We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best roasted piglet in town”
Review of TUGURIO

TUGURIO
Ranked #41 of 231 Restaurants in Rovinj
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The owner of our BnB recommended this place for dinner.
The weather was really warm, so sitting in the middle of the very large pine trees was a blessing.
We were three and wanted to eat the famous piglet.
The kind waiter asked us if we wished to order for two and share or for three.
We ordered for three and, at the end, we were not able to finish the huge plate.
We received a take-away bag with the rest.
It was eaten at home as an appetizer the following evening.
Quality was excellent.
We drank house wine and plenty of water...
Recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlos_R_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 522 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2018

We had pork and čevapčići. Very tasty, especially pork. Big tables outside in a shade of big oaks and children playground makes this place very appropriate for families.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 404emilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Great spot where kids can play outdoor and the meat taste good ... but €69 for 2 adults and one mixed grill for my son is a bit expensive, the 7% fee on euro / kuna exchange is way too much especially if credit card are not accepted

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank FilippoO955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The service is a bit slow but the good is very good and also the price is good. We went there for Easter and the Lamb was wonderful

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Weather was nice so we took a walk to Koboba Tugurio. Ordered Pig on a Spit and a salad. Portions are large enough for both of us! Pork was juicy and well seasoned. Well worth the walk to experience a part of Istrian cuisine.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Muck1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TUGURIO also viewed

 

Been to TUGURIO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing