We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
409
199
51
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
409
199
51
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel free boat old town sea view private beach harbour front small window spinnaker restaurant large room excellent hotel st nicholas island half board wine bar air con both breakfast and dinner an ideal location bell tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 682 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We have been to a few places around the world and this is the first review I have made as I feel I need too.
Excellent location, A very well run hotel. The variety of food on offer was excellent,The rooms were very clean.
I also have to mention all the staff from the front of counter to the waiters and chefs were so nice and nothing was to much for them. Met some really nice people and we are looking forward to returning some day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank michael_donna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael_donna123,

On behalf of all our „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ team , I would like to thank you for staying at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ and for all your kind words. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable.

It will be our pleasure to see you again at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ “ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

This was our first trip to Croatia and won't be our last. The weather was very rainy for the time of year.This meant we did trips to Lake Bled in Slovenia and Venice via the hydrofoil, which we might not have chosen to do if it had been sunny. Even though both trips involved a lot of travelling (longer than flying from the UK) i would say that they were worth it for the stunning scenery/ architecture.
We found the Valamar Riviera a pleasant hotel with friendly staff. It was lovely and clean. It's location was perfect on the harbor front. i would recommend a room with a sea front view as ours overlooked the alley(which made it very dark) and we were woken by noisy seagulls at 6.30 each morning. Food was nice....freshly prepared omelettes for breakfast and pasta for dinner.
We visited the Isabella, on the island, once which seemed to cater more for families. We were a little unsure of what was and wasn't included.For example there were charges for sun beds and parasols at our exclusive "beach" area.However we enjoyed a lovely walk around the island and a drink in it's spacious reception area. It would have been nice to have an evening meal over there and see what the entertainment was like but we never got round to it.
If you like a quality hotel in a lovely area, with easily accessible nice places to explore, good food and service then i would definitely recommend a visit here.

Room tip: Choose a room overlooking the bay for lovely views.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lynne P,

Thank you for your amazing review! It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback about your stay with us and I will make sure to share your kind words with all the team. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a suite, which was not in the main hotel building but a few doors down from the reception. There was a beautiful sea view. The room was luxurious with coffee machine. Lift to all 3 floors. The hotel is in a great location to explore Porec and to sit and have a cocktail and people watch. Food was buffet service with a great selection for both breakfast and dinner if you choose to eat in. Also caters for vegetarians and vegans. I would definitely recommend this as a perfect place to stay in Porec, I will return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bridgett29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Bridgett29,

Thank you for booking „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ and for your feedback. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward seeing you again at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

This is a well run hotel on the seafront in the old town of Porec. It is an excellent base to explore Porec. There is a free boat to an island for sunbathing swimming etc.
I had a beautiful room with seaview and balcony. The food was excellent. I will go again.

Room tip: go for a seaview room with balcony and queen sized bed in the main hotel with bath and shower over mini bar etc on the first floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quest531379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Quest531379,

Thank you for booking „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ and for your feedback. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward seeing you again at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

We had a really pleasant stay in Valamar Riviera Hotel for two nights, Room was confortable, clean and had everything you would possibly need. It is really close to center of Porec and have great look at Adria sea. We didnt had chance to try out other possibilities in hotel cos of busy schedual so i cant comment that part. Breakfast and especially dinner were great. Employes were nice and helpfull.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tomislavrezek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear mr. Tomislavrezek,

Thank you for staying at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work.

We hope to welcome you at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ again.

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence “ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews