We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
79
121
114
64
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
121
114
64
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswi fibreakfast and dinnerair consearefrigeratorforestcleanlinesstreeslaguna
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 445 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Having on mind that it's rated with 2stars, this huge complex is super clean and comfortable, especially for family holidays. Food may be not the strongest link but certainly there is plenty of variety of everything for breakfast, also for dinner.
Rooms are just enough big and perfectly clean, also the pool and surroundings. Staff, although 'the old guard' but very professional and smiley.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms which are facing the pool, it's noisy until midnight.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bojana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

For 3years we come to Porec-Zelena laguna beacause at the end of May is here Top Star dancing competition. And hotel Delfin is our headquarter:) Every time is there cold - inside hotel, in rooms and also if you have bad weather then everywhere:) But, hotel have capacity more then 1000 pople. In breakfast or dinner time they have great organization and huge place for eating. Stuff is friendly and fast. Rooms are ok for 2*! Dont expect luxury but clear,nice rooms-most of them renovated. Noise is strong if after the party are the happy and drunk people comming "home". What ever .... Swimming pool is nice (and with cold watter:). I thing that here must be great stay when the summer is calling. Close Areal with sea view is great for joging, bike or just for walking. 5 min by walk are restaurants,bars and sports areal. Autocamp and marina are here for people whitch prefere caravan or boat. Nice place for holiday Trip.

Room Tip: With children is better have apartment (we have A78): two rooms with bathroom and balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thommicthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for the third stay in our hotel Delfin. We hope you had a nice time on the Top Star competition :).

Thank you for the nice words regarding our gastronomic offer and especially our hardworking staff. It’s always very motivating to hear the impressions of our guests.

Since you each time stayed in our hotel in the spring days we would like to invite you to spend your summer vacation by us and enjoy in all advantages that can be found in the area.

Till your next visit in Zelena laguna resort we send our best from Poreč!

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was taken over by750 British students for a sports week. (i was there as a rugby referee).The staff were magnificent, the place was kept spotless and whilst some of the food was not as good as it could be, there was plenty of choice. Being an ex chef I know how hard it is to please everybody.I certainly found more good things to eat than bad.The prices were more than acceptable.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same just be sure you stipulate double or twin.Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthiarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel Delfin as a destination of your holiday. What nice words and compliments regarding our staff! Each member of our team is working hard to keep up with the guest’s expectations and it’s a great honor for us knowing that the work is recognized.

Nevertheless, we use this opportunity to inform that your comments regarding the gastronomic offer have been taken in consideration. We hope that you will visit us again and are send you a greeting from sunny Poreč!

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for a week and were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of this hotel. We were so close to the beach! The rooms were very nice and we could see the sea from the balcony! The restaurant was a little over priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miksa223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The room is very small but clean but the bathroom is a disaster. The curtains were dirty, broken tiles on the wall, floor was dirty
One day I left a towel on the bed but when I arrived in the evening, the towel was no there.
-Food was ok
-Beer and water too expensive (3 euro)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Delfin and especially for reviewing it here on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry getting to know your stay wasn't really a satisfactory one due to various problems you had with the cleanliness and price in general.

We inform you your critics have been already taken seriously into consideration and they will help us improve our service for sure.

Best regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews