We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
362
282
83
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
362
282
83
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area indoor pool breakfast and dinner sports facilities large hotel noddy train show cooking lovely walk coastal path mini bar excellent hotel valamar group evening entertainment porec town both ways water taxi sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 761 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

The hotel is quite large, modern and well appointed. It's set amidst pine and other trees and surrounded by grassy areas with a short walk to the sea. Porec centre is about a twenty-five minute walk away along the coastal path, slightly shorter if you take the footpath by the main road. There is also a regular 'train' service if you have walking issues or can't be bothered. The hotel room we had is classed as a Classic Double with balcony and though a tad compact had all the usual:-en-suite with shower, ample clothes storage, Tv, fridge, hair dryer etc. NOTE for Brits. no tea/coffee making - take your own kettle. The bed is HUGE but the duvets are too narrow - we found ourselves sleeping in the middle as the duvet didn't fully cover you otherwise.View from balcony was a bit odd. Looked out over the back of the adjacent hotel (bit grim) and its pool, the hotel pool and also had views of the sea. The food here is excellent, especially the desserts, all served by cheerful staff (the cheerfulness and smile of the girl who fried my eggs on a morning was a treat - damned if I can remember her name). The drinks service at dinner is a bit hit and miss - not enough waiters for the amount of clientele can result in a bit of a wait. All the staff here are brilliant and helpful though. All in all a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ceetw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

My God the Hotel Graciously gave me the nicest sweet upgrade in the Hotel with an amazing Terrace overlooking the wild forest from one side and the Olympic swimming pool area from the other side it really can not be any better with a curtesy fresh fruit basket waiting for me every morning how could things be any better and a special thanks to Jasmina and all her colleagues at the restaurant breakfast, lunch and dinner for taking a very special care of me as I am a guest with "special needs"

Room tip: take the rooms with a terrace and a forest view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

A large holiday complex with room for everyone in a park setting a short walk into the town centre (about 20 mins). A very large buffet (spoilt for choice) something for everyone with friendly smilling staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We visited this hotel because we hears they had a good food, they are near the sea and that you can relax and have a great wekend. Hotel is in foot distance near the sea, centre of town Poreč is about 5 minutes away by car. The position of hotel and town of Poreč is great because you can visit all the sourrounding area in Istria which is great.

Room tip: Rooms on the top flors have a great view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SebastianJurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

It has a really nice surrounding. The sea is about 4 minutes walking away, the town of Porec is around 30 minutes away and it is really nice! The hotel itself is wonderful. The service is really helpful, rooms are well taken care of, the food is great. So all together it is a great package.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank danielbarbarics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduard F, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Dear danielbarbarics,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our Valamar Hotel & Residence so much. We are happy that you like our surrounding, service, room, food. How do you say "whole package".

We hope to welcome you again at Valamar Diamant otel & Residence.

Warm regards,
Eduard Folo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews