We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good views, bit pricey, unique” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Round Tower

Round Tower
Ranked #5 of 70 things to do in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“good views, bit pricey, unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

it says it all in the title. Take care when accessing the staircase. Note no toilets - 2kn to use public toilets opposite

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hemingwayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    78
    24
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bossy inefficient power mad manager”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a shame, spent one hour in this tower enjoying the setting and the service on our first day. Returned four days later to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and was forced to wait whilst tables had seats available at them. When joining a couple who invited us to sit with them, we were removed and told by the manager that we cannot sit until he seat us. He proceeded to move people across table sizes and seating arrangements inconveniently and at his own wishes. When challenged by his decisions, he rudely spoke to customers and in some case refused to serve them. When I asked why we could not sit at the table with another couple we had started to chat with, h stated it was his bar and that he makes decisions and promptly asked us to leave his bar refusing to serve us. We were deeply upset. Other customers challenged him stating he is behaving badly. We are not on our own in saying do not give your custom o this business.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Macey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“really nice building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The round tower was very expensive but the features inside where amazing and had great views of the island

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank danhotelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely views. Quirky setting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful views at the top of a medieval tower. We had to wait for a table and because there wasn't really an organised queue, the waiter let another family of very rude people jump the queue, even though we said we had been waiting! Worth the wait though!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Round Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The climb up the steps was well worth it. Incredible views and something not to be missed/ Staff were very friendly and a very busy place so be prepared to wait to be seated. but worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Tower also viewed

 

Been to Round Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing