We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good nor good value” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porec Aquarium

Porec Aquarium
Ranked #18 of 70 things to do in Porec
Attraction details
Broughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not good nor good value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

What you would have expected at Margate in 1956 for free. These pathetic small aquariums of hiding lobsters and such in a grotty but small cave was pathetic

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fishermanNeLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    38
    36
    41
    33
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monteviale, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you love aquariums don't go here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I read the reviews before I went and of course still went cause my husband and I love aquariums. We knew to have low standards. This aquarium is a small nook of an area. It is on a side street and you need to follow the signs there. It is 40 Kuna per adult. Which at the time I went (Sept 13') was roughly 3.75 euro per person. If you look at the pricing that way it's really not that bad. (100 Euro gets you 700 Kuna) The tanks were really dirty, didn't see any dead fish but a few that didn't look all that great. Basically went to kill some time before dinner. If you want to save money then don't go. You can grab some snorkel gear and jump in at the beach and see more fish!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank llj15horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I don't know who I felt worse for; the poor fish in the dirty, small tanks or me for spending 40 kuna to see the saddest array of sea creatures ever amassed in one place. I went in to get away from the rain and wish that I had sewn together my 40 kunas and made a rudimentary umbrella. It would have been more entertaining. FORSHAME!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Roebuck1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

WE only went in to kill some time and the place is pretty awful. There were dead fish and a dead octopus in one tank, really not worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank twyn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very dull”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

saw about 4 fish, not great. We expected to see much more as there are ample amounts of marketing material for the aquarium

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank danhotelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porec Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Porec Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing