We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Porec”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valamar Diamant Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in Porec”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Have just got back from the Diamant. The staff were great and the food is pretty good too. Everywhere was really clean. Porec is very pretty and there are some beautiful spots to be found.Spa was great too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank remac_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarDiamant, Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear remac_27, we hope that your trip home went well. It's very nice to read a good review like your is. It makes us proud to hear that you appreciate our everyday effort to meet our guests expectation. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in our hotel, Valamar Diamant Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    220
    51
    13
    6
See reviews for
120
280
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Samobor, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Nice hotel with great staff

We visited Porec and hotel Diamant in early spring this year. We wanted to spend few days on the seaside to relax from everyday stress and we have chosen Diamant as we had many pleasant previous experiences with the hotel. Besides great location (not far from the city centre, near to the beach, surrounded by park and pine wood which act like natural aromatherapy) and nicely decorated hotel with fantastic view from the room (we had a room on the 8th floor with the view on the sea), we agree that the people working in the hotel are really its major asset and factor that makes a difference. Always with a smile on their faces, whenever we requested something that is not in the standard scope of their usual services, we never got a "No, this is impossible" answer. Instead, they always did all they can do in order to fulfil our wishes and we really always felt more than welcome. Additionally, what is another benefit is the restaurant concept (show cooking), high quality and choice of food as well as the overall organisation of it. As during the time of our stay all capacities were fully booked, the restaurant was really crowded but still the staff coped with all the mess in a calm, fast manner and again with a smile on their faces. In general, the whole atmosphere is very friendly and there are many activities and things to do even when the season is still not high so at any time it's a great pleasure to spend holidays there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tomi864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear Tomi864, it's really nice to hear such a beautiful words especially when they come from our regular guests. We are happy to hear that you took a break from everyday stress and that you came at home relaxed and rested. Thank you for staying at our hotel and for recognizing the effort of our employees to exceed the expectations of all guests. Looking forward to see you again. Valamar Diamant Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I was a guest here at least 5 times. The spa area is great, clean and comfortable. The food is fantastic for the price you are paying. The hotel offers great deals on the internet. Hotel offers a lot of activities (tennis, picnics, walks, cycling)... The rooms are clean, the bar is very good and overall - I will always come back. The service at the reception desk is a little slow and prefers people from countries other than Croatia (which is not good, all should be treated the same). Hotel sometimes has overbooking so it is crowded.

Room Tip: Don't take the smallest room without balcony because those rooms are not clean as the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squeezy3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarDiamant, Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Squeezy3012, it's really a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope that we'll have a chance to meet you one more time and that you'll be even more satisfied with our efforts, efficiency and kindness. Waiting for you, Hotel Valamar Diamant Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Things you need to know:
1. The hotel is a 4-star hotel, the apartments are 3-star residences.
2. The hotel says that it has internet, which is true only if you are in the hotel. The apartments have no internet access, so if you want internet, you have to go to the main hotel to use it (and it's constantly loud in the lobby).
3. You have to pay for absolutely everything except beach towels and lounging chairs at the pool. You want to use a chair for lounging near the sea? You have to pay for that. You want to use the sauna? You have to pay for that.
4. The hotel restaurant is absolutely phenomenal. You pay about 50 hkh for breakfast, and 130 hkh for dinner. The buffet selection is enormous, and well worth the money.

The bonus, though, is that you're close to Pula, Rovinj, Groznjan, and other small cities that are nice places to visit once you're done baking in the sun.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel, not the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarDiamant, Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Kim_chi3, thank you for taking your time for writing this review. Like you said, the internet access is possible only in the hotel for the moment, but we assure you that our intention is to introduce free internet access also in Residence Diamant. We must say that we are proud and happy that you loved our restaurant and that you appreciated the effort of all the restaurant staff. We do hope you will visit us again next time you are in Poreč.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovinj, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had the most expensive suite in the hotel, and frankly we expected much more! for 155 euros per night, suite was too small and cramped, jacuzzi is not at the level of that price! The food is excellent, never seen something like that! The staff is lovely, especially the waiters in the restaurant, bravo!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monika m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarDiamant, General Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Monika, thank you for writing this review and these beautiful words about our restaurant. This is a result of hard work of the entire restaurant team. Despite you were not completely satisfied with your room, we hope that you’ll visit us again and give us a new chance to impress you with our service, kindness and efficiency. Hoping to see you again soon. Valamar Diamant Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpi, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

i've been there several times, throughout the whole years, both is winter and summer. The winter rates are really good. the position is quite nice, on the seaside and 5 minutes walk to the city center. The rooms are nice, a little bit small but well equipped. bathrooms maybe need small renovation. The wellness area is really something not to be missed as well as the outside pool. restaurant is quite big and provided good quality food with wide choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jumpy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarDiamant, Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear jumpy1971, Thank you for a great review. We are glad that you were satisfied each time you’ve been our guest. Hopefully we will renovate our bathrooms in upcoming years. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Valamar Diamant Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Wonderful hotel, friendly, clean, lots to do, very nice swimming pools, close to beach. Food is excellent. Stayed half board and looked forward to eating! I would suggest paying for drinks as you go rather than giving them your room number and paying at end of your holiday as they get a little confused. But can't fault this hotel at all. Great cocktails too. Excellent excursions and they even gave us a free packed lunch cos we were missing dinner. Very comfy beds too :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lulu12London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarDiamant, Manager at Valamar Diamant Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Ms Lulu, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts and myself I want to thank you for your comments. They are of great importance to us because they help us improve our service and recognize guests' needs. I am very pleased you liked the hotel and the food. We take great pride in offering quality service and making your stay as comfortable as possible. Once again, thank you for your comments. Hoping to see you again soon Best regards Valamar Diamant Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.1 mi away
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
#6 of 33 in Porec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Valamar Isabella Hotel
0.9 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Diamant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Diamant Hotel

Property: Valamar Diamant Hotel
Address: Brulo 1, Porec 52440, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Porec
#2 Family Hotel in Porec
#2 Spa Hotel in Porec
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
#6 Romantic Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Diamant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Second to none for sports and relaxation in Porec Valamar Diamant Hotel is only a 10 minute stroll away from the historic centre of Porec. Surrounded by pine forests and pristine beaches, it offers the right balance of recreation, relaxation and exceptional buffet dining, including dietary meals. The Hotel’s recreational activities are second to none, especially when it comes to biking. It features a sports hall, outdoor pool, heated indoor pool and a wellness and beauty centre. During summer, guests can relax on nearby Brulo Beach or by the outdoor pool, walk by the sea, or take the tourist train to the centre of town. After a cycling tour, tennis match or diving lessons, a superb dining experience awaits you on the terrace of the hotel's show-cooking restaurant. When the weather is not too hot, it is the ideal time for sporting types to train. Guests can work out in our fitness centre with 40 modern machines and then relax in the steam bath, jacuzzi and large pool with geysers and waterfalls in our wellness centre. Whichever type of holiday you choose, our friendly and attentive staff will make sure you have a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Valamar Diamant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Diamant Porec
Hotel Valamar Diamant
Diamant Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing