We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Rabac
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Just returned from a Travelsphere package and had a great holiday. No complaints with the hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, plenty of food choice. Highly recommended, but could have been over busy in school holidays, so October a good choice. Don`t rely on Travelsphere`s airbrushed pictures of a silver sandy beach, it is shingle, and hard on the feet. In summary, this is not the Ritz, but, to all but the habitual complainers, it is a good hotel. By the way the tour guide Vladka was A++++++.

Room Tip: ALWAYS get a room with a sea view and balcony,it is worth the little extra
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank aramis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Mimosa - Lido Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

We were truly exited when we arrived at the hotel, everywhere looked beautiful. However on the first morning disaster struck. My Mother had a shower, and did not notice that the faulty design of the shower meant that the shower leaked, not loads, which would have been noticeable, but a small amount which was not obvious but meant that the shiny floor tiles were lethal. As she walked to the sink to clean her teeth her feet went and she fell heavily. She broke her leg badly, had to have surgery in Croatia and 6 months later is still not able to walk unaided. She is still on powerful painkillers and has lost 7 months of her life,she is 82 years old. This had been her first holiday for 8 years as she had been caring for my recently deceased father. Do not let this happen to your parents!!!
The hotel was selected because of the activities for my teenage sons including tennis, outdoor swimming, crazy golf and table tennis. When they asked if they could take part in these activities they were told that they were a week too early and none of them were open. No one had told us about this. So do not trust Travel Sphere's holiday details.
Many of the hotel guests caught a stomach bug which caused severe diarrhea and vomiting. Because of this, and the concern of infecting my mother, we decided to eat outside the hotel and to limit contact with staff. This resulted in a much higher cost level.

Room Tip: Make sure the shower cubicle does not leak
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mozartnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Not disappointed with this hotel or it's partner hotels Hedera and Narcis. Set in lovely gardens that lead directly onto a stoney beach. Once over the stones (about 15-20 feet out) you reach the sandy bottom of the warm Adriatic sea. Truely beautiful scenery. Some of the food was not quite to our taste but there was plenty of choices so always found something we liked. Only slight critisisms, the air conditioning was charged extra as was a mini fridge even if required for medication and maybe there could have been more variety of evening entertainment, but we did visit near to the end of the season.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to Sea facing room with balcony for no or little traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elairam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here on a half board basis for one week. The location was ideal as it is opposite the white pebbled beach. It's worth getting a sea view room as the bay is pretty. The hotel was very clean. The staff in the restaurant were efficient and welcoming, we saw that the restaurant manager goes out of his way to assist guests. The buffet takes place in a large dining room, the food was fine and the choices changed daily; we found something we wanted to eat at each meal time. The hotel building is large and a little dated in design, but that didn't bother us at all.

We had two single rooms with sea view. The balconies were large and very nice. The rooms were clean and were kept very clean throughout our stay. One of our single rooms was a reasonable size, the other was small. Both cost us the same. The air conditioning in both rooms only worked for a few days out of the trip. Each time we told reception they did follow up and it was reset; we don't know why that was happening. There was entertainment every night at one of the sister hotels. We didn't go, but it appeared popular. We could hear the music in our rooms; it didn't bother us.

The hotel is at the foot of hills at one end of the bay and the waterfront bars and shops of rabac are a 10 minute or so walk away around the bay (this walk is flat). You can book excursions to other parts of Istria and Venice in rabac. While we were there the hotel also had a land train running around the bay to rabac.

All in all, this is an adequate hotel in a nice location with reasonable food and nice staff. We got value for money from our stay.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room; those at the back of the hotel are on a service road.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank surrideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Having just returned from my stay at the Mimosa Hotel, I felt compelled to post this review after reading what many others have had to say. This hotel was fantastic - the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, the food was spot on and the location was breathtaking. People need to remember that it's a 3* hotel, not 4 or 5*! I cannot wait to return to the Complesso dei Fiori - see you soon guys! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Little-Lady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The hotel did not even warrant a *** star rating. Worst was that the weather was unusually cold but hotel management refused to put heating on as it was May & it had been turned off for the season. Would certainly NEVER go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank estuaryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We have chosen this hotels as it has very nice presentation on the website, but when we arrived, the reality was a disaster. we have booked quiet standard room, but got room facing the main entrance to the hotel resort as well to the town of Rabac. therefore we had the "pleasure" to hear a car every 30 seconds. Hotel staff refused to change the room, saiyng they are sold yout, but at the end they were not!!
The main "restaurant" is rather a small factory cantine with worst waiters I have ever seen! I understand they have to clean the tables during dinner to have the seats for all guests, but if you try enjoy the dinner and suddenly right next to you stops a small trolley with smelly staff and dirty dishes, you loose all appetite.
The only positive experience we had with this hotel is the swimming pool with pleanty of chairs.

We were prepared to experience enything as it is hotel run by Italiens, but the it was far worse...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dinavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hedera Hotel
Hedera Hotel
#10 of 13 in Rabac
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
0.0 mi away
Narcis
Narcis
#8 of 13 in Rabac
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#5 of 13 in Rabac
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#12 of 13 in Rabac
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#3 of 13 in Rabac
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa - Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa - Lido Palace

Address: Rabac 1, Rabac 52221, Croatia (Formerly Mimosa Rabac Complesso dei Fiori)
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rabac
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Price Range: $84 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimosa - Lido Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mimosa-Lido Palace has 281 rooms and four-stars and offers excellent value for money in its classically decorated and air conditioned rooms. If you are looking for a hotel with comfortable rooms that can serve as a base while you are enjoying the facilities the resort has to offer outside of the rooms themselves, then Hotel Mimosa-Lido Palace is the place for you! Spend your days at Hotel Mimosa-Lido Palace poolside at the hotel's outdoor pool or on the pebble beach located a two minute walk from the hotel. Poolside pool chairs are free of charge, while the beach offers sun umbrella and lounge rental. Try your hand at tennis or football at the hotel's sports grounds or go cycling on the long promenades leading to Rabac. If you're feeling adventurous head out on the forest paths that take you through the nearby wooded areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mimosa - Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Rabac (Complesso Dei Fiori) Hotel Rabac
Mimosa Hotel Rabac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing