We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
3
11
8
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
11
8
8
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We were after a cheap break so were happy with no frills simple accommodation, however what we didn’t expect were windows you could barely open because of fixed furniture in the way, half a pair of filthy ripped bedroom curtains hanging off the rail (I found the other one screwed up under bed), a ripped shower curtain with an inch of brown filth at the bottom, a broken loo, electrical wires hanging in the bathroom, ancient furniture, broken kitchen cabinets, a bare minimum of kitchen equipment and a horrible prison-style concrete balcony that could be accessed by absolutely anyone via a communal staircase and which was directly overlooked from literally three feet away by at least two other apartments. It was impossible to get air through at night (no fans or AC) without leaving the doors onto the communal staircase/balcony open while you slept - obviously a non-starter with two kids.

On the plus side, it was a two minute walk from a really lovely pebble beach, the surrounding woods were lovely with birds and squirrels to spot, the wider resort facilities (pool, restaurants, shops etc) were great and the staff were friendly and helpful. Porec is beautiful, as are other local towns like Rovinj. It’s just a shame we got a sinking feeling every time we had to go back to the apartment!

After trying to make the best of it for 5 days, we managed to find alternative accommodation elsewhere in Porec, checked out, and ended up having a great holiday.

I’d recommend the Plava Laguna resort and definitely Porec in general, but unless you’re used to living in squalor, I’d avoid these apartments, sorry.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SJLGWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILEDIZ1, Manager at Apartments Astra Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for the visit in our apt Astra.
We are sorry to hear that the vacation was not in line with your expectations.

We are aware that greater measures are needed and we hope that in the nearest future we will be able to work on them.

We use this occasion to invite you to search throughout oura wide range of accommodation of different categories that we offer in order to choose the one that would better suit your preferences. Our team is available for any further questions, do not hesitate in contacting us. We hope to see you again in our facilities and send our best regards.
Director apt.Astra
M.Zuzic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

After reading reviews on here wasn't expecting much however pleasantly surprised. Apartments looked like they'd been done up we originally had booked the larger apartments which they changed as said over booked yet I booked the day released!!
However beds/mattresses all looked new and really comfy.

There was a lot of teens in apartments but caused no problems and all quiet by midnight which is fair enough they are on holiday too.

Everything we needed in an apartment close to Plava Laguna which hosted an Abba evening at the beach followed by fireworks outstanding night- well done Plava Laguna

We were half board at Hotel Delfin which for the price was okay we always found something to eat however mainly cater for eastern European as main clientele think we were only English there.

We used Delfin pool a few times but struggle to get beds all gone by 9am but okay late afternoon lovely saltwater pool with new kids play area

Would stay again and don't be put off by negatives clean and towels/bedding changed regularly

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 856mandyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILEDIZ1, Manager at Apartments Astra Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Mandy,
Your review is like a small handbook of advices for our future guests!
Thank you in the name of the whole team for such nice words and recommendations dedicated to the apartments and it’s related services. We were really glad to read your positive impressions and it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed in all the charms that the destination offers.
Comments like this one are giving us a special motivation, it’s very encouraging to know that the hard work from our staff is recognized by the guests.
We use this opportunity to invite you to another visit in our Zelena laguna where you can enjoy in all the surprises that we have prepared for our dear guests.

Sending our best from Poreč,

director apt.Astra
Miledi Zuzic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Wow this is really bad!
Way to close to the neighbors and at night 3 kinds of music bands playing together. It is not possible for kids to sleep or read a book.
After 0.00 hour it is quit. During evening also loud young groups in apparments...
Swimming pool is good. Coast is beautiful with nice places to swim.breakfest and dinner in hotel is good, but surrounding inside is poor and crowdy.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sietse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILEDI Z, Manager at Apartments Astra Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Madam/Sir

hank you for choosing our Astra apartments for your holiday destination and for Your review.
We are very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations . The fact is that the apartments are located on a hill so music from the terrace of the surrounding hotels is heard more strongly. As Youo wrote-normally everything ends arround 24.00. There are security guards that are dooing their best to reduce the noise made by younger people in tha area. Sometimes with more sometimes with less success.
We use this occasion to invite you to search throughout a wide range of accommodation of different categories that we offer in order to choose the one that would better suit your preferences. We are available for any further questions, do not hesitate in contacting us. We hope to see you again in our facilities and send our best regards.

Director Apt.Astra

M.Zuzic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I booked this apartment because nothing else was free due to the high season and I warned my family that we will stay in 2 star accommodation, so there was no big expectation. Luckily we plan to stay only for 3 days. The area was nice and clean, very close to the beach, with a lot of sport and fun options. Unfortunately the apartment was big disappointment,… old furniture was expected, but moldy mattresses and curtains was a health threat. The feeling inside was newer relaxing and I always feels like I am closed in a humid garage. Of course you can find some traces of maintenance too…. for example the bathrooms and electrical installations got kind of the reconstruction few years ago.
I will not recommend this accommodation to anyone; maybe it can work for some young people, who spend days at the beach using all possible sports, evenings at the party and if they hit the bed with at least 1 promile of the alcohol in blood, the moldy bet shouldn't be an issue. Of course, I allow the possibility that the rest of the apartments have cleaner mattresses, but I will never found out.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mxkk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Apartments Astra Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the stay in our Apartments Astra 2*.

We are sorry to read that the accommodation was not in line with your expectations. Please know that we take the valuable comments and suggestions very seriously. Thanks to our guests we have the information about the aspects of our offer in which we can improve.

Since you liked our resort, we use this occasion to invite to another visit. Through our website you can find a wide range of accommodation of different categories we offer in order to choose the one which would better suit your preferences.
In case of any questions our team is at your disposal. With the hope of seeing you again at our facilities we send our best regards from Poreč.

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Husband and i are originally from Bosnia, and as a kid my husband would stay in Porec many times. We now live in the U.S and thought that it would be fun to revisit (his) childhood experience. The place is far from what it use to be. We didn't care much about the kitchen being too small, we ate out every night. The kitchen had all you need for a week or two. The shower was annoying because the shower door was missing and they had places a curtain in it's place. The drain was clogged and when washing long hair, it is anything but pleasant. The apartment itself is not bad, it is nothing fancy but decent. There is a band that plays every night until midnight and it is extremely loud! The noise is unavoidable unless you are a deep sleeper. I am not. I had to wait until midnight to fall asleep. Then there are people around who are out and about, and are very loud. Then! there are the seagulls; those birds are so loud and are up all night sounding like dogs.
The most disappointing part was the customer service at the reception. Those people didn't care about us as customers and had no desire to make us feel welcome. There was never a greeting or a good buy-come see us again, when we left. Nothing, just a blank stare. We will not go back to Porec.

Room tip: There is no fitness center or swimming pool.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danijelak_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Apartments Astra Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for having found the time to send us a review about your stay at our Laguna Astra Apartments. Even though your experience wasn't the best one your observations about night entertainment and unfriendly personnel will be taken as a constructive critic before the next season's reopening.

Best regards

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews