We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$95
Travelocity$95
Orbitz.com$95
Tripadvisor$95
Trip.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
2
24
12
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
24
12
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2015

We have been using Lanterna apartments every year for the past 15 years, but only during 1. May holidays and we will use them again and again.
In period 1. May holidays and for this money (apartment for 6 persons for 5 nights for 250 evro) accommodation in these apartments is acceptable - in summer (high season) the price gets catastrophically high for what they offer (old apartments, urgently needed renovations, without air condition, etc.). The eternal problem of Lanterna (which make me angry every year) is the check-in procedure, which is catastrophicly slow - I have never seen as slow staff in the reception as in Lanterna. Check-in procedure for 4 people on average lasts between 20 and 30 minutes !!! Warning for all potencial guest during 1. May holidays - in this time in Lanterna is organised "Spring brake party", so if you want quite and peace on your holidays don't go to Lanterna. Everybody who has been in Lanterna in this period knows what am I talking about.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HelenaRupar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had no idea that these apartments formed part of a huge complex, remote from anywhere and therefore isolated from choices for buying provisions and sightseeing. We had to hire a car just in order to be able to get out and about, and it became very important to do so when we saw the prices being charged in the onsite supermarket and stalls - Very expensive!. The rental did not seem reasonable, given the lack of amenities within the apartments - there was no draining board next to either of the sinks, poor utensils (no spatula, coffee pot, toaster etc). A fan would have been useful too. Our shower did not drain so we had to mop the floor after each shower - it was not fixed for more nearly two days. I now know that you are paying for amenities like tennis courts, kids clubs, watersport facilities etc - all of which cost on top of the apartments rental. The nightly 'entertainment' was free but very intrusive and loud, especially when the singing was not particularly good.
We were offered a 'special deal' on car hire by a member of reception staff, which we were able to secure in Porec for two thirds of the cost. This reflects what we felt was an over-priced holiday experience.

Room tip: We were near the beach (which has no sand) but in full earshot of the nightly 'entertainment'
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We rented an apartment for 6 people. We 2 story apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 balconies, 2 bathrooms and a dining room with kitchen. The place was a few meters away from the beach. Free parking is also practically in front of the apartment building. All the rooms were big and well furnished.
The kitchen has enough pots, glasses and plates for 6 people. There is an electric stove, small fridge, water heater and a microwave.
We only missed kitchen towels and electric socket on the balcony.
The resort includes a few restaurants, bars, bakery, small shops and even a disco. So you practically do not have to life the resort the whole time you are there.
The staff was really nice. Since our apartment was cleaned earlier they let us check in early which is really an exception in Croatia.
The beach was OK, especially in September where there were not so many people.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

First the apartments don't look like in the picture. They are very basic. Aside from bedding, towels, and cookware, there are only two little bars of soap and two rolls of toilet paper when you arrive. You should bring dish soap, dish towel, sponge, coffee maker, etc. Also maybe a fan because there isn't one. There is a broom and a mop.

The apartments are just adequate, but the property exceeded our expectations. Check out the Valamar Lanterna property on the website and get an idea of everything there is to do. You are only 100 mt from the ocean with lots of places to swim, relax, or snorkel. There are different types of watersports, an aquapark, parasailing, tennis and other sports. There is even a nightclub in the center if you want that. We did not hear any noise from it in our apartment. The food is good and with the exchange rate not a bad price.

It exceeded our expectations. If we can get a good rate next time we'll stay at the hotel on property.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flygirlsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: A fine giugno e per 15 gg organizzano Xperience per 10.000 ragazzi del liceo,con discoteche e spettacoli sulle spiagge. Evitate 🙄
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews