We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is terrible”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Rab Island
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This hotel is terrible”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

You arrived at the end of serving the dinner, but they were nice to prepare something for us. The food from the dinner had no taste at all, also the same for the breakfast.
The room was old: old furniture and old everything. Besides this the bathroom was terrible dirty and with a lot of rust (attached picture). Also the bed was terrible (it was like broken or something), I had a bad sleep in it. The door to the balcony was rusty, you could barely open it to get some air etc.
The price was very high for this type of services.
I definitely will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rares Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
10
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good, nice and clean rooms. Lots of green trees and shade. Excellent personal
On the island of Rab in the time to come Rab s fjere.Old town of Rab Rab is a lot of vibrancy, pictures from old times, a lot of music, people, traditional crafts, delicious seafood, fish, wine, good spirits, especially cordial . you will unforgettable holidays

Room Tip: The rooms on the sea side are quieter. Balcony and rooms are big enough for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zlajamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I were in this hotel during Bridge Festival. All experiences very positive especially very kind personal and fantastic environment. Foot was too good and all inclusive drinks too dangerous for health!!!

Room Tip: Sea side is recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikac10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
257 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Restaurant was awful.... lots of tourist groups.... few choices of food, with no taste at all.....
Room was fine size for family (2 adults and kids).... but with absolutely no charm : very very basic old room....
Location was great at least, beach near, within the kampor neighboorhood which is a must-be-seen

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank toultour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rab Island hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were in this hotel 6 years ago, and it wasn't in much better state then now, but I thought "surely they have renovated it during all these years". Unfortunatelly, the state of this hotel is critical. There is no action done regarding the room state (still very dirty, beds are 30 years old, walls are painted with cheap color so the rest color is still on them, windows are dirty, bathroom is ruined (sink broken, pipes rotten), carpets are wavy, terace (we had two) haven't been cleaned in the pre-season period so very dirty, no air condition in the room, the appartment has no separate room for kids.
The entertainment is zero. The bar in the lobby is open when the barmen thinks it should be opened, the rest is turkish coffee served by unpleasant stuff (communist era).
Parking is outside, no garages, no cameras, no security.
Garden is probably the best part, but still there are few wild cats and dogs running around. I felt unpleasant with kids playing with them.
Food - breakfast is litterally always the same (scrammbled eggs, wiener soussages, butter, marmelade, honey, milk and coffee, and very bad juice). Dinner is different, eatable but no joy. Simply, if you are very hungry, you won't recognize, if not, better eat somewhere else.
All this is shame, the hotel is in one of the most beautiful bays of the island, with numerous good beaches, some of them are wild with good water and sealife. Naturist FKK beach is some 15 min away, walking through the forest (follow the road to avoid the snakes). We enjoyed it few days until we saw a snake on the path. After that we used normal FKK beach (20 min from hotel) with bar and restaurant and not so good water and beach.
Price: we paid 1660 euros for 14 nights. This is simply too high for the quality/food/entertainment. You can easily find much better hotel in the neighborhood.
Overall: this hotel is being deliberately prepared to be sold for nothing. When this happen, I expect of the new owner to make a paradise out of it. Before that happen, we won't be near it. I won't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zozza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rab Island hotels
1.9 mi away
Arbiana Hotel
Arbiana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Rab Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#5 of 15 in Rab Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Padova
Hotel Padova
#1 of 1 in Banjol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Tourist Resort San Marino
4.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#3 of 3 in Lopar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#12 of 15 in Rab Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: Kampor 78 | Suha Punta, 51280, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Rab Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Rab Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eva 2*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eva is ideal for family summer holidays and an active holiday in nature. The capacity of the hotel is 198 rooms, with air-conditioned dining room, bar with a terrace, café, newspaper shop, central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing