We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel was a business success!”
Review of Hotel Plavi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Plavi
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Zagreb
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Hotel was a business success!”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

- perfect location
- reasonable prices and good service for an average+*** hotel
- unproblematic and quick reservation center (via e-mail works perfect!)
- directly at the beach
- we made a last minute reservation for 10 persons on a business trip - it was a sheer success - the reservation procedure a secretary´s dream!

http://www.plavalaguna.hr/de/Hotels/Plavi/Hotel
Adresse:
Zelena laguna, 52440 Poreč
[--]
GPS: N: 45° 12' 4.674, E: 13° 35' 26.298

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TintiZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Plavi, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear guest,
We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Plavi managed by Laguna Poreč and that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and its services.
We hope to have you as our guest in Poreč soon!
Kind regards,
Laguna Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    35
    13
    6
See reviews for
27
68
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Plavi in June 2010 as part of a Newmarket package. The hotel was assigned on arrival as per our previous visit to Porec. We were very happy with our 7 day stay at the Plavi. The hotel is clean and tidy (with a lift!) and the staff were very good - especially the restaurant manageress / maitre D. The hotel decor is slightly dated with an art deco look but is very comfortable. The food was very good - we were half board. Breakfasts were superb and set us up for the day. Dinner was buffet style and again very very good with an excellent choice of dishes - plus free wine and beer with your meal.
We previously stayed at the Daimant Hotel (again with Newmarket) which was a little closer to Porec but the Plavi is well served by water taxi or the noddy train - not really walkable if you need or wish to visit Porec every day but it didn't affect us.
Would recommend the Plavi for a relaxing holiday just sunbathing, swimming and watching the world go by, but plenty to do if you like water sports, waliking or cycling too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris&Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

This is a big hotel with rooms over several floors but there is no lift to rooms. I dont understand why as there is lots of space in the hotel with big open spaces on ground and first floor and enough room for a lift to be installed. Food is buffet style it is plentiful with lots of choice but food is only basic. The hotel is about 5 kms from Porec so quite a way out and to get to Porec there is either a local bus service or a small train pulled by a tractor, fare around £2 each way. Hotel is situated in a nice position but there is very little to do here. No beach but sunbathing areas and access to the sea have been built out of the concrete. I would not return here and after seeing Porec which is only a very small town, I have no wish to return to Croatia. Very small balconies which can only fit 2 chairs on, not enough room for even a small table. Drinks are also quite expensive in the area but free red and white wine plus lager with dinner each evening.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Owner- Plava Laguna Management at Hotel Plavi, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Dear customer,
We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as we use all feedback to help us in our ongoing quest to provide top quality service to our clients.
We do regret to learn of the inconvenience caused by the lack of lift in Hotel Plavi. Thus, if you give us another chance, we would be happy to serve you again in Poreč, in another Hotel from Plava Laguna that better suits your needs.
Best Regards
Plava Laguna Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
322 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

A good hotel in a nice location but spoilt by poor insulation so that the noise of people going up and down the stairs could be heard in the room. The rain banging on metal pipes outside widow was also very loud. Female staff unhelpful but male staff were friendly. The breakfast was good but other meals were charged at €14 which is expensive. Generally Istria has become very expensive. You had to squeeze past the toilet to get into the shower. Restaurants and other facilities nearby were also expensive. This hotel is one of a number which has a capacity of 22,000 places available along 20kms of coast.

  • Liked — The breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — The noise coming through the poorly insulated walls
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rodneycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Owner- Plava Laguna Management at Hotel Plavi, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Dear customer,
We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays with us and for having written your feedback for Hotel Plavi managed by Plava Laguna.
We would like to apologize for those services in which we could not meet your expectations. You may be assured that these important comments will be taken into account and will help us to keep continually improving our services.
Sincerely,
Plava Laguna Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Porec hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#25 of 33 in Porec
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna Gran Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
3.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna Materada
0.5 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plavi

Property: Hotel Plavi
Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plavi 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for an ideal blend of high quality services and affordable prices, Hotel Plavi is the right choice! Make use of all the advantages of accommodation right at the beach, in the hub of the excellently equipped Zelena Laguna Resort. The hotel offers attractive entertainment programs, as well as a sports centre and a number of restaurants and cafes in the resort. If you happen to be by the large glass walls overlooking the sea, or at the terrace in the late afternoon, you will be enchanted by the colourful fireworks of the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Plavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing