We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in Porec”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Reviewed July 12, 2008

Recently stayed at the Plava Laguna Hotel, Porec. The town is within walking distance (about 15mins) but there is a little Noddy train which runs into town and back to the hotel every 40 minutes.
I would highly recommend the hotel. The food was excellent, good service and very clean. The meals were all buffet service and you could eat as much as you wanted. A very enjoyable and relaxing week.

4  Thank twentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2007

We visited laguna park mid september 2007. The hotel itself was really nice, food was excellent,lots of choice. We found the hotel entertainment to be really boring,same old same every night. The weather in croatia was Awful the week we were there- only 3 nice days out of 7..this limited us to what we could do as it was severe storms all of the boat trips were cancelled, not much else to do. The town of Porec is nice but quiet, no lively bars mostly restaurants-a much of a muchness really. Overall a lovely hotel but croatia itself not much to write home about- much better places to visit in the world.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank lauraLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

We stayed at the Laguna Park in early September in the village. The rooms were a little dated but very clean and we found the terrace outside the room very good especially in the evenings. We stayed half board. The food was good, lots of variety and it catered well for different tastes. The staff were friendly. It had a good pool with free sunlongers with plenty available. It took only about 20 minutes to walk into the centre of Porec which we found a pleasant town.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenDavis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2007

We spent a week at the Laguna Park Hotel in July. We were not expecting much from the holiday as we paid just under £300 each. We stayed in the village complex, and apart from the retro design, we could not complain. They were basic but clean, with a small terrace, which was perfect for the evenings. The food in the hotel started off well, however deteriorated as the week progressed. Whilst most of the staff were polite, the manners of others left a lot to be desired. The head waiter removed us from our table one evening, in order to seat another couple. We had never experienced this, and when my boyfriend explained that we were about to start dinner, he ignored us and insisted that we moved. We did complain, but received no apology. Having said that, the area itself is really pretty. Porjec is very pretty. We hired bikes for half day and cycled around the penisula, which was great fun.
Overall the holiday was not bad, but not sure that we would visit the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Helen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

Just returned from a great weeks holiday in Croatia. Booked hotel as a late deal through Direct Holidays. We had booked a villiage apartment room which we knew was situated behind the hotel. Upon arrival hotel reception staff were friendly and directed the way to our room. They were mini bungalows 4 in a block. They were very clean but basic. For me the decor wasn't an issue they are just a bit outdated. Maids came every day and changed towels etc. They did not have any air con but to us this was not a problem. We were staying half board and you ate in the restaurant at the hotel. There was plenty of choice both at breakfast and dinner. One night a week they had a gala dinner which was nice. The hotel is situated about 2km from Porec which is very nice with lots going on especially at night. Its about a 20 min walk in along a nice route. Brilliant ice cream along the way very cheap about 50p a must!!. Whilst there we booked a trip through the hotel travel agency (Atlas) prices are pretty much the same as what they were with the tour operator. We went to Venice which although it was very busy we really enjoyed. Saw all the main sites. We sailed across about 2hrs 15mins had a good 5+hrs to explore. We hired a car and a must place to see is Rovinj. Very beautiful. We also visited Pula to see the roman ampi-theatre which we enjoyed. Overall it was a good holiday. Value for money and an unspoilt interesting country.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AyUpMate27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

We just got back from a week at the Laguna Park. £319 each, including transfers, half board and a meal on the plane represented good value for money.

The "room" was a chalet in the grounds. It was decorated in pink, and the styling was mid-eighties "Pretty in Pink" era. Tatty, and gloomy inside. No air-conditioning, which we had been expecting. Thankfully the evenings were cool enough to sleep. It reminded my wife of Carry on Camping.

Hotel meals were better than OK, however, although they put a sentry on the entrance to the dining hall to prevent people taking fruit etc away with them. He pulled me up one evening for wearing the wrong sort of shorts.

By and large the staff were friendly and helpful and the chalets were cleaned well, with fresh towels daily, and the shower was roomy and spacious. Some guests had infestations of ants. We had a few but aren't squeamish. At least they weren't cockroaches.

Porec is a lovely little town, but over developed north and south. Rovinj, 25kms to the south, and Piran, in Slovenia, 30kms to the north are both far prettier. Swimming in the sea is good, but nice bits of shoreline from which to get into the sea are hard to find.

In the old town of Porec there's an art gallery, the MM Gallery, run by Mario Sancic and his wife. The pictures are of good quality and competetively priced. I wouldn't normally comment on something as pretentious as this, but seasoned holiday makers will be familiar with the experience of wandering around quaint places, browsing galleries with art in them, and seeing nothing but generic pastel daubs af landscapes, and disturbing portraits of clowns with expressions ranging from depressed to menacing- this ring any bells? Anyway, Mr. Sancic is an unoriginal but very accomplished painter. His works tend to be in the impressionist style and we were chuffed to bits with the two pictures we bought. His wife is very charming too.

We hired a car- 2200 Kunas for the week. Parenzo Rent a Car did the best deals. The fact that they dealt in cash and didn't take my credit car details to charge me a fortune should I have caused the merest scrape to a bumper was reassuring.

In short we had a fabulous holiday, not a grade "A", but "B+". Weather great. Istrian peninsula great. Food lovely. People lovely. Pink, yet, and paradoxically, simultaneously dingy chalet room the only drawback. If you go, hire a car, and don't just stay in Porec.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Idler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

We have recently spent a week at this hotel in the village. These are small bungalows in parkland. They are clean and tidy and the decor is not an issue. They are cleaned on a daily basis with clean towels daily and the whole complex cleanliness cannot be faulted.
The food was fantastic we certainly didn't want to eat elsewhere. The choice for breakfast and dinner is amazing and does alternate. Dinner was a choice of two different soups, salads, pasta dishes, vegetables cooked in different ways then a variety of meats and fish including octupus on our last night. Dessert was fresh fruit cakes or trifle type puddings. Service was good and they were putting out fresh food until at least 15minutes before closing so never an issue of not having enough and go up as many times as you want as buffet style.
Last night we had follkore evening with traditional music and dancers and traditional foods.
Every one was friendly and helpful. I needed to see a dentist and they arranged this for me.
We went on three trips through Direct holidays and they used Kompass which I feel most tour companies used. They had very good guides who were imformative. The only thing I would say is time keeping on pickup was a bit lax and as we picked up from several resorts it could make a long time on the bus without the use of a toilet.
We did the Brijuni islands where Tito chose as a summer retreat and you get to go on a small train round a small safari. Also to Slovenia where we went to the Postojnske Caves which are amazing with their formations you go down on a train for 15 minutes then walk for about 50 mins before returning on the train. Lunch was a good meal, then off to see the Lipica horses. Our other trip was into the Istrian countryside where we went to a couple of scenic towns then had a typical lunch with wine included the on to Pula to see the Ampitheatre and some free time. All I would recommend.
Porec itself is a beautiful old town 1/2 an hour walk along coast and parkland. Where the ice cream is a must.
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, week not long enough. Everyone friendly and did not feel threatened.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrischamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Materada
0.4 mi away
Pical Hotel
Pical Hotel
#28 of 33 in Porec
405 reviews
2.9 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros
2.0 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park

Address: Spadici, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range: $101 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want your family to have a holiday to remember, Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park is the perfect choice! Its location in the midst of landscaped parks and tennis courts near the beach is only a part of delights you can expect here. Since the hotel is very close to the town, you can explore the rich cultural heritage of Porec. You can also choose from different entertainment programs and various sports activities, from miniature golf to water slides and pedal boat rides. Hotel Laguna Park offers the Light all inclusive service. This service includes the full board with drinks (wine, draught beer, non-alcoholic drinks) for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing