We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”
Review of Arbiana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arbiana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rab Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2011

First of all: Rab is a very nice island and the Arbiana a good place to stay!

Pros:
- located perfectly, directly at the harbour and in the middle of the old town...
- room very nice and clean though not really our style (too pretentious)
- we got a free upgrade to a sea view room
- free Internet (Wifi)
- free parking

Cons:
- Rather poor breakfast buffet (though fried eggs were made fresh and were pretty good)
- sea view room loud during the night due to a "bar-ship" just 20m away...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perilymphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

We (family of 4 adults) stayed at the hotel Arbiana for one night and thought it was one of the best hotels on our trip through Croatia, if only they had better controlling possibilities of the harbour noise.
But first things first: Very quick e-mail reply to booking request, good, efficient and friendly check in (with lots of information where to go and where to find the best beach), car parking around the corner.
Lovely, huge rooms with stunning views. One of the rooms had no less than 3 windows onto a balcony with a harbour view. Sadly, that proved to be the only fault that we could detect, because some tourists had a party on their private sailing yacht and started shouting, singing and generally making loud drunk noises well into the early hours of the morning. As the hotel is facing the harbour and is about 50 metres away from the mooring docks of these yachts, the noise was rather disturbing. The reception was very nice about that and gave us a 5% discount on the room - but if you prefer it quiet, stay in a room towards the side or back of the harbour.
Breakfast was really nice, we could also order warm breakfast (eggs, bacon etc.).
All in all: a great stay. I would have rated it excellent, if only the rooms were a bit quieter.... . Apparently they know about the problem and in the high season have someone who takes care of too loud drunkards outside (apparently asking them to be a bit more quiet), but outside of the season that was a bit of a problem.
But: I'd go there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, take one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoonySwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Ranked #1 for a reason. Spacious room, outstanding view of the harbor, and great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Two days of paradise..if you want to be treated like a royalty - this is a right place for you. Perfect relaxation for both body and soul, friendly host, excellent food, fresh air, peace and quitness...one word - PERFECT!
We where there for our anniversary, so the hosts even made us special romantic dinner...and I love those little soaps ih the bathroom - so relaxing orange scents...planing on return there very soon!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We visited the Arbiana Hotel rather than stayed in it, but I have to say we were very impressed. We had chosen to stay in the Pansion Tamaris in the nearby suburb of Palit as a budget alternative to staying in Rab Town itself.

However had we know just how lovely the Arbiana Hotel was we would have tried our very best to have got a good deal on a room there instead for our 3 day stay.

The hotel's photos on the various websites just do not do it justice. In deed sailing past it on a tour of the neighbouring islands, even we could have taken a snapshot that would have been so much better than the existing photos.

It is located in just the best place in Rab, overlooking the water in the middle of the old town, the prices we saw for the hotel however were HUGE. But if you are visiting Rab and can get a deal, do go for it as the hotel is the best in Rab and is very glamorous and luxurious!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonneVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We choose this hotel by using the internet and the experience exceeded even the glowing reviews and website pictures. Above all the staff are most helpful and friendly, but also the views from the top floor (superior) rooms are outstanding and the building is very attractive to look at. It is located right at the end of the peninsula on which Rab town stands, next to a small park and very handy for the catamaran. Dining in the garden is beautiful, next to the park and the old city wall. We did have one noisy night when there was a wedding outside, which we were courteously warned about but we personally slept through.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Although the weather was surprisingly bad we spent a few very nice days at Arbiana Hotel. The Location is great, just in the old town of Rab. Staff is very professional and helpful. The rooms seem to be quite new. Only negative point: Internet access (free of charge) in the hotel was not really working.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank time4coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rab Island
0.2 mi away
Valamar Padova Hotel
Valamar Padova Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banjol
128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Carolina Hotel & Residence
Carolina Hotel & Residence
#4 of 15 in Rab Island
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Imperial Hotel
Valamar Imperial Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rab Town
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
San Marino Resort
San Marino Resort
#1 of 3 in Lopar
48 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 13 in Mali Losinj
308 reviews
20.6 mi away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 1 in Veli Losinj
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbiana Hotel

Address: Obala Kralja Petra Kresimira IV 12, 51280, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Rab Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rab Island
Price Range: $147 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbiana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests, It is my honor and pleasure to welcome you to the Arbiana Luxury Boutique Hotel! Arbiana Luxury Boutique Hotel is situated in the heart of the ancient city of Rab, with a view of city harbour and bordering one of the most beautiful Mediterranean garden, it's a place to rest both your soul and your body, a hedonistic paradise for a modern traveller. Each of the 28 top quality units is unique in colour, shape and view. High service quality, stylish ambiance and heartfelt smiles are the key elements of the approach we use daily to ensure a perfect stay in a unique environment, in the beautiful location of the island of Rab. Our staff is committed to taking care of you and catering to your every need, thus making your stay with us an experience which is both pleasant and unique. Be it a business trip or a well-deserved vacation, our team will be there for you to help you experience memorable moments that you will most certainly cherish. All you need to do is relax and leave it to us to do the rest… Our exclusive Agatha's Gardens restaurant offers carefully selected fresh local seasonal ingredients combined to create delicious dishes complemented by professionally selected wines from the best international and Croatian cellars. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need more information or wish to know more about any of the options that we offer. We are here to satisfy your wishes! We look forward to seeing you Respectfully, Arbiana Hotel Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arbiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbiana Hotel Rab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing