We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the best Pizza”
Review of Dali

Dali
Ranked #47 of 151 Restaurants in Porec
Price range: $12 - $35
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Does the best Pizza”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Casual dining at Dali, the restaurant is up a side street to the left of the harbour front.
The portions are huge, food lovely and prices very reasonable. Pizza's come in two sizes large pizza serve 2/3 people priced appx 60kuna, the base was well cooked just as it should be not soggy like the ones you often get. Service was good. We sat outside as it was very hot when when we were there, the street gets a bit busy in the evenings with some cars going by but this did not bother us. We decided to order desserts which again were huge, hubby ordered a Cherry icecream sundae and I ordered pancakes which came with cream, icecream and some chocolate sauce there was enough for two, I only managed to eat one pancake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    50
    22
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Porec, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“porec barbeque”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

in the center of Porec they prepare food on real wood fire. Nice rustical ambient and prices is very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hitri537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good value in a quieter back street location”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The restaurant offers italian food and a good selection of drinks. It is good value for money and is in a peaceful back street away from the bustle.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank angelaofcastleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good menu”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Quite liked it here.Good varied menu,good quality food.Pizza came in 2 sizes.Hard to get a table in the evening.We ate on two occasions,on the first day we thought waiter was having a grumpy off day but was the same the next day.In fact only the boss was pleasant and helpful

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liberty1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringmer
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Would have eaten here all the time if I had my way”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Recommended by the onwers at Porec Tea House and she was spot on. Great food. £5 for the biggest pizza I have ever had. Gnocchi lovely as was the calamari. Veyr meat orientated and when your order burger, dont expect it to come out in a bun as my mate did!! (typical Brit). A must if you are in Porec!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank golfmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dali also viewed

Porec, Istria
Porec, Istria
 

Been to Dali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing