We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, and a little bit pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valamar Pinia Hotel
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is clean, I have to highlight the room service and the activators because they was very very kind and pleasant! Big positive thing.
Every day has a different program, concert, and mini disco and playground for kids. The food is excellent but not very various and you need to hurry not too late arrive to eat.
However the room is very small and functional. No minibar, no shaving mirror in the bathroom.
The bed is small and uncomforted.
One of two rooms the air conditional was out of order.
The wifi access is only available at lobby and terrace, not available in the rooms or restaurant. And very limited the bandwidth of course, good only for send few mails, nothing more.
The beach is grassy (you need sleepers) but not optimal for children, because too deep from start.
The hotel swimming pool is tiny and warm and lot of people on it, you can't swimming... In this case you have to go the beach. But if you have children you need to deal with the swimming pool..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaczurzsolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozrenko, General Manager at Valamar Pinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our property. Your comments are very important to us so that we can improve our facilities and services to better suit your needs.
At Valamar we are putting great attention to providing quality service and enjoyable exeprience to all of our guests and I hope that you appreciated our staff and service in general.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be our guest in the future.
Kind regards,

Ozren Renko, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 209 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Spent one week in Valamar Pinia (25th June - 2nd July). Hotel very clean, large pool with plenty of sun beds. The food was excellent and something to suit everyone. All staff very helpful and appeared happy in their work which I think says a lot about the hotel in general. Location also very good with Porec a 20 min walk either along the beach or adjacent lane. Its a stony beach but water clear and very pleasant temperature. Porec is a lovely old town with a warren of little cobbled streets , lots of shops and places to eat in lovely locations. First time in Croatia but will definitely be back. I have no hesitation in recommending Valamar Pinia for both couples and families. Thanks for a ver relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

For anyone with small children or babies. There is a baby pool with a canopy over it and a large grassy play area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 749Travellers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozrenko, General Manager at Valamar Pinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Allow me to on behalf of all the hotel staff and my own thank you for a great and encouriging words about our property and staff. Reviews like this are a great motivation for all of us. Also it is suggesting that our commitment to quality and good service is fruitful and that we are managing to make you as guest happy.
I hope that you will continue to be our guest in the future and that you will spread a good word about our hotel.

Kind regards,
Ozren Renko, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friends and I visited the apartment of Pinia in the summer of 2012. The apartment was close to the sea and the hotel of Pinia. The rooms were clean and spacious. Every building had 3 levels. On every level was an apartment. Unfortunately we stayed on the first level. I would recommend visitors to book a room on the second or third level. On the higher levels you have a spectacular view on the sea, especially at sunrise and sunset it's breathtaking.

It is about 20-30 minutes walking from the apartments to the center of Porec. Or you can take the tourist train for €2 from the hotel to Porec.

The only disadvantage was the location of the lockers. They were located at the hotel near the reception and not in the apartment.

The only criticism we had was about the invitation for a free drink in the hotel bar. When we arrived and handed over our invitation, the bartender changed our date with a pen to the day before we were actually invited for a drink and sent us away. We were not amused by his behavior!

But the employees at the reception were very friendly and helpful! We were surprised that they could speak a lot of languages (German, English, Russian and Croatian)

We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay_K89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozrenko, General Manager at Valamar Pinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the reveiw of our Property. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and our services. I woudl also like to appologize for the situation regarding the invitation for the wlcome drink which was declined by our waiting staff. I assure you that this was a misunderstanding and that thi is not our custom of conducting our business. I hope that you will choose our property again for your vacation. In case you do so , please feel free to contact me personally so taht I can make sure that you have an enjoyable stay. Thank you for being our guest adn for sharing your comments. Kind regards, Ozren Renko, Valamar Pinia General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Valamar Pinia Hotel and totally enjoyed it. It was close to the beach and not that far away from the Old City (approx. 15-20 minutes I guess). The hotel has several pools, a gym and a spa area (spa was not included). The rooms are very nice and very clean.
The best thing about the Valamar was the food! They had just so many different things to taste and a live cooking station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kate184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozrenko, General Manager at Valamar Pinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Mrs. Kate, On behalf of Valamar Hotels & Resorts and Valamar Pinia team I would like to thank you for your kind and inspiring review. In Valamar Pinia we are commited to quality and continuous improvement of our services and are always trying to put our guests in the focus of our actions. I'm glad that you appreciate our hospitality and I hope that you will return to our property. In case you choose to return I will be happy to personally make sure that you have an enjoyable stay. Kind regrads, Ozren Renko, Valamar Pinia General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was one of the nicest holidays I have been on with my family. The hotel staff was extremely knowledgeable and was amenable to our needs. The animation team was brilliant and went of the their way to make our stay enjoyable with a variety of entertainment activities offered during the day and evening hours. The hotel pool and grounds were well maintained. The Maro Club entertainment for children was a big plus, and the child care team was fantastic. The food was good and offered sufficient variety and choice. The rooms were comfortable albeit small, and were air-conditioned. The only negative was the rooms lacked drawers for storing undergarments.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonecontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozrenko, General Manager at Valamar Pinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the praise and kind words about our property and staff. We are committed to exceeding guest expectations and providing quality service to each and every guest. It is always very rewarding and motivating to hear such kind words as it tells us we are on the right track. We hope that you will spred the good word on and that you will continue to be our guest in future.
Kind regards,
Ozren Renko, hotel general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Three stars would be an appropriate rating
Plus:
very very kind staff (for example they allowed late check out for our two rooms)
located at 5' walk from city center
directly in front of sea

Minus:
old structure
no beach at all
very average food

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zottetena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozrenko, General Manager at Valamar Pinia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our property. At Valamar Hotels and Resorts we are taking into consideration all guest reviews and use them to improve our products and services. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be our guest again. Kind Regards, Ozren Renko, Valamar Pinia Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Beautiful hotel, clean room, good food, nothing more to wish...

We've reserved a room with a balcony and that was very right choice. When we got the key we discovered that our room has also one of 8 biggest balconies in the hotel (that is essential as some of them are very very tiny - so we had a lot of place for sitting in the open air and also for drying our things after returning from the beach).

The nearest beach was 2 minutes away from hotel - very beautiful, with chaise-longues, parasols etc, but we selected another one - about 10 min. of walk with different swimming options - directly from coast, or from pear etc. You have there big choice of beach types :-) All nearest beaches are in common use for all, as as much I understand they are placed inside of the city

The time spent in hotel was great, nothing to miss there, no complains. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony and ask one with a big balcony :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ynykon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
1.8 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pical Hotel
Pical Hotel
#28 of 33 in Porec
407 reviews
1.8 mi away
Valamar Crystal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#12 of 33 in Porec
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
#7 of 33 in Porec
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Pinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Pinia Hotel

Address: Gornji Shpadici 2, Porec 52440, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Price Range: $53 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valamar Pinia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family hotel in Poreč tailor-made for active travellers and biking enthusiasts If you want more than just sun and sea then look no further. Surrounded by beautiful pine tree forests and set next to a Blue flag beach, the Valamar Pinia Hotel offers the right combination of leisure and sports activities for the whole family. Children will enjoy the animation by age groups at the Maro Club while adults can relax at the new sandy beach, take advantage of great biking tours and services or stay fit at the wellness and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Pinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing