We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adoral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adoral
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Rabac
Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nothing but beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This little hotel was perfect for our family holiday. The hotel is very well located, right in front of the sea and only five minutes walk to the blue flag beach in Rabac, a lovely walk thru the promenade. The Manager Boris was very friendly. Although breakfast was not included, we decided to pay extra for it and was well worth it, there is a good selection of hams and fresh fruits and if you like you can order eggs. Coffe was from a proper machine and was delicious too. The appartment we stayed in was really nice, with a kitchen so we were able to prepare some of our meals there. The appartment was B1, the bathroom was clean and modern and enough space for a family of four, (two adults, two kids and a dog :D). Beds were also very comfortable and the view from the living room was out of this world! Would I go there again? Yes, no doubt :D

Room Tip: B1 apartment is sufficiently B1 big enough for a family of four (two kids and two adults). It has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
33
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
391 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

The location is unbeatable, right by the sea, under a beautiful hill, really close to the promenade. Bad thing is that not accessible by wheelchair or baby-cot and also heavy suitcases must be carried in hand as there are stairs only to reach the entrance.
Lack of staff in September was a bad thing.
Receptionist (manager) Boris is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is good quality.
Rooms are nice but lighting is very weak.
Also there were some big bugs all around the apartment which is not nice although the property is very clean, toilets, glasses are disinfcted, etc.
Internet is free.
Parking is also free.
The place is very-very romantic, view is beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Oh we just LOVED this hotel. The apartment was wonderful, clean and huge. The bed was so comfy, and the bathtub was huge. Everyone was nice to us. We will try to go back for sure. One of my best hotel-experiences so far. Thank you Adoral. Thank you Boris.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macimano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

This place is right on the water, offering beautiful views of the Adriatic and surrounding area. The hotel is nearly new and offers nice beds, lovely bathrooms and all the amenities you would expect from a nice vacation apartment. We hope to return someday to enjoy the nice little town of Rabac.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobcolumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

The Adoral is a very small hotel, obviously architect designed and decorated. We had Premier Studio B1, which is actually a one bedroom apartment with living room (sofabed for a 3rd person), kitchenette, spacious bathroom and small balcony with sea view directly over the pedestrian walkway along the sea. Modern furniture, flat screen TV, airconditioned, free wireless internet, nice quality toiletries. Boris at Reception is very friendly and helpful with advice. One negative: the south-facing balcony has no shade, so it was too hot to sit there during the day.
We were there in the highest season, so we appreciated that the hotel, even though directly on the sea, is in a relatively quiet part of town, next to a bakery (delicious smells in the morning) and the Vale Vista Restaurant, near (100 meters) other restaurants like Miramar and Nostromo, and conveniently close (200 meters) to the Port and a supermarket. It is possible to swim from the little platforms cemented onto the rocks in front of the hotel. Otherwise it is about a 20-25 minute walk, past the port to Sant'Andrea Beach or Lanterna Beach, where chairs and umbrellas are for rent (there is also a little train which runs along the whole coast of Rabac).
We rented a Dalmatinka motor boat for a day and explored the coastlines to the north and south of Rabac, finding beautiful, deserted coves and beaches, and escape from the crowds.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mequese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#3 of 14 in Rabac
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Narcis
Narcis
#5 of 14 in Rabac
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albona Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#11 of 14 in Rabac
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoral

Property: Adoral
Address: Obala Marshala Tita 2A, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Rabac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adoral 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adoral Hotel and Apartments is located in Rabac , a resort town on the western coast of Istria. The Adoral is located alongside the sea and is only steps away from the centre of the town and its many amenities. Rabac is a typical Mediterranean town that offers guests an abundance of holiday possibilities, including discovering the rest of Istria or exploring other parts of Croatia during their holiday. This family-run hotel is among the best small hotels in Croatia. Its modern and artistically designed interior, typically Mediterranean surroundings and excellent location alongside the white pebble beach and Lungomare promenade make The Adoral one of the most sought-after boutique hotels in Istria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing