We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good foods and friendly staff”

Louie Louise Restaurant & Cocktails
Ranked #125 of 231 Restaurants in Rovinj
Price range: $6 - $50
Description: New a la carte Restaurant & Coctail bar located near campsites Polari and Villas Rubin in Town of Rovinj. We offer You excellent food, swimming pool and outdoor coctail bar, playground for kids, free parking, possibility of booking a table. During the day enjoy in the sun beside the pool with coctails. In the evening relax with light music, tasty food, good wine and quality service. See you there!
Restaurant details
Description: New a la carte Restaurant & Coctail bar located near campsites Polari and Villas Rubin in Town of Rovinj. We offer You excellent food, swimming pool and outdoor coctail bar, playground for kids, free parking, possibility of booking a table. During the day enjoy in the sun beside the pool with coctails. In the evening relax with light music, tasty food, good wine and quality service. See you there!
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

The fish and sea foods are great. The staff are very friendly and funny with the children. Our waiter was Vanja. He is the best! ;-)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Richárd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Louie Louise Restaurant & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for your words of praise!
We are happy that you liked our service and food.
Until next time,
Team L&L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

excellent steak and a selection of top quality domestic wines.
An excellent steak and a selection of top quality domestic wines.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mladen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Louie Louise Restaurant & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for your great review! See you next time,
Team L&L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

The location appears a bit unusual and "naked " with the pool and the playground.
The real restaurant area is pretty nice.
Service has been very good and quick - they take care in a frequent manner and gave us good recommendations.

We had a so called fishermans plate with Dorade, Scampi, mussels and squid from the grill and salmon in addition - plus sides.
High quality and very much recommend. We arrived hungry and left lucky. With 3 persons our check has been 550 kn

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 99MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Louie Louise Restaurant & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you left our restaurant satisfied. See you again next time you are here,
Team L&L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

This place is great... the food is good, not fine dining by any stretch of the imagination but good food. Elsewhere in this part of Croatia the food isn't great but this is a gem.

For 13 of us with 5 children the place catered for all needs. They have a children's play area staffed by Ivana, a lovely lady (school teacher) who looks after the children, a pool for the older kids and cocktails for the adults.

The staff are brilliant, Antonia was great, a good laugh and made the whole evening so much more enjoyable.

If we are back in the area we will be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Louie Louise Restaurant & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your words of praise! We will contiue to improve our service even more. Until next time you are visiting..
See you again soon
Team L&L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

The restaurants atmosphere is very good, very kind and helpful staff. The food we had is very tasteful and has been served very fast. Even the house red wine was good just served to cold at about fridge temperature. I can recommend the Choco Triolada a great chocolate dessert.
Overall a very nice evening

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ErikSvenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Manager at Louie Louise Restaurant & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you so much for your great review of our restaurant! We hope to see you again soon..
Team L&L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie Louise Restaurant & Cocktails also viewed

 

Been to Louie Louise Restaurant & Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing