We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
183
195
78
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
195
78
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water ski tourist train half board overlooking the lagoon water taxi pool bar whole week lovely location plenty of bars and restaurants lots of choice great holiday surrounding area is buffet style fresh fish large hotel rooms are small well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 487 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We went for a week at spring bank holiday. The staff were very friendly and the manageress always had a cheery hello whenever she passed you. She went out of her way to get the chef to cook our daughter a vegan meal on the first night- we felt like VIPs! One of the bar staff, dark haired girl, was very smiley and chatty too.
The rooms are quite small. The swimming pools are immacualtley clean but beware of the big drop in the middle! Food was good, always something to choose.
There is an excersion shop in the hotel which charges fair prices for various trips and the lady there is very friendly. Our teenage daughter loved the natural surroundings and the trip to the protected Bilinski island with a small safari on it. We went into Parac, a nice little town with lots of twists and turns..
We would recommend it to anyone- you wont be dissapointed!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissy026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Manager at Hotel Molindrio Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear chrissy026,

Thank you for choosing our Laguna Molindrio as a place to relax and for sharing your experience with us and other on the Trip Advisor site. I am pleased that you were able to experience our hotel at the best and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves.
We would love to welcome you back in our Laguna Molindrio!

With warm regards,
Ana Deltin Golub,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Location is very good, plenty of good walks to do all paved for pushchairs or the disabled chairs. Easy access to Porec itself via boat, turistic train, local bus or walk it in 75 mins. There are bars close by and a local pint of beer will set you back £2.30ish.
Boat prices to Porec are the same as the turistic train provided you book return @ £2.10. Hotel on the whole is clean more later about my room. Food is very good on the whole but found breakfast bacon and sausages very processed. Breakfast on the whole though has plenty of good choice food, you wont go hungry. Evening meal again is quality with lots of choice for everyone's pallet Fruit is plentiful and quality. Drinks have to be paid for in the evening and imo quite pricey. Bottle of 750 ml still water is £3 charged to your room or you can pay cash. The room was smallish but adequate with A/C and a large free safe. Flat Samsung TV is provided with a USB port to play all your media. BBC and Sky news channels also. Room furniture hadn't been pulled out for months as dust was bad behind. Had a problem also with bugs finding there way into the room second to last night so never informed reception to be honest. Bathroom was the norm shower over bath and hair dryer. Rome is carpeted but lots of stains on it from paint to unknown black stains by the balcony door. Two pools, was impressed with the children's pool as it had a rubber sides and bottom for safety. Children's play area was fine but rubber flooring was black and to hot to walk on. Free pool towels are provided also after a returnable deposit is asked for. All in all a good hotel i would stay in again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnydontdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Manager at Hotel Molindrio Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Johnnydontdoit
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location, breakfast buffet, towel service.
Thank you for pointing out the things that you were not impressed with and we will work on it.
Thank you for choosing Laguna Molindrio for your stay in Poreč and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With warm regards,
Ana Deltin Golub,
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We booked the hotel for the end of May-start of June 2017 on half board basis.

The located in Zelina Laguna which is a 40 minute walk to the centre of Porec via a coastal path. The ways to get to Porec are various and often. Bus stops outside the Hotel and is every hour at 15 Kuna each for a one way ticket. Tourist Train 200 metres from the hotel is 20 Kuna each way. Water Taxi 150 kuna for up to 10 people 500 metres. Taxi 60 Kuna or 100 Kuna if late on.
25 minute walk is a water park.
500 metre to the left as you leave the hotel is the centre of Zelina Laguna with around 4 bars and 6 restaurants.
On the walk to Porec there are plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you refreshed.
The hotel food is very good. My wife is a vegetarian who does not eat fish and she found something for each meal we had without getting bored with the same food all the time. I will eat any food that is cooked to a good standard. The meat and particularly the fish was excellent with a good choice each evening.
We ate at the pool bar three times during our stay and found the prices reasonable and good food- a special mention to Danjiel waiting on - a character who makes you smile and is very good at his job... on that note all of the staff are friendly and efficient.
The pool areas are in a great location and are kept really clean with plenty of space to soak up the sun, the towels are provided free of charge.
Bar prices are reasonable 25 kuna for a large beer which was the average price that you would pay in Porec.
All in all a fabulous hotel in good surroundings. We will be returning here.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M3316EOdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Manager at Hotel Molindrio Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear David P,
I was so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Laguna Molindrio Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I was really pleased that you enjoyed the great service we take pride in providing to our guests.
Please do come back and stay with us again soon when I am sure we will once again meet your expectations.

My best wishes,
Ana Deltin Golub,
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here whole weekend for Laguna Porec halfmaraton. We were given a room with a balcony overlooking the park with lots of sunshine. Room looks modern at the first sight a bit soulless but at the same time already in need of refurbishment (stains on the floor, little scratches everywhere...) As we were with a child a third bed was put in the room free of charge but then there was almost no place to move around.

To our surprise the room was not cleaned on Saturday. As I mentioned this to receptionist she sent a cleaning lady that apologised. Another flaw was at dinner as I got rotten grapefruit. The waiter apologised as I pointed out the fruit. Ok. Apologies accepted. However such things shouldn't have happened at all...

The rest of the food was really delicious. Lots of choice for vegetarians, fish and sea food. Drinks at dinner are not included in the price. Beverages pricelist is Porec average.

All in all not a bad hotel with really small fitness (one treadmill), spa (we couldnt go as its only 18+ and Lagunino club was not open yet), two lovely outdoor pools facing the lagune...

As for the race it was really well organised. Maybe organisors could think of Lagunino daycare during the race for the next year?

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Domen_SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Excellent hotel with a lots of space, comfortable rooms, clean and very well maintained, very clean bathroom. Food fantastic, service excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunatelly I was in hurry so I didn’t have time to swimm in a pool which looked very attractive… Would like to come back here again!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Manager at Hotel Molindrio Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Stone S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor site. I am happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our facilities, food, service... We are especially grateful for your recognition of our staff. We invite you to visit us this summer so you can enjoy swimming. Kind regards, Ana Deltin Golub,hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews