We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lino Restaurant - CLOSED

Lino Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Just returned from vacation in this resort and dined in this fine,family run retaurant on seven occaisions.Great location with sea views from several tables,and great food personally prepared by Chef/Patron Lino.The front of house is run by Lino's wife Suzana,assisted by daughter Antonela ,Exellent Croat wine list,finding this restaurant made out holiday.
Kelsterbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Im visiting Rabac for over 10 years and I've tried all the restaurants there, but I always go back to Lino. The fish is daily fresh and perfectly cooked, the meat, the mussels...everything is great, I always have problem to decide what to order, but my favorite dish is nudells ''Lino'' (with scampi), I just love it!! The service is excellent, and the seaview is stunning!!! I highly recommend to visit this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank biby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    22
    15
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice meat, shame about the veg.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went here for a nice meal out, my partner enjoyed a nice stuffed steak and I had a grilled chicken breast. Both meats were excellent but the accompanying vegetables were boiled within an inch of their lives, leaving them mushy and horrible.

The atmosphere was good, and the service was excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diano d'Alba, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I've eaten there 2 times in 15 days ... and I usually never re-visit the same place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Compared with other places to eat in Rabac, Restaurant Lino surprised my family and me for its quality and freshness of fishes, their patient and precise service and large variety of dishes offered in the menu and in the day-offers. Yes, it's not cheap, but you can't really eat good fish cooked in the right way for just 20 Euro/person, isn't it?!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Went there with the family. It was a pleasant experience, lovely food. I had a see food soup with mussels that was out of this world Will recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank carlotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good food,and nice view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Been her for 3 day in a row,from
the 18 of June to the 21st of June.We always had different things and both the food and the service was great.Lovely fish selection

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lino Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing