We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice konoba and a perfect tartar!”
Review of Konoba Daniela

Konoba Daniela
Ranked #3 of 151 Restaurants in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $34
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice konoba and a perfect tartar!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

we visited this konoba and had a great time. the place looks f+great, the food is delicious and the staff friendly. we tried the tartar steak and it was great (even if we tried it also in rovinj few day later and are still not sure whic one is better :) a place to recommend and visit again for sure

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sebastian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    136
    44
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Country atmosphere”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A short trip from Porec Town, is this lovely country restaurant with tables set around a courtyard planted with local flowers and shrubs. The service was friendly, all the staff shook our hands on this our first visit, whilst explaining the Istrian menu.
We enjoyed soup to start, my wife commenting that the fish soup was the best she had ever tasted. For main course we both had local dishes, mine of beef & pasta and my wife chose turkey stuffed with figs and prunes. We ordered the local white wine and finished the meal with some lemon ice-cream (more like a sorbet).
A great experience which we both wished we'd found earlier in our week as we would have returned - this will now have to wait for our next visit to Croatia.
The only word of caution relates to some items on the menu not being available due to the need to prepare the spit. We were advise to phone 3 hours ahead if we wanted to try some of these dishes, although this may not be required in the peak holiday season.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doublet30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the few”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This Konoba is one of the frw remaning untouched by the capitalism way of buisnes. Food is great. I recommend Tartar and all of meat in different souces. The sweet is delicious mix by their choise of wine. Medica is great. To visit ASAP!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davor_Davor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novigrad, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming Istrian Konoba”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Relax atmosphere in the inside Istria. Good food (meat).They prepare one off the best Tartar (raw meat with about 20 spices) infront of you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porec, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“veleniki experience”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

i know konoba Danijijela for 10 years and always was nice atmosphere and very good istrian food. They prepare one off the beast tartar steak in Istria other meals are very good . Wine is local and it means very good. It is a family run restaurant and they are very friendly. Prices are resonable

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hitri537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Daniela also viewed

 

Been to Konoba Daniela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing