We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Miramar Rabac” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rabac
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Hotel Miramar Rabac”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you want to enjoy a connection between beautiful nature and gentle people, you are welcome to Rabac in Istria. Food is excellent in the hotel, beaches and sea are clean, and there are plenty of nice cafe bars around where you can drink a nice cup of coffee or eat delicious ice cream. The hotel offers just enough for their three stars rating, rooms are clean and if you have a room with balcony or terrace, it is such a good opportunity to stay out in the fresh air and enjoy reading. If anyone searches for a little piece of him/herself, hotel Miramar in Rabac, Istria is just exact place to find it.

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony ore terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Željka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Ms Željka F,

Thank you for your recent visit and your great review! It is always good to hear of our Guests having a wonderful time, and taking advantage of most of what we have to offer - from beautiful nature, beaches and crystal-clear sea to excellent food and very friendly staff! I have passed your kind comment along to all the team. We are always happy to have created great memories!

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Zoran Rajković
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    140
    42
    18
    2
See reviews for
96
142
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szombathely
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent some nice days in Hotel Miramar in May. This is a very good place in Rabac, near the city centre.
We were satisfied with everything in the Hotel Miramar. The receptionists', the hotel's employees were very polite. The rooms were clean with a beautiful view onto the sea.The hotel's restaurant was confortible and the foods were really delisous. Car parks are next to the hotel. The sea is just 2 minutes from the Hotel Miramar. The hotel has swimming pool -there is front of the building. There is a diver base about 200 metres from the hotel. There are many beaches on the long coastal sector and nudist beach towards east.
So, the Hotel Miramar is a realy good choice for the hollyday -in every season.

Room Tip: If you would like spent some nice days in Rabac you should choise Hotel Miramar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoltan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Zoltan B,

thank you for allowing us to indulge you and for sharing your delightful experience with us. We are pleased to know that you found our property clean, comfortable and enjoyed our unique location. It is our commitment to provide the finest amenities because we strive to make your stay flawless and memorable.

Our team are highly dedicated people who will assist with all aspects of your stay and who do indeed care about all your needs and I am pleased that you felt the service was incredible. I have passed you kind word to everyone!

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and provide another charming stay.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Zoran Rajković
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our first holiday in Croatia. The hotel and our room was very clean and I was really impressed with the bathroom. Food was excellent with loads to choose from. The hotel staff - from the cleaners to management were very friendly and always said hello. We had a room overlooking the pool and the sea, which was an excellent view. The pool area was clean and had plenty of sunbeds. The staff in the bar area remembered what we drank, which was good. Rabac was quiet but it was the end of May beginning of June, but it was clean and well kept. Really enjoyed being entertained in the Pedena II bar by the staff. They were friendly and made excellent ice creams - a must on your visit to Rabac. The beach is pebbles so you need shoes for your feet. Had a meal out which was excellent value for the money. The only draw back to our holiday was the poor weather!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view - you will probably get a room with a pool view and a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Ms Denise B,

I was so happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us at Miramar Hotel. We try our very hardest, as a team, to ensure that all of our guests receive the very best service and facilities so I was delighted that we have met your expecations. I have no doubt that fellow TripAdvisor users will appreciate your pool area description as well as your room tips.

Thank you for your recommendation of the bar, our Head Bartender will be pleased to hear that his team have created a welcoming environment to enjoy refreshments. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that your kind praise and thanks is passed on to all the staff and that their service is duly recognised.

I do hope it won't be too long before you have the opportunity to visit once again.

Kind regards,
Zoran Rajković
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Miramar ! From the moment we arrived , the staff could not do enough for us. Dining room was excellent with good selection of delicious food.we were lucky that our room was a superior one, overlooking the sea and on the fifth floor- the views were breathtaking,especially in the morning. Staff ensured that the hotel was spotlessly clean at all times.
The reception staff were especially helpful, even going out of their way to advise on availability of local buses,to Laban and further.We did travel to Pula without a hitch. To put it in a nutshelll, we cannot wait to return !

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor facing east, which was fine. However, rooms facing the car park or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank graham n n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Graham,

I was so happy to read your comments following your recent stay at Miramar Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the service my brilliant team deliver to your liking. I have passed on your kind wrods and thanks to them.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations once again soon.

My kindest regards,
Zoran Rajković
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hotel was excellent, food very good, plenty of it whether you were early or late.All the staff were very friendly and the Hotel was kept spotlessly clean.
We found the the resort of Rabac a bit quiet but we did go in May so it probably livened up later in the season.
The road up to the Hotel from the beach we found a bit steep, but we used the back entrance, using the steps a lot easier.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor and the view was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EDS43_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with all the team here. It is extremely heartening to read your words of praise for my colleagues as each and every one of them endeavour to provide a memorable experience for our guests.

As you mention, Miramar Hotel is located in a lush Mediterranean park on the St. Andrija peninsula just a few steps from beautiful beaches and crystal-clear turquoise sea which can be reached from different sides.

I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Zoran Rajković
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

... with my family (3 members). Everything was great besides the fact we got a room next to elevator / stairs, so it was a bit noisy. The view was great, service is excellent. The hotel has been renovated but has a few mistakes made during the rennovation. We couldn't get to swim in the sea, neither in the pool (16°C). But the hotel is located somewhere in the middle of the beach so we experienced both sides througt long walks. Those were beautiful. One side is a bit commercialized with small shops, other is a clean tiled pathway with wonderful views. It was pre-season so we saw a lot ow workers, working in and outside of hotels (changing doors, windows, fixing landscapes, etc.)

Short and sweet, would recomment Miramar Rabac to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Miramar on Tripadvisor. Any kind of feedback is always gratefully received, as it assists me in monitoring the service we provide and helps me seek to find improvement wherever necessary.

I was delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location and service you received from my team excellent. However, I was disappointed to learn that your stay was disrupted by noise from the elevator and stairs in front of your room. I am so sorry that these impacted on your stay, but as you said, the view was great, and I would ask you once again to please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your kind recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


My kindest regards,
Zoran Rajković
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent food and services, very good accommodation. We were there for 5 days and this is very nice trip for us. Beautiful nature, clean sea and very nice staff. We went to Labin, Motovun, Grožnjan, Vodnjan and to the other little villages near the peninsula Rabac. You could go with boat to the island Cres or you could walk around Rabac. We didn't have very good weather but we found out nice and friendly people in this beautiful small town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Littel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran R, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

I am not only grateful for your wonderful review of Miramar Hotel, but also for your tips to fellow Trip Advisor travelers! We love connecting with guests before they walk in the door, and hope others allow us to assist in planning their trip as well! I think your advice about other little villages near Rabac was perfect, and encourage all guests to explore the many offerings in Istria peninsula!

I truly appreciate your endorsement and thank you for calling attention to our amenities and service. This means a lot to us. We do hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Zoran Rajković
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
0.4 mi away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 13 in Rabac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Narcis
Narcis
#4 of 13 in Rabac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#8 of 13 in Rabac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hedera Hotel
Hedera Hotel
#9 of 13 in Rabac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#6 of 13 in Rabac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Sv.Andrija 1, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rabac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family holidays by the sea with views of Rabac Bay With glistening waters of Rabac bay on one side and lush parklands on the other, this family hotel offers stunning views no matter which room you book. Rich show cooking buffet restaurant will introduce you to Croatian ad international specialties while various animation programs for all ages and white pebble beaches will keep you and your little ones busy throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing