We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
252
189
61
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
189
61
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine trees minute walk canteen feel wooded area sea water lovely hotel tap water breakfast and dinner tourist train the pool bar staff coastal path plenty of sunbeds hired bikes porec town risotto early season train that runs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 517 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Stayed here for 6 nights as part of a Leger holiday and we all found it wonderful.
I was supposed to have a single room, but was given a double with a lovely view over the pool. The room was great - always clean, nice bathroom, hair drier, towels changed on request, TV, good Wi-Fi.
Food was lovely - it is buffet breakfast and dinner, with so much to choose from and most hot food cooked while you wait, so really fresh. I hate to think how much weight I must have put on! All those cakes! Staff in the restaurant are friendly and helpful, and drinks are reasonably priced.
The pool is big, with free sunbeds and towels (ask at reception). The water is cold, but refreshing and fine once you're in. Separate children's pool for little ones. You can also swim in the sea and sit by it in secluded little areas, albeit man made.
The hotel is in beautiful grounds, with a short and scenic walk to Porec - about 20 minutes on the coastal path, 15 minutes through the woods.
The bar area is nice, but gets busy and occasionally it was hard to get the attention of a waiter - we tended to just go to the bar. Entertainment (approx. every other evening) was OK, but nothing special.
Had no problems with any noise, though it was near the end of the season, so can't comment on how it may be in the middle of summer.
Reception staff were really friendly and helpful - one of our party found it hard to step into the bath for a shower and they changed her room for one with just a shower.
Would love to return given the chance.

Room tip: Rooms at the back have the best views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinkincic, General Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Valamar Crystal Hotel, and for taking the time to share your experience.
Your review was an absolute pleasure to read.
We are always estatic to hear we did our job and you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We hope that you will visit us soon and discover more of our resort and Poreč!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 7 nights with coach party from Leger Holidays I cannot fault this hotel at all.

Room was lovely and comfortable,spotless cleaned every day.

Was here on half board basis and the food is beautiful and so much to choose from everyday.

It’s about 15-20 minute walk along costal path in to
Porec town centre which is very lovely.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 388SteveH388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinkincic, General Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Mr. Steve ,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our Valamar Crystal hotel so much.

We hope to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Valamar Crystal Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Nice hotel, but not 4 stars. The grounds and pool area are very nice and kept immaculately clean and tidy. The rooms and front of house areas are clean and tidy, but the staircases and corridors were very basic. Our room was spacious with a nice bathroom and plenty of storage. The balcony was big, but lacked an external light so no good for reading at night. The only real complaints are that the towels were very thin, although we ended up with several as the maids kept leaving more and whilst the food was pretty good, the variety was a bit lacking and as we only went half board, the drinks we had to buy were a little on the pricey side. The staff were professional and helpful. The location is great, just 5 minutes from the sea / rocky beach and 25 minutes walk from charming Porec.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank andymt1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinkincic, General Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Andymt1965,

Thank you for choosing Valamar Crystal for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments.
We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service.

Warm regards,
Valamar Crystal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Think cruise ship turned hospital ship serving prison food. The cheap and nasty fake everything food is embarrassing, the amount left over at breakfast through careless portion control would feed a small country for a week. The rooms are small and tired. Saving grace, the room air con is very quiet and efficient the reception and waiting staff are a delight I feel sorry for them working at this awful place. The only reason we stayed because it was last minute one night on our travels and we needed a bed, never again.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinkincic, General Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Valamar Crystal and for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy to hear you were satisfied with some aspects of the service, we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to hotel restaurant.

We value every comment from our guests and use them to constantly strive to improve your guests’ experience.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to create a memorable experience for you.

Warm regards,
Valamar Crystal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Am currently staying at this hotel which is situated in a lovely quite area until every afternoon when the music starts from the nearby hotel it must be horrendous for the quests at that hotel. So please be aware that the lovely area will be like a rave

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank relaxed117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinkincic, General Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Valamar Crystal for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments.

We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews