We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
38
16
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
16
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite half hour walk kids pool families with small children excellent stay relax pool kids club bars and restaurants storage space end of the season on tap clean towels main restaurant sandy beach tourist train half board animation team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 62 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plavalaguna1, General Manager at Hotel Park Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This is definitely a hotel geared towards children. I have never seen so many high chairs in a dining room or so many children running around. You have to dodge the children when you are carrying something hot- I was amazed there were no accidents. There is a pool called the relax pool which I think should be renamed the children’s pool as they are all jumping in and out, playing with balls etc - not exactly relaxing for adults - also there is building work going on across from the pool (noisy)which I understand will soon be finished. The other thing with this pool is that drinks are served in glasses not paper cups which again could easily lead to a nasty accident pools with so many children should serve drinks in paper cups.
I did not find the reception staff particularly helpful. We informed them our safe didn’t work and they said they would send someone to fix it they never did. Also if you asked about the area they didn’t seem to know much about it. The barman was also very sullen. The most helpful person in the hotel is the lady in the excursion office next to the shop. She is a fund of information she was very helpful to us even although we didn’t book an excursion.
On a positive note if you have children you probably think it is paradise. Rooms etc clean, food varied and quite good, grounds nice and traffic free but as adults we would not return.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greta924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, General Manager at Hotel Park Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Greta924,
Thank you for choosing our hotel Park Plava Laguna for your vacation. Thank you for all the compliments about our facility. Yes, our hotel is family hotel and we do have many kids. The pool in the middle of our complex is built with lots of additional content for children but we do have another pool near reception and in general, that is calm pool without children. We are very surprised about the comments for our reception staff; usually we have only compliments about them. Your message will be forwarded. In hope that you will visit us again we are sending our best regards.
Barbara Legović Kucelin,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Visiting with my partner and baby from the UK. What a perfect place! The hotel is faultless. Staff are really friendly- especially Nikola who was happy to give our toddler a little ride in the suitcase buggy.

The hotel is perfect for babies, toddlers and children.

Porec itself is beautiful which is a 10minute walk from hotel or jump on the regular mini train.

We visited Piran in Slovenia which is beautiful and definitely worth the 50minute drive. We hired a car to do this (about £43 for the day)

Also visited Venice on the boat from Porec.

10/10 hotel & resort

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank katherinep904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Park Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Katherinep904,
thank you for taking time and leaving an amazing feedback about the stay in our hotel Park Plava Laguna. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. In hope you will come and visit us again we send you regards from Poreč.
Barbara Legović Kucelin,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Stopped in a garden suite which was lovely and spacious. The shower is great ,the bed is extremely comfortable, the suite was cleaned on a daily basis. we stopped half board- the food is excellent- so much variety and different things every night- you won’t go hungry! Wine and lager are on tap which is great. Breakfast is lovely. Cannot fault the food at all it really is excellent.
The staff are all very friendly. The bar near reception has great cocktails and they are reasonably priced.
There is a shop just up the road. Restaurants near by. Its a good half hour walk in to porec you can walk on the road or on a path by the sea- we caught the little land train some days. It costs only 15 kuna one way is worth paying if you get tired of walking! The train isn’t always running though- we found it to be running when the weather was fine. The stop for the train is just down the road.
We had only 2 sunny days during our stay which was disappointing but the weather cant be helped. We wanted to do a trip to plitvice lakes but the weather was too bad to be able to go. We did a trip to rovinj and pula though and also baredine caves.
The hotel grounds are kept nice and clean and the pool areas are lovely , just unfortunately never got to go round the pool more than once due to the weather!
There is work going on opposite the hotel but this wasnt a problem for us. Porec itself is a lovely place to stay and this hotel is in a great location.
We did bring our travel kettle as rooms dont have kettles. The electrics in the room were a bit funny we turned one tv on and the other one came on automatically! The bathroom light switched itself on one night too also the wardrobe light. Not really an issue though!
The safe is free. :)
plenty of bedding and pillows, lots of towels, loads of storage space, a good decent hairdryer- like you would use at home!
We would definitely return to this hotel again if we came back to porec.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank amy250884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Park Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear amy250884,
thank you for choosing our hotel Park Plava Laguna for your stay and writing a detailed review. We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our hotel and your vacation so much. Thank you in the name of the whole team for such nice words of praise dedicated to the hotel and it’s related services. We were really glad to read your positive impressions and it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed in all the charms that the destination offers. Kind regards from Poreč,
Barbara Legović Kucelin,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We live so close to Istria that sometimes we miss how wonderful it can be! We like this venue from the deep, and now we can add another amazing place where spent our time down there. This Park hotel. Perfect location, great brand new rooms, friendly and profy staff, well prepared, fresh food for breakfast and dinner too with a lot of choices! Do you want more... worm water of the pool in April included!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank flaviot768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Park Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Flaviot768,
thank you for choosing hotel Park Plava Laguna and for sharing your experience with us and for all your kind words. We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our hotel so much. We hope to see you again in our facilities and send our best regards.
Barbara Legović Kucelin,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews