We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
88
72
42
21
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
72
42
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamall inclusive packageenglish speaking guestsserving excellentsnack bar by poollots of free activitiesplaying tennislocal alcoholpretty girlshard working teamreasonable qualitydifferent nationalitiesmini golfice creamevening meal timestourist trainsea view
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 227 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

it was first visit to croatia and a beautiful country and very clean in all areas. the hotel was excellent and staff were good . nice place to stroll around . you do get some shops asking you to look but could be a littlte annoying but i just said no thankyou and they left you alone.

Room Tip: the ones on the front could be a little noisy from discos a little away
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dorothy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have spent in the hotel 2 weeks. The first week was a nightmare because it was overcrouded with Russian tourists. It seemed to me, that the staff cared only for them. This changed the next week, when they were gone - it brought peace to the hotel. Food is average in quality, sometimes small surprise, but ok. Definitely dont take rooms with see view, if you dont want to be part of the pool programe each night. The receptionists could talk only broken english or german - but perfect russian :). The surrounding of hotel was always nice nad tidy. I took the apartman room on the side of hotel normally always at the end of floor - very convenient and silent. What i missed were towels for the pool area at least for rent, because it happened quite often, that at 8:00 all places were full but not more than half was realy used during the day. What could be improved is the buffet during the day and also decent drinks offer also non alcoholic - it was quite difficult to get something, the choices were limited. I suggest to borrow bikes or water bikes or other equipment it is also discounted at certain partners of hotel i. The surrounding areas. The rest was cool, we have relaxed with my family and enjoyed every moment ...

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Albatros Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Laguna Albatros as a destination of your holiday and taking time for writing your impressions. We are pleased to hear that you and your familiy had a nice, relaxing time in our resort. It's our goal to provide our guests the vacation they are expecting and the impressions of satisfied guests represent a great recognition for us.

On this occasion we would like to inform you that your suggestions regarding the gastronomic offer and towels by the pool area are already taken into consideration. We are hoping to welcome you again already this summer and offer to you one more great holiday. With best regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

One of the newest additions to the Laguna Porec Group of hotels and resorts. It's clean and bright and has an excellent location right beside the Sports Center at Zelena Laguna (Green Laguna) about 3km from Porec town center. Sea and park view rooms are equally comfortable but make sure to book one with a balcony. Reception staff is friendly and helpful but the maids are not so well trained and could easily storm into the room at 7:30AM which happened three times for a 7-day stay. Beds are also too soft with no other option.
Branded as All Inclusive but effectively its just Full Board with some free drinks during meals of which only beer is actually drinkable. Restaurant staff could also improve in terms of manners especially with the strictness of opening hours.
Free swimming pools, fitness and sport activities in the nearby Center are welcome but if you prefer the rocky beach and higher-class service and amenities check the nearby Laguna Parentium which is much more for a 4-star facility.
Oh, and don't even think about the Internet which is the most expensive in the known Universe at almost EUR 4/hour with a very poor in-room Wi-Fi coverage. This is so pathetic having in mind the free wireless service in almost all seaside towns in Istria and the nearby hotels!!!

Room Tip: Seaview and westbound park are good enough but make sure to ask for a balcony and a windowed bathroom. Most rooms are small and beds are soft.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jubaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Albatros Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Laguna Albatros and for reviewing it here on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to get to know you have enjoyed its location, cleanliness and hard-working personnel but we do also seriously consider your critics about the Wi-fi, strictness within the restaurant or a bit annoying clean ladies.
Both your positive and negative feedbacks will help us improving our service in order to offer you even a better one for your next visit.
Hoping to see you again any time soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have been here the second time and enjoyed it again.food is good, rooms are clean and acceptable, service is fine. Food in restaurant is good and there is always a good choice of different dishes.

Will come again.

Room Tip: The parkside is more quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Albatros Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Laguna Albatros as your holiday structure for the second time! It is our great honor to get to know you visited us again and again managed to enjoy your time spent with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you for the third time too and send our best regards until then!
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We just came back from this great hotel. We had all inclusive.
Room: clean, large enough, big comfortable beds and pillows, great large bathroom. One important thing: the room is placed in perfect position. It is few stairs from reception, few stairs from restaurant, and if you want to go to pool you just get into an elevator (in your swimming suite) and get directly to swimming pool.
Service: perfect.
Food: Even my grandma couldn't make so good vegetable risotto. Food was perfectly delicious.
Animation: If I could get too animated, this is it :) There is everything for everybody. It is pointless to say what you could do there. It is easier to say what you couldnt do (and I really dont know).
Swimming pool: great, new, super clean pool (actually 3 of them :) ) and children playground right next to the children pool. Absolutely perfect.
We had great holiday! Thank You Laguna Albatros !!!

Room Tip: Sea view definitely. Try to get a room on 4th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Albatros Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel Laguna Albatros as your holiday hotel. We are extremely delighted to get to know you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and loved our food and drinks offer ("grandma vegetable risotto") as well as its position, animation team and swimming pool facilities.
We are looking forward to seeing you again any time soon at Laguna Albatros!
Best regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews