We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very modern hotel love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Mauro
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

rooms are so comfortable, service was amazing. food were the best. for breakfast i highly recommend tuna spread. i was soo good, i wish i could take it home :/ people there were nice and friendly. + if you are with car you have parking free

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eva v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Hi eva v,
thank you for your nicely review. We are happy that your are pleased with our services. We hope you could visit us in future as soon as possible.

Best regards, Hotel Mauro team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Mauro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 168 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

We arrived late on the Ferry from Venice and this hotel was located right on the harbor and it was a short walk to the hotel.
The staff were very welcoming and helped us to our room. The room was outstanding, very modern and stylish and very comfortable.
The breakfast was excellent and very adequate. We enjoyed sitting out the front and sipping coffee while watching the town wake up. I would defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Hi shaunc64,
thank you for your review. Hotel is almost new but we are trying to make our rooms better every day. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again.

Best regards, Hotel Mauro team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a modern, beautifully redone hotel right on the waterfront in Porec. We arrived by ferry from Venice, and walked right to the hotel from the ferry dock, which we could see from the ferry. The hotel was lovely, breakfast very good, but the best thing was the fabulous staff. We had booked a car for pickup the next day. The staff offered to drive us to the car pickup but it was only a few blocks away. We left our luggage to pick up after we got the rental car. We came back for our luggage, which the staff carried to the front of the hotel, and off we went. When we were about 1/2 hour away we realized that we had left one small bag with art supplies which the staff did not know was ours. Once we realized this we turned around and headed back. A few minutes later we got a text from the hotel. When they realized we had left a bag behind, they called the rental car company, got our phone number and texted us. They also found out from the rental company that we were turning in our car the next week in Zagreb. One of the staff of the hotel was going to Zagreb the next day and was going to bring the bag to the rental car office in Zagreb for us. We returned, the staff were waiting outside for us with the bag. We tried to tip the staff member but he refused. This was true service!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronniesue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Hi ronniesue45,
thank you for your kindly review. Our job is to do our best in customer satisfaction. we hope you had a great time with us and see you again soon.

Best regards, Hotel Mauro team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We arrived at the Hotel Mauro after nearly 30 hours in transit from the United States and probably looked as bad as we felt. The staff, however, treated us as though we were royalty and never let on that we looked "rode hard and put up wet."

The hotel itself is just across the road from the marina. Although a bit touristy, the marina is actually quite charming and worth a stroll in the evening or morning hours. You have to be "buzzed in" to the parking area, which was done quickly and efficiently, and then Luka the bellman directed us to a reserved parking spot right in front of the hotel.

We booked a premium room, knowing we would be exhausted from the trip and wanting to be assured a large, comfortable bed and spacious room. We were not disappointed! Although the hotel itself looks older from the outside, inside it is modern and clean. We had a king bed, spacious bathroom and shower, free internet, a well-stocked mini-bar, and a charming view out into a small street where locals live.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room, and was absolutely delicious! Hot and cold items, fresh fruits, coffee to order--really a feast.

As we left, Lukas gave us some suggestions for hotels in other Croatian cities where we might be stopping. Oh, and the lovely young woman at the front desk loaned me her hair dryer when the one in the room stopped working.

I can't imagine a nicer place to stay nor a more accommodating staff. Thank you, Hotel Mauro!

Room Tip: We didn't see the other rooms, but the premium room was so nice for not that much more money, I...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie87508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Hi Julie87508,
Thank you for your extensive review. You two looked great. Parking spots are reserved for our guests. Hotel looks old from outside, but inside is another story. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. If something stops working staff will do their best to help you. We are really happy for your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Best regards, Hotel Mauro team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Mauro when I was on Business in March 2014, the hotel is wonderful, the rooms are very nice, modern and clean, the hotel staff is extreemly helpful and pleasant and the breakfast is perfect. I did not try the dinner but I would believe it is as good as the rest of the hotel. The location in Porec is perfect and there was parking available in front of the hotel. I will go back with my family, very nice.

Jim F

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A small hotel on the shore of the historic center of Porec which has charmed us at the entrance. The friendly staff helped to make you feel at home. Warmly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from everyday responsibilities and walk the streets of the old town that are just steps away from hotel Mauro. I thank the hotel staff who were very professional and courteous. Thanks for everything and hope to see you again. Greetings from Belgrade.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was here for a winter holiday. The city was very quiet and the hotel also. The staff were incredibly hospitable. They go the extra mile to make sure their patrons are as comfortable as possible in the most tranquil manner.

Located right in the old town and rught next to the sea, this hotel during the quiet season with its jazz tracks and classical phone ring tone, will bring a man to peace.

While the single room I had gotten was rather small, it was well furnished, clean, and warm. Cozy to say the least.

€45 per night. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandaWhereYouAt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hi,

We are very pleased that you had a great time with us.
We try our best to deliver the WOW from every guest.
Unfortunatelly the single rooms are a little bit small and we have plans to get them bigger soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.0 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo
Grand Hotel Palazzo
#11 of 33 in Porec
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Valamar Crystal Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.6 mi away
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
#6 of 33 in Porec
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Mauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Mauro

Address: Obala Marshala Tita 15, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Price Range: $195 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Mauro 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Boutique Hotel Mauro Porec at the waterfront in the historic center of Porec. A new hotel, opened in July 2010. Just a few steps from the Euphrasius Basilica and close to town main square in proximity of many shops, bars. Hotel Mauro combines an historic exterior with modern interior and it offers free parking and WiFi to hotel guest. The romantic feel in the hotel restaurant makes Hotel Mauro ideal for couples. The menu is rich with local specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Mauro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing