We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porec, Istria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
1947laure...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 star standard at 3 star price”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An ideal location in the heart of old town Porec with convenient access to restaurants, the harbor and other highlights incl. the fabulous Basilica. Nevertheless, this apt. has a long way to go to meet the standards expected for the price we paid.The fittings and furnishings are of particularly poor quality and the winding internal staircase lacks a much needed handrail. Lack of emergency exit arrangements add to the safety concerns.An old 'box' tv receives 2 english channels, France 24 plus a chinese one, some electricals don't work. However, the apt. is clean with sheets and towels changed weekly. Apparently, we were expected to clear our own kitchen waste etc but no instructions as to where.The kitchen/living area has little natural or artificial light. We did not contact the owner or his agent because, barring a complete renovation the fundemental problems with this apt. could not have been remedied during our stay. we vacated the apt 1 week into a 2 week booking for a local hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Overall condition
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Dear Laurence , Thanks For your opinion. We Are sorry: it is the first time our guests notice those unexpected problems. Our purpose is to make our clients happy and we will check everything again. If you want to come again next year we will be very happy to have you as a free guest for one week to enjoy the week you didn't stay at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisatar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Gentile Elisa , la ringrazio per le sue osservazioni . Volevo solo precisare che , l'appartamento , trovandosi in un palazzo storico , è stato restaurato secondo i criteri urbanistici e sotto il controllo delle belle arti , quindi la scala e la finestra sono perfettamente a norma . Come ampiamente specificato nell' annuncio , l'appartamente si trova in pieno centro storico ed è pertanto necessario parcheggiare la macchina in uno dei tre parcheggi esterni . Il piu vicino si trova a 900 m dall'appartamento . Ricordo inoltro che per i nostri ospiti tutti e tre i parcheggi sono completamente gratuiti . Per ultimo la nostra struttura viene generalmente scelta da chi non vuole o preferisce non utilizzare l'auto , in quanto è tutto a portasta di mano , il mare , dove è possibile fsre il bagno , si trova a 500 m e la spiaggis più vicina a 10 miunuti . La ringrazio per l'osservazione sugli sgabelli , da ora è disponibile un tavolo e sedie adatte ai bambini.
La ringrazio e spero sarà ancora nostra ospite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Caluwe...
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchenp...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage und das Ambiente
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dajancica
Offenbach, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Balkon
Liked least: Etwa schlechter Internet Verbindung
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing