We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
358
195
45
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
358
195
45
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano player a la carte restaurant swim up bar lovely hotel pine trees half board indoor pool small peninsula sea view gala dinner lots of sun beds pool staff water taxi spa facilities evening meals are towels on sunbeds conference room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 615 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel, beautiful sea views.
Seems to be best positioned in blue and green lagunas (among four hotels).
Overall service and rooms deserve a 5 star category. Rooms are big, interiors are modern,simple and nice.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Vjeko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, General Manager at Hotel Parentium Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vjeko P,
Thank you for your kind review. It's a pleasure to read compliments regarding our structure and especially those dedicated to the service. We hope to see you again for another great stay. With best regards,
Ana Budimir,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of plus points, just not as many in August.

The very good!
+ Our room was pretty spacious and had lots of storage. Better than the pictures.

+ Drinks prices were pretty reasonable. Cocktails were only about £6 each. Really cheap if you're used to paying £9 a cocktail in most UK cities.

+ Staff were excellent and you could see they worked very hard.

+Buffet breakfast and dinner was delicious

+ Excellent location

The bad

Now here comes the worst bit. The sun loungers. We are well travelled (this was our 4th holiday abroad in 2018) and we have never encountered a sun loungers situation as bad as this, ever! Not one day could we simply walk to the pool and find 2 free. They had to be hunted down every single day.

The pool staff diminish themselves from responsibility. Saying you can remove towels if they are not used after an hour. I'm supposed to be on holiday to relax, not get involved in sun lounger timings and politics...

So many people reserve loungers for the entire day yet are nowhere to be seen for the majority of the day. Pool staff should absolutely be being more strict with this.

Lovely hotel but wouldn't risk staying again purely due to the sun loungers situation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DeathByStereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana B, Manager at Hotel Parentium Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear DeathByStereo,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Parentium Plava Laguna for your stay in Poreč. It is pleasure for us to know that you liked location of the hotel, food offer and our excellent stuff. We are sorry that you had inconvenience with sun loungers. Your comment is already taken into the consideration. In hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again we send you kind regards,
Ana Budimir, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Nice,spacious hotel and rooms. Good food, friendly employees. Very beautiful wellness,one of the best I have been in Istrian's hotels. I recommend it for couples and families. Sure will visit this hotel again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank SpelaSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana B, Manager at Hotel Parentium Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear SpelaSLO,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Poreč. It's nice to read compliments regarding our staff, good food and the wellnes. We are also glad that you found our hotel and rooms nice and spacious. In hope that you will visit us again we are sending our best regards,
Ana Budimir,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel, good location, very good food, large room, very spaceous bathroom with large shower. There are two large and modern pools with jacuzzi outside. We were here for the thirth time, and we will be back next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 19Simona72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana B, Manager at Hotel Parentium Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Freedom241566,
We would like to thank you that you stayed at our hotel for the third time and for writing such a beautiful review. It makes us proud that the service and the hotels’ offer fulfilled your expectations. Thank you for your kind words of hotel`s location, cleanness and good food. Until next year we are sending you our best regards and we wish you all the best,
Ana Budimir,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

This hotel is situated in a magnificent bay, right by the beach. There's also a nice swimming pool overlooking the bay. The room was clean and bathroom was spacious. There's a good selection of food and everything we had was delicious.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IvanaRijeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana B, Manager at Hotel Parentium Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear IvanaRijeka,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Poreč. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with location of our hotel, swimming pools, rooms and food offer. Thank you once more for your stay and recommending us. We hope to see you again in hotel Parentium Plava Laguna. Sincerely,
Ana Budimir,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews