We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

it was first visit to croatia and a beautiful country and very clean in all areas. the hotel was excellent and staff were good . nice place to stroll around . you do get some shops asking you to look but could be a littlte annoying but i just said no thankyou and they left you alone.

Room Tip: the ones on the front could be a little noisy from discos a little away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    54
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
76
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We have spent in the hotel 2 weeks. The first week was a nightmare because it was overcrouded with Russian tourists. It seemed to me, that the staff cared only for them. This changed the next week, when they were gone - it brought peace to the hotel. Food is average in quality, sometimes small surprise, but ok. Definitely dont take rooms with see view, if you dont want to be part of the pool programe each night. The receptionists could talk only broken english or german - but perfect russian :). The surrounding of hotel was always nice nad tidy. I took the apartman room on the side of hotel normally always at the end of floor - very convenient and silent. What i missed were towels for the pool area at least for rent, because it happened quite often, that at 8:00 all places were full but not more than half was realy used during the day. What could be improved is the buffet during the day and also decent drinks offer also non alcoholic - it was quite difficult to get something, the choices were limited. I suggest to borrow bikes or water bikes or other equipment it is also discounted at certain partners of hotel i. The surrounding areas. The rest was cool, we have relaxed with my family and enjoyed every moment ...

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Laguna Albatros as a destination of your holiday and taking time for writing your impressions. We are pleased to hear that you and your familiy had a nice, relaxing time in our resort. It's our goal to provide our guests the vacation they are expecting and the impressions of satisfied guests represent a great recognition for us.

On this occasion we would like to inform you that your suggestions regarding the gastronomic offer and towels by the pool area are already taken into consideration. We are hoping to welcome you again already this summer and offer to you one more great holiday. With best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

One of the newest additions to the Laguna Porec Group of hotels and resorts. It's clean and bright and has an excellent location right beside the Sports Center at Zelena Laguna (Green Laguna) about 3km from Porec town center. Sea and park view rooms are equally comfortable but make sure to book one with a balcony. Reception staff is friendly and helpful but the maids are not so well trained and could easily storm into the room at 7:30AM which happened three times for a 7-day stay. Beds are also too soft with no other option.
Branded as All Inclusive but effectively its just Full Board with some free drinks during meals of which only beer is actually drinkable. Restaurant staff could also improve in terms of manners especially with the strictness of opening hours.
Free swimming pools, fitness and sport activities in the nearby Center are welcome but if you prefer the rocky beach and higher-class service and amenities check the nearby Laguna Parentium which is much more for a 4-star facility.
Oh, and don't even think about the Internet which is the most expensive in the known Universe at almost EUR 4/hour with a very poor in-room Wi-Fi coverage. This is so pathetic having in mind the free wireless service in almost all seaside towns in Istria and the nearby hotels!!!

Room Tip: Seaview and westbound park are good enough but make sure to ask for a balcony and a windowed bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jubaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Laguna Albatros and for reviewing it here on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to get to know you have enjoyed its location, cleanliness and hard-working personnel but we do also seriously consider your critics about the Wi-fi, strictness within the restaurant or a bit annoying clean ladies.
Both your positive and negative feedbacks will help us improving our service in order to offer you even a better one for your next visit.
Hoping to see you again any time soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrsching
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have been here the second time and enjoyed it again.food is good, rooms are clean and acceptable, service is fine. Food in restaurant is good and there is always a good choice of different dishes.

Will come again.

Room Tip: The parkside is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Laguna Albatros as your holiday structure for the second time! It is our great honor to get to know you visited us again and again managed to enjoy your time spent with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you for the third time too and send our best regards until then!
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We just came back from this great hotel. We had all inclusive.
Room: clean, large enough, big comfortable beds and pillows, great large bathroom. One important thing: the room is placed in perfect position. It is few stairs from reception, few stairs from restaurant, and if you want to go to pool you just get into an elevator (in your swimming suite) and get directly to swimming pool.
Service: perfect.
Food: Even my grandma couldn't make so good vegetable risotto. Food was perfectly delicious.
Animation: If I could get too animated, this is it :) There is everything for everybody. It is pointless to say what you could do there. It is easier to say what you couldnt do (and I really dont know).
Swimming pool: great, new, super clean pool (actually 3 of them :) ) and children playground right next to the children pool. Absolutely perfect.
We had great holiday! Thank You Laguna Albatros !!!

Room Tip: Sea view definitely. Try to get a room on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for having chosen our Hotel Laguna Albatros as your holiday hotel. We are extremely delighted to get to know you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and loved our food and drinks offer ("grandma vegetable risotto") as well as its position, animation team and swimming pool facilities.
We are looking forward to seeing you again any time soon at Laguna Albatros!
Best regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our first time in Croatia was a very good experience. Hotel is basic but very well maintained both building as grounds. Would recommend a garden view room. Very quite and out of direct sun so nice and coool in the evenings. All inclusive buffet meals can be a bit repetative but well cooked and presented. All staff were polite and very helpful when assistance was required. Would definately go back again. Nice to meet lots of people from different nationalities.

Room Tip: Room that is garden facing, so not in direct sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for having found the time to write a review about your stay at our Hotel Laguna Albatros. We are glad to get to know you have enjoyed your time spent there and were able to try our local food and drinks offer as well as met people from other countries. We are proud to have such an international public :) !
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon in one of our Laguna Hotels.
Best regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from 10 days stay at this hotel with my wife and my 2 children (age 2 and 6 year). We had 2 separate rooms . There was no possibility to have rooms with a connecting door , which was a little minus. The Albatros hotel is very clean and comfortable.

Our room was as a room should be , nothing fancy and very clean. We had all inclusive en breakfast , lunch and dinner was foreseen with a huge selection of food. The deserts and ice cream was made by hand and where delicious. The location and food offered were great and the hotel was amazing value for money. The kids animation was also amazing and at night there was some animation for the adults as well :-)

The view from our room and from the restaurant was beautiful and could actually see a sunset.

A big minus and rip-off is the WIFI . No free wifi for guests and costing about 3 eur/hour.

For the rest ... this was the second time we took this hotel and the service , quality and cleanness of the hotel where the same ! Amazing !

Room Tip: Pick one with a view on the sea !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for your review about our Hotel Laguna Albatros. It is with delight we read you have chosen our facility for the second time and enjoyed it once more together with its cleanliness, food offer and hard-working personnel. Critics about the Wifi will be taken in consideration before the next season's reopening hoping to find a solution which fits both the hotel and our clients' needs.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon either in this or any other Laguna Hotels structure.
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.3 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna Materada
3.2 mi away
Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
1.2 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros

Property: All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros
Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Porec
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live music, entertainment and refreshing cocktails await you at the All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros. Carefully maintained and tended Mediterranean landscape, which surrounds the hotel, is the only thing between you and well-groomed beaches. Anything you may desire is already included in the price. The beach and excellently equipped sports centre are right by the hotel, and the rich all inclusive offer will make your holiday even more affordable. You can leave your children in the care of our staff and relax by the pool, doing exercise, playing tennis, riding a bike or playing one of many water sports offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Albatros Porec
Laguna Albatros Hotel Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing