We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere. ”
Review of Babilon

Babilon
Ranked #115 of 230 Restaurants in Rovinj
Price range: $4 - $55
Description: Restoran Babilon se nalazi na samom ulazu u Rovinj, svega udaljen nekoliko kilometara od strogog centra grada. Nudi vam jedinstvene specijalitete nasih vrhunski kuhara i vrhunsku uslugu. Kao specijalitet kuce bi vam predlozili nasa jela sa raznja (prasetinu i janjetinu).Naša su jela ,Vaš neponovljiv užitak i zadovoljstvo. Ne dvoumite se ,dodjite i probajte.
Restaurant details
Description: Restoran Babilon se nalazi na samom ulazu u Rovinj, svega udaljen nekoliko kilometara od strogog centra grada. Nudi vam jedinstvene specijalitete nasih vrhunski kuhara i vrhunsku uslugu. Kao specijalitet kuce bi vam predlozili nasa jela sa raznja (prasetinu i janjetinu).Naša su jela ,Vaš neponovljiv užitak i zadovoljstvo. Ne dvoumite se ,dodjite i probajte.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

The place has a very nice atmosfeer. We could smel nice food when we arrived. The service was good. I ordered mixed grilled meat, the kids pizzas and my husband pork- speciality. My food was enjoyable, pizzas were tasty as well. The pork had too much bones.
It was nice that we could see meat beeing grilled. What I didn't like is the way it was treated before that. There is a frigde next to the barbecue. And the barbecue-man took every single piece of meat in his hand. Put flat on his palm and make it flatter (?) with his other palm. I did not notice him washing his hands before of after...... I did saw him taking ready meat on a plate to the kitchen.....

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank EsmeraldaNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

On our visit of Rovinij we came back to a place visited about 4 years ago.
It has a nice atmosphere, easy parking, quick access and very friendly staff that speaks well English. Lots of cosy seating area too.
We went for a mix meat dishes and pizza. The meat was excellent and the pizza was called delicious by these who are well familiar with pizza. Left overs we could take home.
Food was served quick. Pricing was exactly what to expect, mid range.
We would visit again when we are around.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PatrickEhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Average Food, nice staff, some prices low, steaks as expensive as in midtown.
Disappointed about not being able to pay by card, which was not announced before I had to pay. Luckily I had just enough cash.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cphmalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Although nicely decorated and with pleasant waiter, food was terrible. Ordered lamb and pork suckling pig as this was recommended as specialty and usually is best pick on similar restaurants. However meat was not tasty and most of it were bones. Prices were also too high comparing with similar restaurants.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Branislav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Food recommend by waiter of specialty pork with vegetables. Weather was dry at this point, then rain and thunder started.... staff carried on regardless and tried hard to control weather situations. Food arrived and was amazing so pleased we ordered it after recommended by waiter. Had coffee and complementary drink, bill very reasonable and staff were incredible the way they carried on and dealt with weather conditions , highly recommended restaurant to visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babilon also viewed

 

Been to Babilon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing