appartment, we didn't expect such a service in an appartment: every day cleaning, new towels, they even did the washing up... Upon arrival 2 large bottles of water and a huge fruit basket awaited us, which is more than we ever had in all the 5-star hotels we ever visited. Cheap fot what you get! We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Located in a decent part of Rovinj, close to the beach by foot and to the centre by car/bike. The owners are really helpful and had a fruit basket and two big bottles of mineral water ready on ariival. We rented bikes from them the next dat for free and explored the city. Bikes are probably the best way to explore Rovinj.

On the cons side, we think that the bathrooms can be improved as we found ours to be a little stinky. Also, since we had a room on the top floor, the climb with the luggage was a bit much. But the hospitality of the owners made up for everything else.

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The apartment is situated in a nice area of the new town, some 20 mins walk from the beautiful old town, but only 5-10 mins from beach coves and the park. The owner could not have been more welcoming or generous - he spoke very good english and took the time to provide us with maps and talk us through the local area, as well as providing us with wine and grappa! Our apartment was decent-sized, basic but clean and well-maintained. Bikes are available for your use anytime you want.

If you don't mind negotiating the distance from town this is a reasonably-priced and enjoyable place to stay, and you'll be well taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here this last week. Had a good clean apartment on the 3rd floor, however we were right next to a long stay family with an infant that could not stop crying, and the owner's children were extremely noisy while in the common stairwell, for quite a while.
The room was good, the owner generous with providing fresh baked cookies, and a suprmercado was close by.
The location was a bit out of the old town area, but from our comments didn't contribute to a quieter stay.

Room Tip: We are not old goats that want total piece and quite, in fact we love having our grand children arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are 1st timers to Croatia and what a great introduction to the country. We caught the bus to Rovinj (Trg Lokvi) and walked up the hill to the apartment (about 20 min). Glorious spring day.

Our host was very friendly and if he had known would have picked us up from the bus. The apartment as stated by a previous review is in suburbia however it looks like the whole area is made up of rooms/apartments to let. Its close to a National Park and the water. We walked into town along the coast, all pretty fantastic. A great area for those who want to walk/jog/swim, perhaps a little far out if you don't have a car and want night life. We like quiet.

The apartment had a balcony which was a bonus and a small serviceable kitchen. A well stocked supermarket is close by for convenience. WiFi good.

The shower recess is very small however my 6ft3 husband managed (just).

Its not new or flashy however we were comfortable during our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: 2 newly renovated apartments will be available worth an ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokidaymaker057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed one night with our 24 year old son. We had a very enjoyable experience. The host was very helpful. The room was nice with plenty of space and even had an outside porch with table and chairs as part of our room. Very nice for breakfast. Amenities were excellent and included cookies and tea. The apartments were a bit hard to find, but we did find them with a little persistence. The apartments are not in the old city of Rovinj, but the walk there was very pleasant. If the option were available, we'd give Apartments Romano 4 1/2 Stars. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goult, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Romano for the last 3 nights and had a perfect stay thanks to our welcoming and willing host, Jure Domic. The location is in a suburban neighborhood that has lots of rooms and apartments to let. We found it easily with our GPS. Although the room was not perfect (is this a perfect world and such reasonable prices?) we were comfortable and enjoyed our daily explorations from this base, hastened by a copious and fresh breakfast, an extra charge. Our room on the ground floor had a tiny balcony, a kitchenette unit with two burners and a small resort-fridge, sink and some equipment for cooking should we need it. As it was I only fixed my morning cup of tea on the stove. The WC was small with shower with curtain and hand held shower: hot water plentiful. There were about five steps up to the entry of the building. Parking available outside on the street and partly on the property.
Jure was a terrific host and we were fortunate to meet his adorable little helper-sons Lucas and Leon. Their grey tabby kitty watched us carefully during our morning meal. The wifi worked perfectly. There are good town and peninsula maps at reception.
Don't expect the Ritz: this studios/BB property reminds me of the Arthur Frommer days: clean, welcoming and perfectly adequate. The only mild suggestion I would make is for better reading lights and a firmer mattress, but overall the place met our expectations.

Room Tip: Credit cards not accepted. Euros preferred. Be sure to have good directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
1.5 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms/Apartments ROMANO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms/Apartments ROMANO

Property: Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Address: Vukovarska Ulica - Via Vukovar 2a, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms/apartments ‘ROMANO’ Full optional equipped apartments situated in quite and popular turistic zone of Centener, near to the beautiful beaches (Cuvi, Scaraba) and splendid nature of the Zlatni rt (Punta Corrente).The city center is 1500 m away, the supermarkets is close to the house. It is ideal place to be in the middle and touch the see, nature and the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rooms/Apartments ROMANO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing