We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean, average food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Reviewed July 9, 2006

We stayed in a room with a balcony, the balcony was very narrow, about 2 feet wide, with two chairs on it, no table. The room itself was spotless with air conditioning TV, mini-bar and hair dryer.

Every area in the hotel was very clean. Tthe staff were helpful and could mostly speak English. The buffet food was average. It was fairly plain and very similar every night. There was a pasta selection, vegetables, potatoes and plenty of choice of different meats, but all were very plain. Breakfast was good. The only food available to purchase at lunchtimes was ham and cheese rolls, but three days when we went to get them they had none left (at about 1pm). There are a couple of restaurants across the road and a supermarket very close.

The hotel guests were mainly German whilst we stayed here (and I get the impression that that is generally the case all year round) and whilst we laugh at the joke about Germans putting their towels on the sunbeds, this was certainly the case. The sunbeds were unlocked at 9am in the morning. From 8am onwards, they would queue waiting for them to be unlocked, they would already have put their towels in the area they wanted to sit, and then get the beds, put them in position and dissappear for two or three hours before they actually sat on them. I am not exaggerating this, I was amazed having never seen anything like this before. So be prepared for a this if you want to stay by the pool.

The alternative is the sea, the hotel is literally across the road from the beach, not exactly a beach, it is concrete crazy paving and swimming pool steps sunk into the concrete to get in the sea, you can hire sunbeds and umbrellas.

The only entertainment we saw was a duet singing from 8pm til 11pm, the same ones everynight and they were pretty bad. The hotel bar closes at midnight as does every other pub.

A train runs into the centre of Prorec regularly for about £1 one way, we didnt walk so can't comment on that but you walk along the coast and through pine trees and it looked a pleasant walk as we passed by on the train. Taxis are also reasonable to get home if you miss the last train (10.40 pm).

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank bmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 189 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2006

Hotel laguna Park is situated about 30 mins walk from the pretty town of Porec, nice walk along the coast and through the trees. Food was good, with plenty of choice at the buffet. The staff were very obliging and all spoke English. There is a tennis school attached to the hotel so many people were on coaching courses. The rooms were a little small but very clean, not all hotel rooms had outside balconies or space, the garden(village) rooms were set in wooded park areas about 5 mins from the hotel all had patios with furniture. We enjoyed staying in a village room! As it was the first week of the season entertainment was limited to live music each evening from 8-11 and a special Croatian Meal. In high season we belive there is an entertainment program for adults and children.

Would suit couples who enjoy walking as the scenery was lovely, there are no sandy beaches, although you can access the sea from purpose built platforms from the rocks.

A good day trip out is to Rovinji, by boat from Porec, the cost about £15 inc fish lunch or chicken. We went on the boat Victoria.

All in all good value for money and a charming country.

26  Thank upminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2005

Just retuned from Hotel Laguna Park on Oct 3rd. We found the Hotel very good, could not fault it apart from it is getting towards the end of the season, and was starting to get a bit cold, we asked at reception if we could have heating in our room, but this was not availiable, but provided us with extra Qilts for the bed. They could do with a lift in our block,we were on the third floor, wich was qite a haul with my wifes suit cases. The room itself was very good, nice sitting room, good bathroom, loads of wardrobe space & comftoble beds, no Balconey but good views over the bay. The staff was so nice, as was the food, plenty to choose from & tasty. Porec was lovely & picturesk, very clean.

57  Thank F00dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sveta5lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svetave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank 290,703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Materada
2.9 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pical Hotel
Pical Hotel
#28 of 33 in Porec
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
1.9 mi away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#11 of 33 in Porec
308 reviews
3.2 mi away
All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park

Address: Spadici, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range: $216 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want your family to have a holiday to remember, Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park is the perfect choice! Its location in the midst of landscaped parks and tennis courts near the beach is only a part of delights you can expect here. Since the hotel is very close to the town, you can explore the rich cultural heritage of Porec. You can also choose from different entertainment programs and various sports activities, from miniature golf to water slides and pedal boat rides. Hotel Laguna Park offers the Light all inclusive service. This service includes the full board with drinks (wine, draught beer, non-alcoholic drinks) for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing