We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
25
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry brandy short drive host family communal terrace most evenings other guests fresh fruit most nights one night pero lakes hosts wine split beaches croatia villa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

There ain’t words you could describe how beautiful and wonderful this place is. You have loads of activities to choose from such as: cayaking /canoeing, swimming pool, bike riding, tennis playing, table tennis, surf paddling, etc. Our apartment was extremely clean , the hosts was really friendly. We were feeling as a part of a family during our stay. The owner offered us all kinds of fruits from his garden and home made cherry brandy ( absolutely delicious). Would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. Will definitely come back again. Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank sylwia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Villa Solo is a fantastic place, made memorable by the amazing hosts, who really do make you feel at home. Every day we were treated to fresh fruit from their garden, home made cherry brandy and red wine, one night Jesna even made all the kids Nutella pancakes after their nightly football match - family holidays don't get much better than this! Due to the set up of the place, the kids and guests are offered complete freedom, every night our little boy aged 6 was playing with Pero's kids and the other guests in a completely safe and fun environment. We were lucky to meet some fantastic families on our stay, and lots of socialising was done at the communal terrace. I cried when we left, it was that good!
Location wise, it is rural, but very relaxing, and the beaches etc are only a short drive away. The lake is beautiful and you can run, walk, canoe or paddleboard to your hearts content, if you can tear yourself away from the garden that is.
An amazing holiday and yes we would go back! Thank you Pero, Mladin and Jesna for your wonderful hospitality, and to anyone reading, believe the reviews, this place really is special..

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alisonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Recently back from a wonderful 10 nights at this little bit of paradise. The hospitality and generosity of the hosts is second to none - every day we were given fresh figs, watermelon and amazing homemade cherry liqueur. Also a few lovely mojitos - thanks Pero!
We made friends with the other guests and spent most evenings drinking, laughing and chatting on the communal terrace whilst our 2 boys played football or card games with the other children staying there.
The lakes and surrounding areas were stunning and there are some lovely beaches a short drive away.
What made this holiday stand out from others really was down to the owners, so thank you Mladan, Jasna and Pero - we feel we were touched by a little bit of magic during our stay.
And of course, the other wonderful guests who fortunately were all so friendly.
We all left Villa Solo with a lump in our throats but with memories of a fantastic holiday!
We will be back one day....

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindsay1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Just come back from our 3rd trip to the lovely Villa Solo-we flew to Split, an easy drive down on the A1 from Split- this time we joined a couple of other families there for a big group holiday;it is the perfect place for a get together as there's loads of space for sitting in the quiet garden and a beautiful terrace were you can cook/eat together . The addition of the table tennis table was great fun for a bit of competition- also new were two Canadian canoes,perfect for exploring the lakes . As always ,what sets this place apart is the lovely host family- so welcoming,generous and hard working- thank you Mladen,Jasna,Pero,Darjia,for your hospitality- can't wait to return soon !

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frankie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Actually, just passing through, we are becoming remained five days because we liked it so well.
The house is very quiet, only 200 meters from a great lake in a nature reserve, that invites to swim, walk and cycle. If one is looking for recovery away from the bustle, then this is the place!
The two generations of hosts are very helpful and always have a few hidden gems in stock, such as for beaches etc. During Football World Cup there was a small private international game in the garden!
We enjoyed it a lot and will come back for sure!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews