We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The bast place for a cake in Porec” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria Fontana

Gelateria Fontana
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The bast place for a cake in Porec”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent cakes. Friendly staff. Funny atmosphere. Joking Camil and the boss Jimmy. If you are in Porec, you must visit Fontana

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Artur71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    40
    16
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Illy coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

At Caffe Bar Fontana they serve good Illy coffee and we had two tasteful macchiato coffees at the bar. At the back of the gelateria there´s good space to sit and enjoy your icecream, coffee or cookie. Also the staff is quite friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NextDestinium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice colors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great taste - good location on the water. A nice touch on a walk

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank RfoxtrotMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje Region, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gratest place in the centre of Porech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

The staff is very friendly, they made ice cream show that i couldnt imagine! I recommend to everybody if You go in Porech go here and you will eat very good cackes, sandwitches and the best ice cream...! Cant wait to go again

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zudi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Horrendous - just how hard is it to make a toasted sandwich!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The ice cream may well be superb we never got that far we just wanted a midday snack it was awful, They forgot to turn the toaster on! It was truly inedible we paid for our drinks and left.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KingBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Fontana also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing