We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay, 'perfect' budget accommodation in 'perfect' location”
Review of Jadran Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jadran Residence
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Porec
South yorkshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“2nd stay, 'perfect' budget accommodation in 'perfect' location”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at the Jadran and to call it budget accommodation almost feels unkind. It is in a perfect location/setting above the Epocah Bar with wonderful views across the water. The rooms are basic but perfectly acceptable for a short stay. All areas are spotlessly clean and sheets/bedding/towels are crisp and fresh. The bathroom is small with a shower but is modern and compact. Shower gel and shampoo is provided. For the price paid, I cannot fault this accommodation and the breakfast (included in the price) which is provided at the Valamar Hotel further along the harbour, is of good quality in very comfortable and modern surroundings. I am certain I will return here many times and I look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a room facing the harbour. You will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HolidayLovers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
5
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I am so happy with my one-week stay in September that I plan to come back to this hotel regularly. This is a basic 3-star hotel with good size rooms (in white), big closet, IKEA-style furniture, very comfortable bed, and big and modern tiled bathroom. The room is in very good condition and cleaned to perfection daily. I had a double room with balcony, facing the beautiful yacht harbor and above a restaurant. The water front promenade is right outside the balcony. I enjoyed the music and noise but some people might find it noisy. I was here in the second week of September. The sunny weather was about 65-85F, but when it rained the temperature dropped below 60F. This hotel does not have air conditioning but if you keep your room door open, the wind blows right through your room. With the balcony facing the water front, my room was cool enough in the day time. The location is simply perfect. I came to Porec from Venice on Venezialine ferry (2.5 hours) and it docked less than 5 minute walking distance away. The check-in and breakfast buffet (included in room rate) is at the 4-star Valamar Riviera Hotel located across the street from the ferry terminal (the first hotel to the right). The breakfast buffet at the Valamar Riviera Hotel is lavish and extravagant. I stayed in 5-star hotels all over the world for more than 10 years on frequent business trips, and I found this breakfast buffet to be on par with the 5-star hotel's offering, worth at least 15 Euro to me. Hotel staff at Valamar Riviera Hotel were friendly, helpful, and informative. Bus station is 10 minute walk away from this hotel, along the water front. Bus goes to Rovinj and Pula but no bus to Motovun and Piran. I found the bus system not convenient enough for day-tripping tourists, and the only reliable bus schedule is the one posted on a board at the bus station. Porec is a lovely town, built during Republic of Venice period. The beautiful old town is small but very lively, full of music and good restaurant choices at prices 50% cheaper than in Italy. The town's pretty beach is on a lovely small island (St. Nicolas Island) directly across from the hotel. Hotel guests get free rides (5 minutes) on the little boat that runs between Porec and St. Nicholas Island every 30 minutes. A big supermarket Billa is right next to the bus station. German drug store chain DM (like Boots the Chemist in UK and Walgreens/Duane Reade in US) and the Croatian supermarket chain Konzum are on the water front not far from the town’s parking lot. As a single woman traveling solo, I found the town to be very safe even late in the evening. Local people are friendly and many are English-speaking. The only caution about the town is – like the other Croatian towns I had visited (Dubrovnik, Split, Pula, Rovinj), Porec’s old town is paved with shiny smooth stones, making it super slippery when wet. Flip-flops and Crocs would not be good footwear choices in rainy days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AshleySFCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you wish to sleep, to have a confort travel, to rest, to wash up your selve without surprises (brown water for exemple)... this hotel is not a good idea. There is a bar (Epoca) and a restaurant besides the hotel. Noise, noise, noise until 2 a.m. Our room has not air condicionated and we were 40º C at Porec, so we need to open the windows... No way to sleep. And I paid 86 euros for not sleeping!! I'm feeling stupid.

Room Tip: Don't book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnaVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Porec hotels

South yorkshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Decided to extend our weeks stay in Porec and booked 4 nights at the Jadran Residence.The apartments are only small and basic but are ideal if you are just requiring a few nights budget accomodation to lay your head after exploring the area during the day.Although we did not book a room with a balcony, the view from our window was delightful.The location is superb, overlooking the harbour where you can people watch and admire the many views. The beds are extremely comfortable and maid service is provided daily. The room only has a mirror in the bathroom so it may be advisable to take a small portable mirror if you need a mirror to apply makeup or do your hair. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and is served at the Valamar Riviera Hotel (formerly the Neptun Hotel) a short walk away.Breakfast was lovely and of high quality.Breakfast at the Valamar Riviera Hotel is buffet style in the Dining area which is new, modern, pleasant and extremely comfortable. The staff are so friendly and attentive to your needs. Although we had to be out of our apartment by 10am on departure day, the hotel were happy to store our cases for us until it was time to leave for the airport. For budget accomodation for a few nights stay, I would definitely recommend the Jadran Residence (for a longer stay I would recommend the Valamar Riviera Hotel).During the early season, you could be lucky enough to get a room at the Jadran for around £40 per night including breakfast.What fabulous value.The view alone is worth that.I would definitely stay again. Additional info: Although the apartments are above the Epoca Bar, the music was not loud enough to disturb our sleep.The Epoca Bar is one of our favourite bars in Porec and definitely worth a visit. Cocktails are especially lovely.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the harbour. You could consider paying a little extra for a room with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayLovers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Jadran residence is situated on the main boulevard (mall) with bars, restaurants and tourists, but at its' end so it's not so noisy. Tiny room, blue coloured furniture in navy style, small but pretty balcony with beutiful view on sea and port. Hard to get there by car, reception is not located in the same premises. You can leave the car nerby the reception, hotel van takes you approx. 300m from reception to Jadran Residence - pedestrian zone. It's good value for money, clean and well located premises, nice view and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pan_franta_praha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zug switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I stayed here with a friend, both of us were 17 years old, it was great, the room was fine, the hotel was central what more could we ask for

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahZugSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We had booked to stay for 5 nights, but after the second night of hardly any sleep we transfered to the Neptun. Its a real shame as the rooms are fine and the views are great, the problem is the bar downstairs. The music was so loud that our bed actually vibrated (we were on the 1st floor) and they have speakers outside so its always loud.

Its a good place to stay if you are on a budget, i would suggest taking some ear plugs, but other than that its a fine place to stay.

As for Porec I have been twice before and am back off there again in September.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank leekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porec
Hotel Porec
#21 of 33 in Porec
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.7 mi away
Apartments Pical
Apartments Pical
#30 of 33 in Porec
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo
Grand Hotel Palazzo
#11 of 33 in Porec
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostin Hotel
Hostin Hotel
#26 of 33 in Porec
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mauro
Boutique Hotel Mauro
#10 of 33 in Porec
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jadran Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jadran Residence

Property: Jadran Residence
Address: Obala Marshala Tita 15, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jadran Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Jadran Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Residence Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing