We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
154
162
64
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
162
64
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft drinks tourist train bad points rooms cleaned daily grassed area evening meal fair walk sea view pool bar is very nice hotel mins walk away rooms are basic baked beans room facing late september kids disco old town
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 413 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

I had great time in this hotel .it is the hotel when u get more then u expect! The check in was Realy fast .we late in dinner and they bring very tasty food meat plates and fruits .the stuff was very polite and welcome.the hotel is perfectly clean it is very important for me so I was happy.its seems hotel just had repair renovation.everything look so clean and fresh .white and nice light colors .the rooms have cute balcony with glass wall do u can watch sunset ! I think the best rooms are which have parking view .they are most quiet .rooms with sea view have pool under and very noisy .so if u don't like music 10 am till 11 pm then u better don't chouse them.this hotel have around 400 rooms .but inside the hotel it's feel like no people's at all .but a lot of people near the pool .the territory of the hotel is Realy huge and green .beautiful gardens .the beach is the same as everywhere in Croatia ... If u know where u go ...u won't be surprised .the breakfast and dinner was super ! Very tasty and huge choise .beer wine are free too .i would give this hotel 5 stars not 3 for sure .the hotel is great for people with families .also for pension age .snd for people who like quiet rest .the center city is 4 km away by foot ...the towels and bed was perfectly new and white too .so I give this hotel 5 stars ! The only thing I would change it is Internet.i think every self respecting hotel should have free Internet .5$ Per h it's too much .was not nice to spend 30€ for Internet .why just to not include it in price (???).sll the rest was perfect .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Materada Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the stay in our recently renovated hotel Laguna Materada.
Your review made us happy and proud at the same time, thank you!

We would like to point out the compliments you dedicated to all the service and are very glad to hear that you liked all the segments of our offer. We comitted ourselves on always do our best to provide to our guets memorable vacations and your compliments are a high motivation.

We hope to see you again at our facilities to provide you with one more great vacation!
Kind regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

What a great hotel, I was worried as booked this blind but the hotel has clearly been refurbished recently to a high standard, the staff were great, and we booked HB and the food was all good. The staff were Bi lingual which helps with lazy English speaking like us. Would recommend this hotel for anyone. it has something for all

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the word Beach THERE IS SEAFRONT BUT NO SAND . had a room at the front of hotel which was quiet
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank slester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Materada Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our recently renovated hotel Laguna Materada.

We are pleased to know that we left you amazed after the stay in our facility. Please know that the kind words of our guests are giving us the highest motivation for future challenges.
Thank you one more time and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and provide you with one more great vacation!
Kind regards

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Great hotel area , a lot of activities evweyday to take part in if one wishes to be active. Our daughter joined the kids club everyday. She is seven and dis not have any language in vommon with the staff but that was never a provlem. Amazing! We also tried the yoga, gym class, Olympic Games, aquarobics, water polo, ceramics painting and table tennis tournament to mention some.. All great! The breakfast buffe and dinner buffet were always various and fresh. The hotel area was clean and beautiful, the pool was clean and all the gardens and flowers made a very nice impression. Good parking area for a decent price.
Only negative comments are that they let anyone in the hotel area and the ridiculously high price of wifi. We stayed a week and it would have been extremely expensive to buy internet access for this period. It should have been included in the price.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pernilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Materada Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback about the stay in our recently renovated hotel Laguna Materada.

It’s a great pleasure to hear that we met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our entire offer. We were especially proud to read your compliments dedicated to the staff and the animation. It’s an honour for the whole team to know that we are successful in providing to our dear guests the vacation they are expecting.

Please know that your suggestions have already been taken in consideration.
Until our next encounter we send our best regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

chose the hotel because of the recent renovation and activities available for kids. I was really impressed by the quality of the facilities, food, the nice decoration, pool area and feeling of space although the hotel was pretty full. There were activities for all ages and for everyone to have a good time.
We stayed in a junior suite for 2 adults one child that cost 30euros more than standard double with extra bed. Well worth the upgrade. The room facing the seaside had a stunning view.
I highly recommend this hotel that felt like a four star hotel.

Room Tip: choose room facing the seaside, third or fourth floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Materada Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having found the time to write a review about our recently renovated Hotel Laguna Materada.
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time spent with us and we fulfilled your expectations!

Reviews like this one are giving the whole team a high motivation. Thank you one more time for the compliments and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again and providing you with one more great holiday. Greetings from Poreč,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have been at the hotel over the Easter weekend. The facility is great, it still smells new paint / new furniture. It is an excellent place during the summer period. From the comment of other guests it seams there are bigger and smaller rooms, it looks like the rooms in the main complex are on the small size which is probably not an issue in summer but off season you'll be probably spending some extra time in the room so space matters They have a outdoor pools and a rocky beach in the courtyard. Food at the restaurant is excellent and plentiful, staff is helpful and really nice. A few things to keep in mind, especially if you are there as we were off season:
a) The hotel is 3 or 4 KM outside the city centre of Porec (about 30 or 40 minutes walk )so it is not a walk you would do if it is cold or rainy. There's a bus from the hotel but the number of rides are limited, the other option is a TAXI (around 70 Kunas per ride).
b) There's only an outdoor pool which is great in summer but useless in winter. So if you feel bored you have limited choices to entrain yourself.
c) TV channels are also limited, The only English channel was SKYNEWS.
d) Internet is available only in the lobby area and it is paid. In town almost every little cafe has free wifi so it is something the management should consider.
As said the issues are specific for an off season period I still believe the place in summer rocks.

Room Tip: rooms in the main complex (100 and above) a bit small. Room 1-30 probably bigger
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fulvio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Materada Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our newly renovated hotel Laguna Materada as a destination of your eastern holiday. Your lovely review made the whole team very happy. We are glad to know that your stay passed in a pleasant tone, also we use this opportunity to inform you that your suggestions have been taken in consideration.

Thank you for the compliments dedicated to our gastronomic offer and especially our staff which is working hard to keep up with the expectations of all our guests. We would like to invite you to visit our hotel Laguna Materada also in the summer days and enjoy it’s wide range of advantages. Sending our best from Poreč!

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews