We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
83
175
81
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
175
81
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view plenty of choice tarmac path other hotels half board same complex old town lovely shops his colleague three star beach bar lovely hotel pine trees swimming facilities excellent position fifth floor arrived at hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 358 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We went in October after a delay in airport we arrived at hotel at 3 in the morning , the hotel had put us a cold dinner up which was very nice off them .
The room was very spacious with bath and shower we I've looked the car park but it was very peaceful .
The hotel was within the woods , a walk through the woods led to a path near the sea which took u into Porec on the right , to the left was a lovely walk we went to the sky jumping centre .
Porec was a lovely place to visit , we walked along the front which led to the marine with beautiful ships . There were plenty of bars and restaurants along the front , we walked to end which led to a castle looking building which led to the shops on the back , the atmosphere was amazing , lots of craft shops , restaurants , bars .
The hotel had a lovely restuarant which had a buffet , which is one off the best I've had . Lots of choices of of fish ,meat ,vegetables, children meals and lovely desserts .
There was lots of place to sit after dinner near the bar , there was entertainment most nights . Prices for drinks were very good in the hotel

Room tip: It's is a lovely quiet hotel so all rooms would be suitable
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shellywelly54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Recently returned from a week in the Valamar Rubin Hotel with the Travel Department. .High standard of accommodation with great attention to detail. The food was excellent with a wide variety available for Breakfast and Dinner. Staff were very friendly and caring. We had 3 wet days so the hotel proved a welcome haven for relaxation. Bar prices were a little on the high side for the area. Porec very accessible from the hotel. I would go back earlier in the Autumn.

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We have just returned from a lovely holiday at the Valimar Rubin. It didn't start very well when the room we were given wasn't up to the standard we had expected. It had an ajoining door and we could hear every word that was said and couldn't sleep for the noise of a person snoring. The next day we were moved to a much better room on the seventh floor which is what we expected for a superior room we had booked. Room 710 was lovely with a fantastic sea view and beautiful sunsets. The position of the hotel is fantastic and surrounded by gorgeous woodland with lovely walks into town.
The restaurnant was good and we ate in there most nights and there was plenty of choice and was always cooked to a high standard.
The staff in gereral we all nice although reception staff were a bit unfriendly.
The cleaning ladies were always really friendly especially our maid Adrijana.
All in all we had a lovely stay in the Valimar Rubin.
Just one thing I've remembered the room doors could do with replacing as they are quite flimsy and you can hear every movement in the hall ways.

Room tip: Higher floors have a better sea view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile


Dated hotel room decor in places but clean at least.
Room is ok.
Bathroom is ok.
Bed is ok.
No fridge in the room.
TV in room.
Breakfast options were very good and served between 7-10am.
Service was also good and polite.
Options consisted of a variety of breads,meat,cheese,plus yoghurt, cooked breakfast options,and a variety of drink such as orange+apple juices,water, teas and coffee,and plenty of places to sit in a pleasant environment.
As long as it's clean it's ok for me.
Friendly at reception.
Good service at the bar but one evening I ordered Gordons gin for example and they gave us something else which clearly wasn't gin. I took it back to the bar to complain,and they returned with a gin that tasted like a gin,so please be careful and wary.Good service,but just be careful.Thankyou.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews