We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Laguna Galijot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Laguna Galijot
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Mallow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peace & Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed here in May this year with my wife & were joined by our son,his wife & child. This was very early in the season but the staff were very friendly & nothing was any trouble. The food ( buffet) was excellent but the wine was not & quite expensive. I believe in High Season the area can get very crowded but for peace this was great. We had been in Croatia 10 years ago & will def.go again. The water is crystal clear & though the hotel is a little away from Porec there is a great water bus & water taxi service, also a little train.
Porec is a most beautiful old town mixed with a modern marina. Hours can be spent wandering the little streets filled with bars & great restaurants. Best of all you get what it says on the menu at reasonable prices.
There are many trips available both by land & sea to spots one more beatiful than the next.

Room Tip: rooms available in hotel but also many bungalows in the spacious grounds for groups that are either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Villa Laguna Galijot, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the stay in our complex Laguna Galijot.
Since we give a great attention to the comments of our dear guest it’s great honour to the whole team to receive such nice words regarding the overall service.

We agree with you that our complex Laguna Galijot is a really special destination and are happy to hear that you have enjoyed in all of his contents.
We look forward on hosting you again and send our best from Poreč.

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    51
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
73
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we came in the hotel the first surprise was a small room and toilet (4mˇ2). Hotel is not friendly to old people (no elevator and small rooms). The walls in the room were so tiny that you heard your neighbor talking, snoring, crying beside that the water system in the toilet was horrible. When you neighbor opened the water pipe there was heard an noisy loud sound. Our first night was disaster. Then we changed the room for bungalow and it was much better (it was quite, larger and renowned bedroom). One day the maid didn’t clean our room.

We were at the hotel in the end of April and in the evening it was quit cold. The restaurant had a small covered part, so most guest sad outside at the terrace (freezing). The food was average. If some of the food was run out, they didn’t bring another or sometimes it was brought in a half of hour delay. At the dinner no one asked you what to drink. The waiters were disaster.

Never again at that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadySI7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Villa Laguna Galijot, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your impressions about the stay in our Villa Laguna Galijot. We are terribly sorry to read that your experience within our facility wasn't among the best ones you had.

Please know that we constantly consider the valuable comments of our guests in order to help us improve our services. We use this opportunity to inform you that your comments and suggestions have already been taken into consideration.

We would like to invite you to explore throughout our web site a wide range of accommodation of different categories that we offer in order to choose the one that would better suit your preferences. We are here for any questions, do not hesitate in contacting us.

Hoping to see you again in Laguna Poreč and sending our best regards,

the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Although the Galjot complex is on a peninsula jutting from the mainland, it had the feeling of a small island, as it is virtually surrounded by the adriatic. There are fantastic views from all sides, but particularly from the end of the peninsula where you can see the town of Porec approx 2 miles away, and watch amazing sunsets, as the sun appears to sink in to the sea.
We visited slightly out of season, but would estimate accomodation was 75% full. Even so there was plenty of spare sun loungers at any time of day, and I dont think there would be a problem even at buisiest times.
We hired a car from airport, and planned to tour the area, but the resort was so relaxing we spent at least a few hours every day on the sun loungers. This is a little out of character for us but it was so convenient to stroll a few feet from our apartment and sit on a lovely patio area with excellent snorkelling and easy sea enrty, with steps and ladders. (Be aware the steps can be very slippery)
There is a decent on site supermarket with reasonable prices, but if you want more choice and cheapest prices, there are a number of large supermarkets around Porec.
There is also a few bar/cafe/restaurant areas, the main area has entertainment every night, most of the artists we seen were very good. We had a couple of meals at the outside restaurant which were reasonable price and good quality. (ecspecially the pizza)
If you want to go into Porec day or night for sightseeing, food, or drinks, there is a very convenient boat which picks up at the resort every half hour and runs until 11:30pm (approx 3 euro return) if you want to return later (or splash out) there are numerous water taxis available from porec. (approx 20 euro)
We loved our time at this resort and Croatia in general, weather you want a relaxing or fun filled holiday, this place has something for everyone.

Room Tip: Only the more expensive villas are on the sea front, apartments are just behind them. Even apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DERWYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Villa Laguna Galijot, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing our Laguna Galijot here on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure and honour getting to know our guests spent some nice time within our structures especially when feedbacks are utterly positive as in your case.

Besides our structure you liked and managed to enjoy our town as well; we hope these are all reasons that will make you come visit us again any time soon.

Best regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We liked this hotel very much and stayed there three times alredy! The sea is beautiful and clean! the place is fabulous! it is only 4 km to Porech. we usually rent a car and spend half time on the beach and half time travelling round the country. The food was excellent and lots of choises for vegeterians. the territory is spacious and the beach is not crowded and shaded by the pines. The service was good - the room was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natal-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Villa Laguna Galijot, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review about our Hotel Laguna Galijot and for keep on coming back here during your holiday! We are very glad to read you enjoy your time spent with us as well as the cleanliness and food offer. Until a next meeting we send you our warmest greetings!
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed in one of the villas near the shore with a sea view. These are on the west side of the peninsula, so we could enjoy beautiful sunsets every evening. We had a bungalow practically at the beach, so we could lie directly in front of our terrace on the grass in the shadow of the pines. The bungalows are a perfect possibility for families with dogs (like us) or families with small children (there are many activities organized by the hotel team - every day at the pool). The best part is that you can bring your own grill and buy fresh fish on the fish market in Porec which is just 5 minutes by car. The resort also includes a parking lot with sheds, so that your car is not exposed to the sun all the time.
Also, if you enjoy jogging, the peninsula is just about the right length for a morning run :)

The peninsula is covered with tall pines and well kept lawns. Every morning the cleaning rota would broom the paths and check the beach to see if it is clean as well. The shores are rocky but adapted with concrete, so that it is comfortable to lie on.

Rooms are simple, but clean - the cleaners are friendly as well. However if you are taller than 1.8 m you might find the beds a little short. TV is included but don't expect an 30 inch flatscreen.

The only uncomfortable thing (apart from the annoying seagulls) was upon the arrival, when the villa we had booked and paid for was not available - this was however dealt with very fast and fair, so no harm was done.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristina2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Villa Laguna Galijot, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are very gratified to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Laguna Galijot and would also recommend our hotel to other travelers. We appreciate it very much that you took your valuable time to write this review about us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had to experience upon your arrival. Your remarks have been forwarded to our management in order to improve our service. Let us kindly inform you that the swimming pool and the beach area has been renovated, together with the Villa restaurant. We would be delighted to welcome you again at the Laguna Galijot.
Kind Regards,
Laguna Poreč.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

Hotel's location is really fabulous, in the shade of tall pines (home for a lot of cute squirrels) occupying small peninsula it feels like you stay in some kind of fairy tale. But if you are not fond of seagulls' cries early in the morning you'd have to close you windows every night before going to sleep (actually they scream all day periodically and look quite stupid doing it).
The rooms are clean and small, but comfortable enough. As someone already mentioned "seaside view" doesn't mean that you will actually see that sea (perhaps only by trying to stare between the tree branches) but this option proves that your balcony will not face others' (so that you won't be able to appear naked there from time to time).
The personnel were very helpful and charming (even maids who you haven't seen before always smile greeting you).
The breakfast was the best ever. I gave it the first place among all hotels I'd been to. Huge amount of very tasty pastry, two kinds of scrambled eggs, 4 kinds of wine, fresh fruits, even pasta (with meat sauces though which I couldn't try being vegetarian). That was very important because, as we discovered later, town restaurants serve really bad cooked meals for high prices, so we would prefer paying for full table in the hotel if we knew.
Sunbeds were 20 kuna/day (1 euro = around 7 kuna) and the beach was rocky with a rocky sea floor, which was really painful to walk, we even heard someone treaded a sea-urchin and had to be taken to hospital. But there are deep spots where you don't walk the floor and either jump or use a ladder so the problem got solved, you can also buy special shoes. As long as I know problem with beaches applies to all Croatia.
The hotel's located near the town of Porec and there are many different ways to get there. The cheapest and most pleasant is big taxi boat for 15 kuna a person going every hour.
So all in all we had a wonderful time, the place is almost perfect and seeing other hotels' locations we decided that ours was the best.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vadim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2009

We stayed at Laguna Galijot in Aug'2008 and really loved it! The location is great! and sea and trees is wonderful !
room was nos so big, but enough for a couple. the hotel close to Porech, about 4 km.
The coastline is rocky, but you can you can snorkel there .
Restaurant is good, especially i liked the tavern !

  • Liked — nature
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank aksinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
0.5 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
#10 of 33 in Porec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Laguna Materada
0.4 mi away
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
#6 of 33 in Porec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Laguna Galijot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Laguna Galijot

Property: Villa Laguna Galijot
Address: Plava laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Porec
#10 Romantic Hotel in Porec
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
#10 Luxury Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Laguna Galijot 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasizing of a dream holiday which includes relaxing in an oasis enclosed by vegetation, right by the sea? The marvellous Istrian Villa Laguna Galijot will cater to all your needs. A great time is guaranteed by numerous sports and entertainment programs. Our masterful chefs are in charge of feasts and preparation of delicacies for every taste, which you can try during the candlelight dinners. If you are eager to explore, you can set out to Poreč by tourist train, boat or on foot. A pleasant 20 minute walk by the sea is all it takes to reach its vibrant historical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Villa Laguna Galijot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Laguna Galijot Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing