We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
151
124
50
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
124
50
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpremium roomsea viewthe safe deposit boxmodern facilitiesattached cafebroad selectionbed and breakfastwatching the boatsthe air conditioningbreakfast serviceeggs baconideal spotwould stay againlovely hotelfresh fruitbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 344 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed for one week in August and loved the hotel. The hotel occupies the prime location and appears on postcards of Porec. In the evening it's the best place to have dinner and watch the sunset. Our room had a sea view and was quiet. The food was superb and we thoroughly enjoyed the steak. As I have anaphlaxic shock to prawns the waiter/resses happily changed an amusee bouche or starter if it had prawn in it. The staff were fantastic, friendly yet professional, we thought that they were a real asset and helped us learn a few more words of Croatian too! There is a small pool and an outside bar was under construction the week we stayed. A couple of evenings hosted live music which was delightful. There is a steam room and jacuzzi which is part of a 'Wellness centre', here you could collect pool towels or have a treatment if you wished. The Palazzo is an elegant place to stay in the perfect location, a stone's throw from old Porec where you can soak up the atmosphere and bustle, then return to the sanctuary of the hotel - a top spot!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suitcasetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We spent 3 nights during the off season (it is very quiet in this part of Croatia in Dezember). The hotel was very nice and many rooms have views of the water, both in the old renovated portion of the hotel and the new section. Some have both views and balconies. Price is based upon size and location. Ask for a water view.

Included was breakfast which was well done and an excellent start to the day. Overall the hotel is a good bet if you are going to be going to Istria. Also included is a Spa which includes the usual amenities, although the outdoor while filled with water was a bit cold to swim in this time of year. Given the time of year the cost was minimal and an excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a water side room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Porec is a sweet little port town. The Palazzo has the prime location at the end of the peninsula and a short walk to the pier where the catamaran sails for Venice in the early morning. The room was above average but nothing exciting tho on a very rainy day it didn't seem bleak due to floor to ceiling window/door to the patio overlooking the sea which was gorgeous even in the bad weather. Some nice sites to see when the weather cleared up. They graciously provided a breakfast to go when we rushed off to catch the ferry in the morning. Very nice all around.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPWNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We have spent a week with family in this hotel back in July. I've been to Porec already, but the first time into this hotel. It is fully renovated, with an aristocratic charm, but still very modern and cosy. The location is excellent, no building is blocking the view of the sea. It has a nice pool area just 2 steps from the sea (you can't swim at this part, as it is not a beach, but the view is beautiful). The breakfast is also nice experience, sitting on the terrace just next to the beach, watching the ships and the birds when enjoying the substantial and yummie breakfast - well, that is the real summer experience.
The rooms were spacious with beautiful bathrooms and a small terrace (view to the see).
We will come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dittimitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I was told that in Grand Hotel Palazzo I will get royal treatment - but it was beyond that!!
Staff was excellent, so friendly and helpful, always with a smile.
When we arrived it was late in the night, we missed dinner so they prepare some delicious cold plate to wait for us in our room. And also we had parking place waiting for us.
We had Suite, it was very big, with king-sized bed, two TV-es, and two bathrooms , one with shower (with various effect like shower, steam bath..), other with jacuzzi bath. We also got complimentary baths, soaps, vanity set....
Food was great, buffet - breakfast with just too many choices ( few sorts of bread, cheese, cream cheese, hams, warm dishes, muffins, cereals, cakes...and around 20 sorts of tea)
Dinner was 4- course, very tasteful arranged and very very tasty.
Spa is just excellent - I had relaxation massage, around bed there was lots of little candles, soft music....I recommending to try it!!!
It would not be fair to choose the best thing because Grand Hotel Palazzo is just perfect!!

Room Tip: Suite Karbola
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews