We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valamar Crystal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Can't use too many superlatives about this hotel. We go with a coach group and are still treated as "proper" people. The location is close to the sea, light pine woods around, lovely walk/bike/jog ways all around. The staff are friendly and always helpful, amazing English skills. Rooms are very well presented and clean and spacious. Food - superb! So much choice at breakfast and dinner, buffet style so you eat what you like all the time, well cooked and vegetarians have no trouble finding enough variety. Bar area and outside terrace both calm and well attended. Prices are very reasonable. The swimming pools are spotlessly clean and reasonably sized. Porec is a beautiful old town and a 20 min walk along a scenic promenade by the sea. Our favourite hotel anywhere. Love Istria.

Room Tip: We've had a variety of positioned rooms, all good, some have balconies, some don't, pays to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your compliments with the Tripadvisor community. We are very proud to be able to offer excellent service to all our guests.
The fact that the pool is filled with sea water and also heated is very interesting and appealing to our guests. Thank you for praising the food, we are constantly working on the quality of the products we use and our guests notice it.
Hope you will be back next year.
Best regards from the entire Valamar Crystal team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 458 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

A long weekend in September in this hotel was a good choice because the hotel has an outdoor heated swimming pool with extra whirlpools. The selection of food for breakfast and dinner was good. Rooms are comfortably furnished, with a large balcony. Location is very good, as is the city of Porec 15 minutes. You can also sit on the mini train under the hotel that leads to town Porec. From there to the Green Lagoon is a great walking path suitable for biking, jogging or walking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_girl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in the Valamar Crystal.
The location is something almost everyone notices because of the beautiful nature and surroundings and the proximity of the town of Poreč.
Hope to see you again next year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have just got back from a holiday with Leger staying at this hotel.
It is a very clean hotel and my room was spacious with lots of room for your clothes - even my long dress which some hotel wardrobes aren't geared up for. I had a view over the pool area & could even see the sea through the trees.
The food was amazing - buffet style which is the best as you can take lots of what you like & avoid what you don't like. I couldn't believe how much choice there was and everything I tried was well cooked and tasty.
The bar area had both tables & chairs and comfy couches to relax on. The staff in the bar (& those in the restaurant) worked very hard making sure everyone was served. They were always very polite & friendly & very helpful - I was amazed how good their English was. Drinks at the hotel were very reasonably priced - roughly £1.25 for cappucinno.
From the hotel it is just a short walk down to the sea front from where you can walk round to the town - it took me about 20 minutes. Or you can get a little tourist train.
Porec & all the other places visited were stunningly beautiful & clean & this is definitely somewhere I would go back to & I would recommend this hotel to all friends & family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sharfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your compliments and words of praise. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Valamar Crystal. The food is indeed something we are very proud of and always do our best to offer the most fresh and local produce.
The entire team is working really hard to satisfy every wish and I will make sure they read your comments.
Great to see you will recommend us to family and friends. Hope to see you back next year.
Greetings from Poreč

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We are a couple and found the hotel is geared more to families with children.
The service and staff are excellent and the food very good.
The room was clean but the air con not good. Not sure it was premier standard.
The gala evening was great.

Room Tip: Request a balcony and a premier room with woodland view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Knin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear guest,
I am glad to see you were satisfied with the service and our staff. We also take care about the quality of the food in our restaurant and try to offer as much local produce as we can.
The air conditioning in the rooms works only if the balcony doors are closed, so we can be more energy efficient and at the same time take care of the environment.
The gala evening is one of many programs we offer to our guests to enjoy and have a relaxed and fun time.
Hope to see you again next year
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

lovely hotel with excellent facilities for children. hard-working staff ,clean,lovely food. Gala night was super. one minor complaint-ought to provide free safe drinking water and coffee at evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GillyCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Valamar Crystal. We take special care for our „little“ guests and for next year we are preparing even more facilities and offers for children.
Coffee and water are provided free of charge at breakfast. Hope this minor complaint will not prevent you from returning as our guest next year.
Best regards from Poreč

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Landed 9.30am in Pula.Got taxi man to take us to the Roman Ampithearte,befor the hotel in Porec[35mins drive].Mindblowin place,only£2 to go in.Arivved 11.30am to hotel.room not redy till 2pm.Soft bed with shower over half size bath.Nice woodland view.Rooms spotless.Restraunt very busy,7 while 8,so we ate bit later.Great food,spoilt for choice.Swimming Pool is large and clean[salt water].arobic in day,shows at night ok.Located in pine forst 2mins from crystal clear sea,great for divin an snorkling,The steps entries into the sea cud be abit awkward,staight onto rocks.Go in slowley!Porec town 20mins walk along sea front is beautiful in the eve.Try the beach bar just down from, hotel lookn out to sea.Excellent holiday overall.

Room Tip: Buy water for room from supermarket 30p.£3 in Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poolboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment with the traveler community and with us. I am pleased you had a nice vacation in Valamar Crystal and that you got to see the amphitheater in Pula.
Hope to see you again next year.
Many greetings from Poreč

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Need renovation and cleaning. Bad airconditioning and Smoke in dinning room.
good programs for children, but unprofesional stuff in animation.
Owercrowded aria!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear guest,
I am very sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay in Valamar Crystal. The hotel has been renovated recently with all the rooms and common spaces refurbished. The restaurant is equipped with a modern show cooking station so our cooks can prepare the meals for our guests right in front of them, making all our food extremely fresh and of high quality. The animation team, because of the many programs available, is made up of professional dancers, athletes and educators.
I hope you will give us one more chance to show you Valamar Crystal is worth spending your holidays in.
Greetings from Poreč

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.1 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
1.4 mi away
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
#7 of 33 in Porec
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#11 of 33 in Porec
310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Crystal Hotel

Address: Brulo 2, Porec 52440, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Porec
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porec
#5 Family Hotel in Porec
#5 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range: $101 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Crystal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family hotel in Poreč giving you the perfect choice of entertainment and activities Guarded by the deep shade of pine trees, the Valamar Crystal Hotel and its great variety of family rooms, animation activities, playgrounds and innovative entertainment programmes represent an ideal choice for a fun packed family vacation. Take a short walk or a tourist train ride to the centre of Poreč to discover its rich heritage or relax by the pool or nearby beach while your children enjoy the wonders of Maro Club. For a great gastronomic experience visit the show cooking buffet restaurant. If you are looking for a new sporting challenge or would like to benefit from first-class wellness facilities, go to the nearby Valamar Diamant Hotel and treat yourself to our superb wellness centre or spend some quality time playing sport on the wide range of sporting grounds available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Valamar Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Crystal Hotel Porec
Kristal Hotel Porec
Kristal Hotel Valamar Crystal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing