We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Laguna Galijot
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
83
57
24
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
57
24
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy access to the seaout of seasonsun loungerspastatourist trainbreakfast and dinnerevery eveningday tripwater taximinute walkporec townhalf boardpeninsulalagunaaccommodationtreesbathing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 169 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed in one of the villas near the shore with a sea view. These are on the west side of the peninsula, so we could enjoy beautiful sunsets every evening. We had a bungalow practically at the beach, so we could lie directly in front of our terrace on the grass in the shadow of the pines. The bungalows are a perfect possibility for families with dogs (like us) or families with small children (there are many activities organized by the hotel team - every day at the pool). The best part is that you can bring your own grill and buy fresh fish on the fish market in Porec which is just 5 minutes by car. The resort also includes a parking lot with sheds, so that your car is not exposed to the sun all the time.
Also, if you enjoy jogging, the peninsula is just about the right length for a morning run :)

The peninsula is covered with tall pines and well kept lawns. Every morning the cleaning rota would broom the paths and check the beach to see if it is clean as well. The shores are rocky but adapted with concrete, so that it is comfortable to lie on.

Rooms are simple, but clean - the cleaners are friendly as well. However if you are taller than 1.8 m you might find the beds a little short. TV is included but don't expect an 30 inch flatscreen.

The only uncomfortable thing (apart from the annoying seagulls) was upon the arrival, when the villa we had booked and paid for was not available - this was however dealt with very fast and fair, so no harm was done.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kristina2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Villa Laguna Galijot, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are very gratified to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Laguna Galijot and would also recommend our hotel to other travelers. We appreciate it very much that you took your valuable time to write this review about us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had to experience upon your arrival. Your remarks have been forwarded to our management in order to improve our service. Let us kindly inform you that the swimming pool and the beach area has been renovated, together with the Villa restaurant. We would be delighted to welcome you again at the Laguna Galijot.
Kind Regards,
Laguna Poreč.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Hotel's location is really fabulous, in the shade of tall pines (home for a lot of cute squirrels) occupying small peninsula it feels like you stay in some kind of fairy tale. But if you are not fond of seagulls' cries early in the morning you'd have to close you windows every night before going to sleep (actually they scream all day periodically and look quite stupid doing it).
The rooms are clean and small, but comfortable enough. As someone already mentioned "seaside view" doesn't mean that you will actually see that sea (perhaps only by trying to stare between the tree branches) but this option proves that your balcony will not face others' (so that you won't be able to appear naked there from time to time).
The personnel were very helpful and charming (even maids who you haven't seen before always smile greeting you).
The breakfast was the best ever. I gave it the first place among all hotels I'd been to. Huge amount of very tasty pastry, two kinds of scrambled eggs, 4 kinds of wine, fresh fruits, even pasta (with meat sauces though which I couldn't try being vegetarian). That was very important because, as we discovered later, town restaurants serve really bad cooked meals for high prices, so we would prefer paying for full table in the hotel if we knew.
Sunbeds were 20 kuna/day (1 euro = around 7 kuna) and the beach was rocky with a rocky sea floor, which was really painful to walk, we even heard someone treaded a sea-urchin and had to be taken to hospital. But there are deep spots where you don't walk the floor and either jump or use a ladder so the problem got solved, you can also buy special shoes. As long as I know problem with beaches applies to all Croatia.
The hotel's located near the town of Porec and there are many different ways to get there. The cheapest and most pleasant is big taxi boat for 15 kuna a person going every hour.
So all in all we had a wonderful time, the place is almost perfect and seeing other hotels' locations we decided that ours was the best.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vadim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2009

We stayed at Laguna Galijot in Aug'2008 and really loved it! The location is great! and sea and trees is wonderful !
room was nos so big, but enough for a couple. the hotel close to Porech, about 4 km.
The coastline is rocky, but you can you can snorkel there .
Restaurant is good, especially i liked the tavern !

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank aksinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We used the facilities of the hotel during the day while staying in Porec and immediately fell in love with the peaceful surroundings, the good food, wonderful clear water and clean beach. The hotel is clean, fairly modern and has good amenities. The sport and entertainment on offer is there if you want it but not intrusive. The lovely setting among pine trees on a small peninsular outside of town is ideal for a restful holiday. One word of warning: I'm not sure if it would be suitable for families with young children, as the rocky coastline is not easy for non-swimmers. There are, however, beaches nearby (ten minutes walk) which would be better for young ones and nervous swimmers. The town is a 20-minute walk, but there is a tourist train and bus boat during the main season. All in all, my first choice among the hotels in Porec.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Ivyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2007

We stayed at Laguna Galijot in Aug'2006 and really loved it! The location is superb - it occupies green and pretty peninsula coverder by wonderful pine-trees. The air is just magnificent, the sea is clean, the landscapes are picturesque!
Also, Porec is very closed - just 20-30 min walk.
The food is good in the hotel. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby. The one a bit dissapointing thing was the room itself rather out of dated (especially bathroom). But this is just minor remark - all in all the hotel is highly recommended. Our holidayw were great! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Taloura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews