We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation on your doorstep”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Rabac
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights having found a cheap and cheerful deal. The hotel staff were great, always ensuring needs were met. Service was quick and friendly and drinks cheap. The hotel is a little dated, but very clean and the room a very good size. We did have a corner room and this may have made the difference so if booking, try to get one similar if you want space. We opted for the half board option. The food was always lovely to eat, especially the home made soups, but a little repetitive. A favourite was always the dessert however :) We really did have a lovely relaxing time here. We went in early September which is out of season so not much entertainment in the bars and a lot were closed, but quiet and relaxing if you're after that type of holiday. There are plenty of little shops and restaurants to visit if you fancy a change from the hotel. Public transport was also every 2 hours (due to season), but we managed to get around and visit other areas such as Pula and Zadar having hired a car (also cheap). The only disappointment was the very small pool at the hotel, which is quite shaded due to the trees and it was difficult to get a lounger. However, within a minutes walk is the beautiful beaches dotted around the rocks. However, if you don't want to pay £3 for an all day lounger, you need to get your spot as soon as you can. The hotel do let you use lilos as loungers that people have left (laying on pebbles is not very comfortable). The Adriatic Sea is stunning. We have never seen water so clear. You have to see it to believe. Croatia is a beautiful country and well worth a visit!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimY81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review of Hotel Marina and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. I am sure your thorough and insightful remarks will help our readers make a good decision when considering our hotel and resort as their holiday destination.

It is nice to read that you had a great and relaxing time in our hotel, which was at the same time a cheap deal for you.

Many thanks for your compliments regarding food, service and particularly staff. They are indeed very friendly and hardworking. Be assured I will pass your kind words to them.

Sorry to hear that you were not quite satisfied with the pool and the situation of loungers both on the beach and by the pool, but I hope that our beautiful Adriatic Sea managed to compensate for it. :)

Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you in Hotel Marina and in Rabac again in the future. If you need any further help or information, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,
Zoran Rajković
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a 3-2 star facility. The location is excellent, and that's about it. The rooms are old and battle worn. Chipped walls, and everything generally tired. The breakfast buffet is barely ok. Cold food, overcrowded, and uninspiring - think bare minimum. When you factor in the price it is ok. The staff are excellent, but they are doing their best with an old, out of date facility. The hotel only offers street parking, if you can find a spot. Don't pay too much, otherwise you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planetwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a short review that reflected your stay at Hotel Marina.

I appreciate your compliments concerning locaton and staff especially; they are indeed an extraordinary hardworking and friendly team and I am very proud of them.

As for the condition of the hotel, we already have finished projects for its renovation. Until then, as you put it well, we offer accomodation at excellent location just next to the beach for a fair price.

I do hope that once in the future you will give us the chance to welcome you in Hotel Marina again.


Kind regards,
Zoran Rajković
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for four nights this month. Good location on promenade in Rabac. Our double room was quite small but the rooms with extra bed were larger. It is worth paying for a sea view and rooms on higher floors had a better view. The rooms were very clean. It is true the Hotel looks a little tired and the lounge areas could do with refurbishing but the staff were very helpful and we were impressed with the standard and choice of food in the restaurant. The wine waitress in the open air part of the restaurant was particularly knowledgeable and helpful. Parking could be difficult in the car park due to the large numbers of cars but we always managed to find a space. Prices for drinks in the bar were reasonable particularly the bar below the hotel. We had lunch in the Bistro one day and the salads were very good. The only drawback was the age-old problem of towels on the sunbeds around the pool placed very early in the morning by some guests. We never managed to use one during the day. They were never free until in the shade in the late afternoon. Many little coves in the resort some with payable sunbeds. Worth taking beach shoes for the pebbles. All in all a lovely little resort with many small bars and restaurants along the front and walks in the hills behind. Our first time in Croatia and we were very impressed generally with the food and friendliness of the people.

Room Tip: Sea view and high floor. Worth requesting extra bed for space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BucksJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Ms. Janet,

thank you for your notable feedback and nice compliments.
I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location of Hotel Marina, which is indeed one of its most valuable assets, as well as with the wonderful sea view, cleanliness of the rooms, service and especially food quality.

Your remarks concerning refurbishing and sunbeds are also taken into account. Both are already stated in our plans for improvement.

It makes me really happy knowing you have left Croatia and Rabac with wonderful impressions and memories, particularly concerning the fact that it was your first time visit to our country.

Hopefully we will have the chance of welcoming you in our hotel again. If you need any further help or information, please feel free to contact me directly.


Kind regards,
Zoran Rajković
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nicer hotel location, quality food. Good more valuable for money. The rooms are a little small .. Beautiful promenade. The sea is very clean, the beaches are beautiful.......................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brankojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Branko,

thank you for allowing us to indulge you and for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you found our property clean and enjoyed our unique location. It is our commitment to provide the finest amenities because we strive to make your stay flawless and memorable.

Our team are highly dedicated people who will assist with all aspects of your stay and who do indeed care about all your needs. I have passed your kind word to everyone!

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and provide another charming stay.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Zoran Rajković
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I spent in that hotel 2 nights with my girfriend during round trip in Croatia. As we talked with our trip companions we were extremly lucky with room - we had quite big room, with hall, room and bathroom with bath. Others had tiny rooms with shower. In hotel you will not be guaranteed with any nice view from window or balcony, we were able to see parking and old roof. The hotel itself is old, to me it seems like it was build in 80's or early 90's. Close to beach and main Rabac road.
Food in hotel was really tasty, restaurant was both in and out of the building. It is ok hotel, if it is included in your round trip. If you are planning to visit Rabac on your own, you should avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kukus112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Esteemed guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your visit highlights.

Whilst I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our very beautiful hotel location and in particular our restaurant service and quality of food I am sorry to learn of disappointments from your friends with narrow of room. Each one of our 108 rooms will vary slightly in size even within the same room category and we will always try and allocate the most spacious available room in the category booked. All of the rooms looks out over either the crystal-clear Adriatic and beautiful bay of Rabac or the Mediterranean parkland with its lush pines.

Besides the issue mentioned above I hope that you will give us the opportunity and the pleasure to welcome you back to Marina Hotel.


Kind regards
Zoran Rajković
Marina Hotel & Mediteran Residence General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

the hotel is a two stars, rooms are really really small, I've never seen anything so small.
breakfast and dinner are great.
promenade is nice and the sea.... really really lovely.
if you go there, don't visit labin, it's terrible

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank giaino13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Izabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.1 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#4 of 13 in Rabac
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
0.1 mi away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#5 of 13 in Rabac
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 13 in Rabac
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#12 of 13 in Rabac
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#8 of 13 in Rabac
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Mediteranska 3, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable hotel in stunning Rabac bay for the young at heart Located above picturesque Rabac bay, this hotel offers a little piece of paradise for couples and young travelers in search of an affordable holiday. Bright rooms and their Mediterranean decor blend into the natural surroundings of the hotel. Set the right dynamics of your holiday by relaxing on one of the blue flag beaches or pick up the pace by trying out one of many available sports activities. The vibrant bars and nightlife in Rabac, just a few steps away from the hotel, as well as the attentive staff and affordable accommodation prices, are the perfect reasons to choose the Marina Hotel for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Rabac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing