We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet relax”
Review of Allegro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allegro Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rabac
Reviewed May 6, 2012

very nice option, you get a lot for what you have paid. We did not have any luck by reservation with a travel agency in our country, because they had stop booking for this hotel. So I wrote to Valamar e-mail, and they said that this hotel does not offer ALL INCLUSIVE in this periode. I did a reservation anyway - but when I arrived to hotel I saw people wearing bracelet for all inclusive! so this is very bad that people who works for Valamar does not what are they selling.

Overall it was great! Very nice staff in hotel, open minded people,good food and great location. We got fantastic room with wiev on the sea and pool.
Rooms are renovated, clean and big enough for great vacation. They have very small TV so if big TV is important for you, this is not a good choice :)

The only thing that I would change is wirelles internet. It did not worked!!! Not even in a lobby!! So if you need internet on vacation - you will not have it. I sugest to hotel that buy new and bigger modem :)

Beaches are very modern, clean and water also looked clean.

I would like to praise all staff for their smiles and patience when people in hotel were noisy, when they over eated - because of all inclusive and when they were rude.

I suggest people that when they see food and drink they do not act like they see them for the first time in their life, please be polite and take so much food they can eat :)) and that they move in hotel quietly because they are not allone in hotel¨!

Room Tip: rooms with sea side is worth of every EUR
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dejch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegro_GM, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear dejch83, thank you for taking your time for writing this review. We are happy to hear that you took a break from everyday stress and that you came at home relaxed and rested. Like you said, the internet access is possible only in the front office for the moment, but we assure you that our intention is to introduce free internet access also in rest of hotel public facilities. Thank you for staying at our hotel and for recognizing the effort of our employees to exceed the expectations of all guests. We do hope you will visit us again next time you are in Rabac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 262 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

We are delighted by the Light Allegro Hotel family rooms, we had a lucky to stay in the new renovated one with a wonderful view on Rabac bay and swimming pool. Two rooms connected by two doors, two bathrooms, two TVs, it's ideal for a family with 13 and 10 years old kids ;-) The pool with the sea water is a good compensation for the sea if you are too lazy to walk down for 100 -200 m and enjoy in one of the Blue-flag beaches. The food was great and of good quality. The personnel is charming and discrete.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TamaraBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegro_Rabac, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Tamara,

My team and I personally are very delighted that you spend great holiday in Allegro hotel. We like to hear comments from our guests. This is the way that we can further improve our quality.

I hope for your next holiday that you will also stay in Valamar hotels!


Best wishes,
Zoran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stayed the night before at Birmingham airport as was cheaper to do this rather than fly and stay via Gatwick. Was diverted to Hotel Allegro due to building work noise in Rovinj. Though only a 3 star the deal we got ( all inclusive) suited us very well and the free drinks and excellent food added to our enjoyment of the week. Our balcony room was quiet looking to the harbour- other residents said their room was noisy at the rear car park side with early morning deliveries. Drawer space in room poor so had to have suitcases out most of the time which made circulation tricky. Weak £ means we only got 8.25 Kunas for a £ so meals out are expensive. Table tennis only available in conjunction with other hotels so only available via Animation programme. Apart from the pools the only free facility on site is a small gym. A Must Do walk is Catch a bus to interesting hillside town Labin (15 K pp) and walk down the mountainside footpath back to hotel - 60 /90 minutes- sensible footwear essential and don't do it in wet weather as sometimes tricky to tell which is the footpath and which is a dried up stream. 2 days after we did it, it rained a lot and the dried up waterfall was then spectacular when we walked from the bottom up. (Go along the harbour and past the front of the Hotel Mimosa and its 2 sister hotels, through a camping and leisure site over and along the side of the stream and up the mountain to view the pool ( lower path) or the gusher - top path). Rabac was starting to close down last week in September and the weather became very variable. Hotel has quite a few steps before you can get to the lift and restaurant and also in our case our bedroom!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brit1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, booked double room view park.
Room was ok- nice, clean, we got balcony and even little bit of sea view (even I didn t pay for it). There is AC and it is working without any problems.
If u prefer quiet nights book room to parkside, because by the pool during summer there is music/program every night.
Hotel is located 100m from the sea, on a hill.
Food is perfect, even my boyfriend who is vegetarian didn t have big troubles.
Pool is nice but we preffered beach. beaches are small and rocky so bring water shoes. Water is very very clean- all beaches have blue flag.
Overall nice place to stay and would come back.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
5  Thank dariach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

The hotel is very basic although you get a balcony which is very good. I would recommend not to get a sea view even though is spectacular but especially in hot days it is nicer to relax facing the pine tree garden. The location is very lively but not too noisy at night, the promenade under the hotel is great but very busy. I would recommend to hire a scooter or a moped and drive somewhere outside Rabac for dinner or even a swim.
The beach below the hotel is not ideal, very small but this is very common for Croatia. Small beach with pebbles but crystal clear water.
The most amazing thing about this hotel was the all-inclusive option. All freshly made food, pasta, pizzas, fresh local fish and absolute must-try adriatic speciality which you can eat with anything is Ajvar - bright orange paste made from grilled peppers, onions and aubergines.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Small but clean rooms, good food. Nice and clean sea in Rabac, but it is hard to find space on the beach. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZAX_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

The location of the town Rabac is somewhat claustrophobic (surrounded with high hills), but is nevertheless beautiful. Reception very helpful, some of the staff fluently speaking french, english, german and italian. I didn't like the corridors, they are dark and light sensors don't work properly. I would be afraid in the night if travelling alone. The room door was also shabby. I didn't like the style of the room, blue-brown carpet-floors and "retro" furniture. It was very clean, the bed linen although had some holes. We had a really nice view of the sea, the balcony was nice, with telescopic wires for towels and cushioned seats plus plastic table. The window and window-door was very shabby.
The food is excellent, really incredible. Breakfast is superb, with lots of fresh and hot mini croissants, waiting on a huge ceramic. There are also eggs, sausages, milk, breads, toast... in large quantities, so there is enough of everything even 10 min before closing time. Lunch and dinner also great, with lots of choices, lots of vegetables, fruit, pasta. I really enjoyed the food in Castor. The staff is very friendly. The only thing I didn't like were sticky chairs, I think maybe there is a problem with varnish (since everything else was clean). The animation staff is great, I liked the activities. The beach is nice, with little round stones, some of it just adapted. There is also a new small playground near the hotel. The people in the region were very friendly. Lots of french people in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#4 of 13 in Rabac
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 13 in Rabac
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#5 of 13 in Rabac
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#8 of 13 in Rabac
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hedera Hotel
Hedera Hotel
#10 of 13 in Rabac
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegro Hotel

Address: Sv.Andrija 4, Rabac 52221, Croatia (Formerly All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Price Range: $76 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allegro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun and sport packed hotel offering the best of Rabac Allegro hotel combines peace and tranquility of nature with pure family fun. Scents of pine trees and Mediterranean flora fill its bright rooms while floor to ceiling windows ensure spectacular views. Exciting activities for kids of all ages offered by the nearby Maro Club give you a chance to unwind by the pool, take a biking tour or enjoy the delights prepared by our skilled chefs. A carefree holiday is guaranteed by the all-inclusive light service with drinks during lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Allegro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort All Inclusive Castor Rabac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing