We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$143
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adoral(Rabac)
$229
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nostromo(Rabac)
$114
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
31
74
40
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
74
40
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearings coachcleaned dailypebble beachgood sizeboat tripgreat hotelgreat holidaysea viewcressspiritsbalconysauna
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 188 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here on a half board basis for one week. The location was ideal as it is opposite the white pebbled beach. It's worth getting a sea view room as the bay is pretty. The hotel was very clean. The staff in the restaurant were efficient and welcoming, we saw that the restaurant manager goes out of his way to assist guests. The buffet takes place in a large dining room, the food was fine and the choices changed daily; we found something we wanted to eat at each meal time. The hotel building is large and a little dated in design, but that didn't bother us at all.

We had two single rooms with sea view. The balconies were large and very nice. The rooms were clean and were kept very clean throughout our stay. One of our single rooms was a reasonable size, the other was small. Both cost us the same. The air conditioning in both rooms only worked for a few days out of the trip. Each time we told reception they did follow up and it was reset; we don't know why that was happening. There was entertainment every night at one of the sister hotels. We didn't go, but it appeared popular. We could hear the music in our rooms; it didn't bother us.

The hotel is at the foot of hills at one end of the bay and the waterfront bars and shops of rabac are a 10 minute or so walk away around the bay (this walk is flat). You can book excursions to other parts of Istria and Venice in rabac. While we were there the hotel also had a land train running around the bay to rabac.

All in all, this is an adequate hotel in a nice location with reasonable food and nice staff. We got value for money from our stay.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room; those at the back of the hotel are on a service road.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank surrideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Having just returned from my stay at the Mimosa Hotel, I felt compelled to post this review after reading what many others have had to say. This hotel was fantastic - the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, the food was spot on and the location was breathtaking. People need to remember that it's a 3* hotel, not 4 or 5*! I cannot wait to return to the Complesso dei Fiori - see you soon guys! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Little-Lady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The hotel did not even warrant a *** star rating. Worst was that the weather was unusually cold but hotel management refused to put heating on as it was May & it had been turned off for the season. Would certainly NEVER go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank estuaryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We have chosen this hotels as it has very nice presentation on the website, but when we arrived, the reality was a disaster. we have booked quiet standard room, but got room facing the main entrance to the hotel resort as well to the town of Rabac. therefore we had the "pleasure" to hear a car every 30 seconds. Hotel staff refused to change the room, saiyng they are sold yout, but at the end they were not!!
The main "restaurant" is rather a small factory cantine with worst waiters I have ever seen! I understand they have to clean the tables during dinner to have the seats for all guests, but if you try enjoy the dinner and suddenly right next to you stops a small trolley with smelly staff and dirty dishes, you loose all appetite.
The only positive experience we had with this hotel is the swimming pool with pleanty of chairs.

We were prepared to experience enything as it is hotel run by Italiens, but the it was far worse...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dinavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The Hotel has a great location close to the beach, with beautiful panorama from the room and large balcony. The smoke of the underneath neighbour's cigarette just came into our room, which was quite disturbing. The breakfast was good enough, and the dinner had various good meals, and also local wine and soft drinks were included in half board. Although it is not possible to upgrade to half board if you book your room on booking.com. At the same time the hotel didn't answer any e-mails, neither the request for an offer, so we were not able to book a room directly at the hotel, only through Booking.com, which offered us wrong rates. Anyway, try to contact the Hotel directly, it worth to have half board (or full board).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lajos76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews