We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
101
88
34
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
88
34
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmenton site restaurantself cateringmini market on sitewashing up liquidtourist trainclean sheetssized fridgebins emptiedcooking ringsliving areaate out every nightnice apartmentswimming poolwater taxifresh bread for breakfastcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 235 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2014

We rented a Studio Apartment at the Laguna Bellevue and we, together with our friends, who rented a nearby apartment, were very impressed. The apartment was very attractive - on two levels and the resort was in a beautiful spot. The towels in our apartment were changed every day and the bed linen every three days. The bathroom was kept nice and clean and we even had the basket of toiletries (shampoo, shower caps, emery board, cotton wool and cotton buds), which we thought was quite unusual for a self-catering apartment. The kitchen was well-stocked - certainly enough for our needs as we really only had breakfast there. (fresh bread bought every morning from the little mini-market on site). We did not pay for extra cleaning but the apartment was always fine - obviously it just had 2 adults in it, maybe extra cleaning would be needed if there were children, I wouldn't know. There are two pools - one large and one small - but we didn't use them as they were geared to children (organised games etc.) and we preferred to walk down to the sea at the bottom of the hill. There are rocks and grass to sunbathe on but no sand. A ferry goes from this spot at regular intervals to take you to Porec. The walk down to the sea is quite long with staggered steps but still pleasant - surrounded by flowers and trees.
The service in the on-site restaurant was excellent and there was a good choice of inexpensive dishes.
Any problems we had in the apartment were dealt with immediately e.g. a blown light bulb replaced straight away and the toilet flush fixed straight away. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John-Jean2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Apartments Bellevue Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the stay in our apartments Laguna Bellevue.

We are so happy to read your positive thoughts and impressions! Please know that we committed ourselves to always do our best in providing our guests with memorable vacations and your compliments are a high motivation for the whole team.
It is a great honor to read that you have described our service as excellent.

Thank you one more time for your kind words and till our next encounter we send regards from sunny Poreč.

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just spent a week with my family, wife, daughter and two teenage grandsons, at Laguna Bellevue apartments. On arrival at Reception, the Duty manager looked at the size of my two 6 foot grandsons, said that the allocated apartment was rather small and immediately upgraded us to a larger, two bathroom one.! Now that is good service! The apartment, first floor as I had requested, was excellent...one of the best we have ever stayed in.. Extremely clean and immaculate condition, looked almost new. Both bathrooms, albeit a bit small, were excellent. The bedrooms a good size and very comfortable. Even the balcony furniture was good quality wood...no cheap white plastic here.! The whole resort seemed very tidy and well maintained.The on site shop provided most items...
The whole area was a bit surreal....some considerable area developed entirely as a holiday complex comprising two storey apartments and a number of large hotels.. However, it is extremely well done in a beautifully landscaped area and well hidden by lots of pine trees with all accommodation well spaced out..
There are a number of excellent cafe/ restaurants most with excellent sea views.. The sea side areas are artificially created sun bathing places, but again, very well done.there are lots of sporting activities, from tennis to crazy golf, and usual jet skies , boats etc...
Porec town is a lovely old town dating back to Roman times, with a great variety of shops and restaurants... The ice cream is great, top Italian standard ... Water taxis or the little train are great way to get to porec or a lovely walk either through the trees or along the coast..
If using the little train get on or off at Brulo, half the price and an easier walk to the apartments..
The only downside , it seems to be difficult to explore the area except by boat.....no local bus or train service.. Oh and be prepared for lots of steps...

Room Tip: First floor apartments are best, the roof gutters drain onto some ground floor balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Halin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Apartments Bellevue Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the stay in our Apartments Laguna Bellevue.

We are extremely happy to read your compliments dedicated to the look of the apartment, as well as the surrounding in which it’s situated. We are sure that your review will be useful for our future guests since it contains many useful advices.

We use this opportunity to inform you that on your next visit, except the boat you can also use the slow train for the connection to the city; the time table you can check at our reception.

In the hope that you will visit us again in or resort Plava Laguna we send our warmest regards.

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have just returned after a week at the Bellevue resort. Overall we are happy and had a nice stay, but the place didn't meet our expectations of a 4 star resort. When we arrived we where given an apartement not iaw what we had booked. In adittion to wrong type it was clammy and located in the basement of a building a bit away. The reseptionist was very helpfull an the next day we got a new apartement iaw what we had booked. It was nice but only had one AC (the "bad one" had 3!) not able to cool down the bedrooms.
An other issue witch doesn't need to need to be a problem, but in 2014 is; Wi-fi! The connection could have been much better but the problem was that you had to pay pr the hour. The cost is one thing (3,5Euro an hour!), but when you only get one hour at the time and get disconnected in the middle of the next hotel-booking you get a bit upset... For a 4 star and in 2014 this is not good enough....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Apartments Bellevue Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the stay in our Apartments Laguna Bellevue.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our facility.

On the other side, we are sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectations.
Please know that we constantly consider the valuable comments of our guests in order to help us improve our service. We use this opportunity to inform you that your comments and suggestions have already been taken into consideration.

In would be a great pleasure to host you again in one of our facilities. Till then, we send our best regards from sunny Poreč.

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

stayed here from 5/7/14 to 19/7/14 ,we arrived around 11.15 pm went into reception and was dealt with swiftly , we put our things in the studio app and went for a drink as the bar was still open. the next morning we could take in the size of the apartment , very clean spacious ,and to our surprise had little extras most self-catering places didn't do , washing-up liquid ,toiletries and even complementary slippers, towels were changed everyday ,and bed sheets ,table cloth every 3 days ,we had to make the bed etc but you could pay for a cleaner to go in if you wished , but the standards were high ,the reception staff ,cleaners entertainment team were all polite knowledgeable ,and nothing was too much for you .The bar was open form 10am till around 12 am ,again get to know the staff they a great ,we ate there a few times the food was fantastic in fact their seafood pasta was one of the best we tried and the seafood platter for 2 , the pool was clean the complex well maintained and tidy couldn't fault it , what a great holiday we had there , the walk into porec is about a 25/30 min walk down the steps and through the trees (it is safe ) make sure you go down correct steps as one lot of steps takes you the long way around 45/50 min , will try elsewhere next year diff country however when going back to porec this place is our first choice , by the way once in the town hunt down ragussa restaurant near the old church it's indoors but has air con the lady is Croatian through and through , food lovely well priced clean we went twice but only found it on our 2nd week well worth a try , and for a hog roast try the restaurant at the bottom of the steps near the trees table over look the coast, anyway could go on but enjoy your stay at laguna Bellevue you will not be disappointed lee

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sixpenceBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Apartments Bellevue Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read your lovely words and compliments! It’s a great honor knowing that we succeed in meeting with your expectations since our satisfied guests are our biggest motivation.

Thank you one more time for the compliments you dedicated to our staff, the gastronomic offer and the look of the apartment. It would be a great honor to host you again on your next visit to Poreč and provide you with one more memorable vacation.

Sending our best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The natute, beech are beautifull. We were in villa, but rhe villa was dirty, frowzy. Air conditional sometimes worw, sometimes not. We cant found a good restaurant in this part. In reception staff not helpfull

Room Tip: I think LAguna Galliot is better......
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruzsicsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Apartments Bellevue Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the stay in our Villa Laguna Galijot.

Please know, that we take the suggestions of our guests very seriously in order to implement the improvements in our service. Therefore, your suggestions have already been taken into consideration. Since you liked the nature and the Plava laguna resort we use this opportunity to invite you to another visit.

Throughout our Internet site you can explore a wide range of accommodation of different categories we offer in order to choose the one that would better suit your needs. In case of questions our team is available and will be more than happy to help you.
In the hope you will come and visit us again we send you regards from Poreč.

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews